VALORANT

The different classes in Valorant

In Valorant, you play the role of an Agent completely unique. Nevertheless, all the characters are part of more global groups. For the moment, Riot Games' FPS offers you four distinct classesIn this guide, we explain the differences between them, their expected roles, and the Agents found in each class, namely Controllers, Duelists, Initiators and Sentinels. In this guide, we explain the differences between them, their expected roles, and the Agents found in each class.


Overall, a good composition is considered to include at least one agent from each class in the game. In this way, you have different utilities to cover all eventualities. However, this rule is not set in stone and may depend on how comfortable you are with the different agents, but also on the style of play of your team.


The Controllers

All Valorant Controllers

Also known as SmokersThis class is essential in any good composition. As the name suggests, these agents are map control experts. Controllers are expected to do two essential things. Firstly, they are expected to break dangerous lines of sight, so as to blur the vision of enemies, and secondly, they are expected to provide cover for their allies to facilitate their movements. In addition, they can slow down opponents, prevent them from disarming the Spike or inflict damage. Because of their importance in team strategies, they often take on the role of in-game leaderThey have to communicate well with their teammates.

If they are commonly called Smokers, it is for a good reason... Most of these Agents have of smoke to ensure their role. Only Viper has no smoke as such; it diffuses poison in the form of an orb or a retractable wall. Nevertheless, they all have their own special features that make them unique. With its ultimate, Omen can teleport anywhere on the map, while Viper can confine itself in a mass of poison. Astra and Harbor can stun enemies with certain abilities, while Brimstone will be able to inflict damage as needed.

Please refer to our dedicated guides to learn more about each Agent.


The Duelists

All Valorant Duelists

This category of agents consists of rather independent fighters. In a team, Duelists bring the aggressive forceThe Duelists are expected to have the necessary skills to enter the site and quickly gain the upper hand over the opposing team. Duelists are expected tothey are the first to engage in combat and destabilise enemies as much as possible. Although they are more solitary, this does not mean that these agents should never play with their teammates.

Duelists have a variety of spell kits, so you can enjoy different gameplay from one Agent to the next. Reyna and Phoenix, for example, can regenerate or disrupt their opponents' vision. Raze, Neon and Jett, on the other hand, can move in very quickly and drive enemies back. Like a shadowy assassin, Yoru can easily teleport behind opponents' backs, blurring their vision with flashbulbs, while Iso can literally take on his enemies in duels to the death.

Please refer to our dedicated guides to learn more about each Agent.


Initiators

All Valorant Initiators

The Initiators are the first pillar of the Duelists at the beginning of the game: they are real informants. It is expected that these Agents initiate the taking of a site. They allow their team to enter the site, with the necessary data to attack well and not be caught off guard. Later in the game, the Initiators can act in an aggressive or defensive manner, and can in particular make it hard for enemies to disarm the Spike.

As we have seen with Controllers and Duelists, the classes have an overall role, but the Agents within them will be able to act in very different ways. Initiators are no exception. For example, to retrieve data, Sova will use her arrow sensor, Fade will use her Hatter, Skye will send her wolf, while KAY/O will throw her knife.

Please refer to our dedicated guides to learn more about each Agent.


The Sentinels

All Valorant Sentinels

In Valorant, Riot Games describes the Sentinels as "defence experts, who lock down areas and monitor the flanks, both in Attack and Defence".. Therefore, these agents are not expected to be at the front, but rather in support in the back lines. The Sentinels will have to keep an eye on the flankers and take as much information as possible, here and there on the maps with their tools. It is therefore essential that they communicate with their team. In Attack, as in Defence, they are expected tothey lock the access to the siteand thatthey slow down the advance of the enemy. Despite their rather defensive role, it is not impossible to play a Sentinel aggressively. This is less advisable, but in doing so you may surprise your opponents.

Like all the other classes in the game, these Agents share a common role, but have their own style of carrying out their mission. For example, Sage can use the effectiveness of his Ice Wall to interrupt a rush, or position it upstream to close off an entrance. Deadlock can use his Restraint Net in the same way, or to block an individual in a corner. Chamber, for his part, can move quickly around the same site thanks to his teleporter. Killjoy, Deadlock and Cypher use their gadgets to detect enemy targets and warn their team-mates.

Please refer to our dedicated guides to learn more about each Agent.


You now have all the keys to better understand the role of each class in Valorant. To master them even more, there is no secret, you will have to test them. We wish you a good game!


Are you looking for more information about Valorant? Do not hesitate to consult our guides to getting started.

en_GBEN

Valorant

Les différentes classes dans Valorant

Dans Valorant, vous incarnez un Agent tout à fait unique. Néanmoins, tous les personnages font tout de même partie de groupes plus globaux. Pour le moment, le FPS de Riot Games vous propose quatre classes distinctes, à savoir les Contrôleurs, les Duellistes, les Initiateurs et les Sentinelles. Dans ce guide, on vous explique leurs différences, on vous donne leurs rôles attendus, mais aussi les Agents que l’on retrouve dans chaque classe.


Globalement, on considère qu’une bonne composition comporte au moins un Agent de chaque classe du jeu. De cette manière, vous profitez d’utilitaires différents pour parer à toutes les éventualités. Cependant, cette règle n’est pas immuable et peut dépendre de votre aisance sur les différents Agents, mais aussi du style de jeu de votre équipe.


Les Contrôleurs

Les Contrôleurs de Valorant

Aussi nommés Smokeurs, cette classe est essentielle dans toute bonne composition. Comme leur nom l’indique, ces Agents sont des experts du contrôle de map. On attend des Contrôleurs deux choses essentielles. D’une part, qu’ils brisent les lignes de vue dangereuses, afin de brouiller la vision des ennemis, et d’autre part qu’ils offrent une couverture à leurs alliés pour faciliter leurs mouvements. En outre, ils pourront ralentir les adversaires, les empêcher de désamorcer le Spike ou encore leur infliger des dégâts. De par leur importance dans les stratégies d’équipe, ils endossent souvent le rôle de leader in-game, et se doivent de bien communiquer avec leurs coéquipiers.

Si on les nomment communément Smokeurs, c’est pour une bonne raison… La plupart de ces Agents disposent de fumigènes pour assurer leur rôle. Seule Viper, n’a pas de fumée à proprement parler ; elle diffuse du poison sous la forme d’un orbe ou d’un mur rétractable. Néanmoins, ils ont tous leurs spécificités qui les rendent uniques. Grâce à son ultime, Omen peut se téléporter n’importe où sur la carte, tandis que Viper peut se confiner dans une masse de poison. Astra et Harbor peuvent étourdir les ennemis avec certaines capacités, alors que Brimstone pourra leur infliger des dégâts au besoin.

Référez-vous à nos guides dédiés pour en apprendre davantage sur chaque Agent.


Les Duellistes

Les différentes classes dans Valorant - mandatory valorant guides classe duelliste - Mandatory.gg

Cette catégorie d’Agents est constituée de combattants plutôt indépendants. Dans une équipe, les Duellistes apportent la force agressive, nécessaire pour entrer sur site et prendre rapidement l’ascendant sur l’équipe adverse. On attend des Duellistes qu’ils engagent le combat en premiers et qu’ils déstabilisent les ennemis au maximum. S’ils sont davantage solitaires, cela ne veut pas dire pour autant que ces Agents ne doivent jamais jouer avec leurs coéquipiers.

Les Duellistes disposent de kits de sorts variés, vous profitez donc d’un gameplay différent d’un Agent à l’autre. Reyna et Phoenix, par exemple, peuvent se régénérer ou perturber la vision des adversaires. Raze, Neon et Jett, elles, peuvent très rapidement s’insérer sur site et faire reculer les ennemis. Tel un assassin de l’ombre, Yoru peut aisément se téléporter dans le dos des adversaires, tout en brouillant leur vision à coups de flashes.

Référez-vous à nos guides dédiés pour en apprendre davantage sur chaque Agent.


Les Initiateurs

Les Initiateurs de Valorant

Les Initiateurs constituent le premier pilier des Duellistes en début de partie : ce sont de véritables informateurs. Il est attendu que ces Agents initient la prise d’un site. Ils permettent ainsi à leur équipe de rentrer sur site, avec les données nécessaires pour bien attaquer et ne pas être pris au dépourvu. Plus tard dans la partie, les Initiateurs pourront agir de manière plutôt agressive ou plutôt défensive, et pourront notamment rendre la vie dure aux ennemis qui tenteraient de désamorcer le Spike.

Comme nous l’avons vu avec les Contrôleurs et les Duellistes, les classes ont un rôle global, mais les Agents qui la composent pourront agir de manières bien différentes. Les Initiateurs ne font pas exception. Par exemple, pour récupérer des données, Sova utilisera sa flèche détectrice, Fade fera appel à son Hanteur, Skye enverra son loup, tandis que KAY/O lancera son couteau.

Référez-vous à nos guides dédiés pour en apprendre davantage sur chaque Agent.


Les Sentinelles

Les Sentinelles de Valorant

Dans Valorant, Riot Games décrit les Sentinelles comme « des experts de la défense, qui verrouillent l’accès aux zones et surveillent les flancs, tant en Attaque qu’en Défense ». Par conséquent, ces Agents ne sont pas attendus au front, mais davantage en support dans les lignes arrières. Les Sentinelles devront surveiller les flankeurs et prendre un maximum d’informations, ici et là sur les cartes grâces à leurs outils. Il est donc essentiel qu’ils communiquent avec leur équipe. En Attaque, comme en Défense, on attend d’eux qu’ils verrouillent les accès au site, et qu’ils ralentissent l’avancée des ennemis. Malgré leur rôle plutôt défensif, il n’est pas impossible de jouer une Sentinelle de façon agressive. Cela est moins conseillé, mais se faisant, vous pourriez surprendre vos opposants.

Comme toutes les autres classes du jeu, ces Agents ont un rôle commun, mais disposent de leur propre style pour assurer leur mission. Par exemple, Sage peut profiter de l’efficacité de son mur de glace pour interrompre un rush ou bien le positionner en amont pour fermer un accès. Chamber peut se déplacer rapidement sur un même site grâce à ses téléporteurs. Killjoy et Cypher, eux, mettent à profit leurs gadgets pour détecter les cibles ennemies et avertir leurs coéquipiers.

Référez-vous à nos guides dédiés pour en apprendre davantage sur chaque Agent.


Vous disposez maintenant de toutes les clefs pour mieux appréhender le rôle de chaque classe dans Valorant. Pour les maîtriser encore davantage, il n’y a pas de secret, vous allez devoir les tester. On vous souhaite une bonne partie !


Vous recherchez d’autres informations concernant Valorant ? N’hésitez pas à consulter nos guides pour bien débuter.

fr_FRFR