Twitch

Pokimane ends his career on Twitch

In just over ten years, Imane Anys, better known under the pseudonym Pokimanehas established herself as one of the leading figures in the Twitch and has become one of the most followed content creators in the world. This era is coming to an end, as the streamer has chosen to leave the platform. For the moment, Pokimane has not indicated whether it will continue streaming with a competitor, or even whether it will continue this activity in the future.


Pokimane launches on Twitch from 2012just over ten years ago. Whether through its content on League of Legends, Among Us, Valorant or Fortnite - a game in which it has its own emotion by the way - the streamer has won the hearts of many a fan in the space of a decade. Today, she boasts no less than 9.3 million followers on Amazon's platform, making her the most followed female personality on Twitch.

[...] when I see things on Twitch, I feel a bit like I've done it before. I'm not really enthusiastic or passionate about much, apart from chatting and connecting with people.

Pokimane - YouTube video from September 2022

However, two years ago, Pokimane expressed its wish to move away from Twitch - which no longer stimulated her as it used to - to concentrate on other platforms, such as TikTok or Instagram, but also and above all to take more time for herself and break out of the 'full-time streamer' routine she'd fallen into.

And finally, a few hours later, live, the content creator bids farewell to the platform "The end of an era. Twitch has been my home for a decade... but it's time to say thank you for all the memories and love during my League, Fortnite and Among us days."

In her press release, Pokimane did not specify whether she was leaving the service for another or whether she was putting an end to her streaming career altogether. It's possible that she's decided to migrate to another platform, given that Twitch hasn't no longer intent on signing big contracts with the biggest stars. It is also plausible that it has chosen to focus on other businesses, in particular its Myna Snacks brandlaunched at the end of 2023.

en_GBEN

Twitch

Pokimane met fin à sa carrière sur Twitch

En un peu plus de dix ans, Imane Anys, plus connue sous le pseudo Pokimane, s’est imposée comme l’une des figures phares de Twitch et s’est hissée parmi les créateurs de contenu les plus suivis du globe. Cette ère touche à son terme, puisque la streameuse a choisi de quitter la plateforme. Pour le moment, Pokimane n’a pas indiqué si elle continuerait le streaming chez un concurrent, ni même si elle poursuivrait cette activité à l’avenir.


Pokimane s’est lancée sur Twitch dès 2012, soit il y a un peu plus de dix ans. Que ce soit grâce à son contenu sur League of Legends, Among Us, Valorant ou encore Fortnite – jeu dans lequel elle a sa propre emote soit dit en passant – la streameuse a conquis le cœur de biens des fans en une décennie. Aujourd’hui, elle affiche pas moins de 9,3 millions de followers sur la plateforme d’Amazon, ce qui fait d’elle la personnalité féminine la plus suivie sur Twitch.

[…] quand je vois des choses sur Twitch, j’ai un peu l’impression d’avoir déjà fait ça. Je ne suis pas vraiment enthousiaste ou passionné par grand-chose, à part le chat et la connexion avec les gens.

Pokimane – Vidéo YouTube de septembre 2022

Pourtant, il y a deux ans déjà, Pokimane exprimait son souhait de s’éloigner de Twitch – qui ne la stimulait plus comme avant – pour se concentrer sur d’autres plateformes, telle que TikTok ou Instagram, mais aussi et surtout pour prendre davantage de temps pour elle et sortir de la routine « full-time streamer » dans laquelle elle s’était enfermée.

Et finalement, quelques heures de live plus tard, la créatrice de contenu fait ses adieux à la plateforme « La fin d’une ère. Twitch a été ma maison pendant une décennie… mais il est temps de dire merci pour tous les souvenirs et l’amour pendant mes journées League, Fortnite et Among us ».

Dans son communiqué, Pokimane ne précise pas si elle quitte le service pour un autre ou bien si elle met complètement fin à sa carrière de streameuse. Il est possible qu’elle ait décidé de migrer vers une autre plateforme, sachant que Twitch n’a plus l’intention de signer de gros contrats avec les plus grosses stars. Il est aussi plausible qu’elle ait choisi de se focaliser sur d’autres business, en particulier sur sa marque Myna Snacks, lancée fin 2023.

fr_FRFR