Twitch

Trombone Champ, when Twitch becomes hilarious in music

Every year, small indie games, such as the Crab Game or Pokéclickerare making the buzz on Twitch. Today, the platform is ablaze, in music, with Trombone Champ, a rhythm game based on... trombones!


What is Trombone Champ?

Rhythm games are not new, far from it. The concept seeks to challenge both your dexterity and your tempo. Whether you have to dance, strum a plastic guitar, tap bongos or click frantically, the important thing is to do it in time with the music! In the 2000s, the Guitar Hero series was at the top of the genre, today it's Trombone Champ that takes over.

Released 16 September This game stands out from others in the genre because of its very offbeat nature. One of its main assets is without a doubt the sound. In Trombone Champ, you become a talented artist with a trombone, it goes without saying that the wacky noises that sometimes come out remind us of old gag sound effects or even flatulence.... Moreover, the game lets you play false notes in case of failureThis is quite rare for this type of game. Beware, played with the keyboard and the mouse, this game is not easy! You'll probably have a lot of misfires at the beginning and your ears might get hurt.

Mix it with colourful and strange settings , remixed classical music and trendy tracksThe result is a cocktail that is as fun to watch as it is to play.

Trombone Champ, when Twitch becomes hilarious in music - mandatory twitch trombone champ visual 1 - Mandatory.gg
Trombone Champ, when Twitch becomes hilarious in music - mandatory twitch trombone champ visuel 3 - Mandatory.gg

After an initial buzz on the other side of the Atlantic, the game quickly became the talk of social networks. Many streamers started to test their musical talents and agility. The hilarious results of all these attempts gave this little game even more visibility, until it reached the ears of the former journalist, and now streamer, Gautoz.

In addition to being a totally hilarious game, Trombone Champ offers you the opportunity to (re)discover trombone players who have marked their era, through cards, such as J.J.Johnson. Are you ready to collect them all?

Trombone Champ, when Twitch becomes hilarious in music - mandatory twitch trombone champ visual 2 - Mandatory.gg

Be careful though, there are also a lot of trolls hidden in the information provided by Trombone Champ, especially when loading. There is a (slight) doubt that the person with the most paper clips in the world has a collection of 4 billion instruments.


A sweet melody...

We'll end this article on a musical note and laugh out loud. Sit back and enjoy the concert.

Who said it was easy?

TA TA TA TAAAAA!

Live concert by Shiesheyu

en_GBEN

Twitch

Trombone Champ, quand Twitch devient hilare en musique

Tous les ans, de petits jeux indés, comme le Crab Game ou Pokéclicker, font le buzz sur Twitch. Aujourd’hui, la plateforme s’enflamme, en musique, avec Trombone Champ, un jeu de rythme à base de… trombones !


C’est quoi Trombone Champ ?

Les jeux de rythme ne sont pas nouveaux, loin de là. Le concept cherche à mettre aussi bien votre dextérité que votre tempo. Qu’il faille danser, gratter une guitare en plastique, taper sur des bongos ou cliquer frénétiquement, l’important c’est de le faire en rythme avec la musique ! Dans les années 2000, la série Guitar Hero était au sommet du genre, aujourd’hui c’est Trombone Champ qui prend le relais.

Sorti le 16 septembre dernier, ce jeu se démarque des autres du genre par son côté très décalé. L’un de ses atouts principaux, c’est sans aucun doute le son. Dans Trombone Champ, vous devenez un artiste de talent avec un trombone, il va s’en dire que les bruits loufoques qui en sortent parfois nous rappellent de vieux bruitages de gags voire même des flatulences…. Par ailleurs, le jeu vous laisse jouer des fausses notes en cas de raté, ce qui est plutôt rare de ce type de jeu. Attention, joué au clavier et à la souris, ce jeu n’a rien de facile ! Vous allez probablement enchaîner les ratés au début et vos oreilles risquent donc d’en prendre un coup.

Mixez le tout avec des décors colorés et étranges , des musiques classiques remixées et des titres à la mode, et vous obtenez un cocktail détonnant qui donne un jeu aussi drôle à regarder qu’à tester.

Trombone Champ, quand Twitch devient hilare en musique - mandatory twitch trombone champ visuel 1 - Mandatory.gg
Trombone Champ, quand Twitch devient hilare en musique - mandatory twitch trombone champ visuel 3 - Mandatory.gg

Après un premier buzz outre-Atlantique, le jeu a rapidement fait parler de lui sur les réseaux sociaux. De nombreux streameurs ont commencé à tester leurs talents musicaux, ainsi que leur agilité. Les résultats hilarants de toutes ces tentatives ont ainsi donné encore plus de visibilité à ce petit jeu, jusqu’à parvenir aux oreilles de l’ancien journaliste, et désormais streameur, Gautoz.

En plus d’être un jeu totalement hilarant, Trombone Champ vous propose de (re)découvrir des musiciens-trombonistes qui ont marqué leur époque, au travers de cartes, à l’instar de J.J.Johnson. Etes-vous prêts à tous les collectionner ?

Trombone Champ, quand Twitch devient hilare en musique - mandatory twitch trombone champ visuel 2 - Mandatory.gg

Prudence tout de même, il y a également de nombreux trolls cachés dans les informations prodiguées par Trombone Champ, lors des chargements notamment.. On émet un (léger) doute quant au fait que la personne possédant le plus de trombones au monde, dispose d’une collection de 4 milliards d’instruments.


Une douce mélodie…

Nous finirons cet article par une note musicale et à mourir de rire. Installez-vous confortablement et appréciez le concert.

Qui a dit que c’était facile ?

TA TA TA TAAAAA !

Concert live de Shiesheyu

fr_FRFR