Vampire Survivors

Operation Guns, the new DLC for Vampire Survivors

Four months after Emergency MeetingPonce unveils Operation Gunsthe new DLC for Vampire Survivors. No Crewmate in sight, but explosions in every direction, badass characters and plenty of testosterone. Get ready for some epic battles, the Contra series is at the heart of this additional paid content.


Release date and price of Operation Guns DLC

It won't be long before you can enjoy all the new content in the Operation Guns DLC. It will be available on PC, mobile and consoles, from 9 May. This is paid DLC, which will be available for €2.49 in the various shops.


Vampire Survivors packs a lot of new features into this DLC

Contra is a mythical run & gunwhich features Bill Rizer and Lance BeanTwo elite commandos on a mission to save humanity, which is under threat from the Red Falcon Organization. The title is a little like Broforce, at least in terms of the American-badass-explosions. Initially designed for arcade terminals, Contra was subsequently released on NES, Playstation 2 and Switch. Even more recently, KONAMI has released Contra: Operation Galugaa reimagined and updated version available on PC and consoles.

All new characters - DLC Operation Guns - Vampire Survivors
All known characters from the Operation Guns DLC

In the near future, the series will be getting a second revival this year, as it lands in Vampire Surivors, on 9 May. Unsurprisingly, Bill, Lance and Ariana will also be on board. Other key characters from the game will also be present, as the Operation Guns DLC will bring a total of 11 new survivors. And it's a safe bet that Poncle will have hidden one or two characters, much to our delight!

Most of the characters will offer advantages in terms of cross-stats for players who like to min-max, and will be able to find special accessories typical of the Contra series, such as grenades or rapid fire.

Poncle

Similarly, this DLC will contain several iconic weapons from the Contra series, such as the assault rifle, the sniper and the Machine Gun. With 22 new facilitiesWith 11 basic weapons and 11 upgrades, there's plenty of fun to be had. Especially as the studio states only "not all of them are guns, because some of them set off explosions". !

All new weapons - Operation Guns DLC - Vampire Survivors
All the weapons in the Operation Guns DLC

This additional content is big in every sense of the word! As well as new characters and new gear, it will contain a new mapchristened NeoGaluga. As was the case with Mt Moonspell, Lake Foscari and Polus Replica, we can expect a massive map, made up of a number of distinct zones, including a tropical forest and a city (ghost?).

There will also be a bonus levelwhich could well be a kind of motorbike race, as we can see in the trailer. What's more, the studio itself has indicated that "the ridiculous level of racing seen in the trailer is real and will be playable!"

New stage - Vampire Survivors - Operation Guns DLC
Time to save NeoGaluga!
New bonus stage - Vampire Survivors - Operation Guns DLC
A little jaunt?

And that's not all: when you buy this DLC, you'll also get 6 new chapters explosives for Vampire Survivors Adventures modeas well as a dozen new songs from the Contra titles and six exclusive new sounds.


A new free update is coming soon

Spoiler alert. Operation Guns will indeed be a paying game, but new free content is also in the pipeline. We should even have a free update at the end of the month. The first details are already available on the Vampire Survivors Discord server. As a result, we know that it will contain :

  • A Challenge level, called Laboratory.
  • A character called Santa Ladonna.
  • New weapons, Santa Javelin/Seraphic Cry and a new liability, Arma Dio.

There will also be a new bonus level a bit special, designed for fun, in which the player "will not be able to stop moving altogether".. We can't wait to try it all out! And we'll be sure to bring you more guides in the near future.

en_GBEN

Vampire Survivors

Operation Guns, le nouveau DLC de Vampire Survivors

Quatre mois après Emergency Meeting, Ponce dévoile Operation Guns, le nouveau DLC de Vampire Survivors. Pas de Crewmate en vue, mais des explosions dans tous les sens, des personnages badass et de la testostérone à bras le corps. Préparez-vous à des combats épiques, la série Contra se trouve au cœur de ce contenu additionnel payant.


Date de sortie et Prix du DLC Operation Guns

L’attente ne sera pas longue avant de profiter de tout le nouveau contenu du DLC Operation Guns. Ce dernier sera disponible sur PC, mobile et consoles, à partir du 9 mai prochain. Il s’agit d’un DLC payant, qui sera proposé à 2€49 dans les différentes boutiques.


Vampire Survivors fait le plein de nouveautés avec ce DLC

Contra est un run & gun mythique, qui met en scène Bill Rizer et Lance Bean, deux commandos d’élites partis en mission pour sauver l’humanité, laquelle est menacée par la Red Falcon Organization. Le titre se rapproche un peu de Broforce, du moins pour le côté américain-badass-explosions. Initialement conçu pour les bornes d’arcade, Contra a connu d’autres sorties par la suite, notamment sur NES, Playstation 2 et Switch. Plus récemment encore, KONAMI a publié Contra: Operation Galuga, une version réimaginée et remise aux goûts du jour disponible sur PC et consoles.

All new characters - DLC Operation Guns - Vampire Survivors
Tous les personnages connus du DLC Operation Guns

Prochainement, la série aura droit à un deuxième renouveau cette année, puisqu’elle débarque dans Vampire Surivors, le 9 mai prochain. Sans grande surprise, Bill, Lance et Ariana seront de la partie. On retrouvera bien d’autres personnages clés du jeu, puisque le DLC Operation Guns apportera un total de 11 nouveaux survivants. Et il y a fort à parier que Poncle aura caché un ou deux personnages, pour notre plus grand bonheur !

La plupart des personnages offriront des avantages en termes de statistiques croisées pour les joueurs qui aiment min-maxer, et pourront trouver des accessoires spéciaux typiques de la série Contra, comme les grenades ou les tirs rapides.

Poncle

De la même manière, ce DLC contiendra plusieurs armes iconiques de la série Contra, telles que le fusil d’assaut, le sniper ou encore la Machine Gun. Avec 22 nouveaux équipements, répartis entre les 11 armes de base et leurs 11 évolutions, on aura de quoi s’amuser. D’autant plus que le studio précise que « tous ne sont pas des pistolets, puisque certains déclenchent des explosions » !

All new weapons - DLC Operation Guns - Vampire Survivors
Toutes les armes du DLC Operation Guns

Ce contenu additionnel est costaud dans tous les sens du terme ! En plus des nouveaux personnages et du nouvel attirail, il contiendra une nouvelle map, baptisée NeoGaluga. Comme c’était le cas avec Mt Moonspell, Lake Foscari et Polus Replica, on peut s’attendre à une carte massive, composée de différentes zones bien distinctes, notamment d’une forêt tropicale et d’une ville (fantôme ?).

Il y aura aussi un niveau bonus, qui pourrait bien être une sorte de course en moto, comme on peut le voir dans le trailer. D’ailleurs, le studio a lui même indiqué que « le niveau de course ridicule que l’on voit dans la bande-annonce est bien réel et sera jouable ! »

New stage - Vampire Survivors - DLC Operation Guns
Il est temps de sauver NeoGaluga !
New bonus stage - Vampire Survivors - DLC Operation Guns
Une petite virée ?

Et ce n’est pas tout, en achetant ce DLC, vous obtiendrez en plus 6 nouveaux chapitres explosifs pour le mode Aventures de Vampire Survivors, ainsi qu’une dizaine de musiques issues des titres Contra et six nouveaux sons exclusifs.


Une nouvelle mise à jour gratuite approche

Attention spoiler. Operation Guns sera bel et bien payant, mais du nouveau contenu gratuit est aussi en préparation. On devrait même avoir une mise à jour gratuite en fin de mois. Les premières informations sont d’ores et déjà disponibles sur le serveur Discord de Vampire Survivors. De ce fait, on sait qu’elle contiendra :

  • Un niveau Challenge, nommé Laboratory.
  • Un personnage, baptisé Santa Ladonna.
  • De nouvelles armes, Santa Javelin/Seraphic Cry et un nouveau passif, Arma Dio.

Il y aura aussi un nouveau niveau bonus un peu spécial, conçu pour le fun, dans lequel le joueur « ne pourra pas complètement s’arrêter de bouger ». On a hâte de tester tout ça ! Et nous ne manquerons pas de vous proposer des guides prochainement.

fr_FRFR