Twitch

France on the podium at Twitch Rivals: Riot Games Summer Rumble

From 22 to 24 August, the Twitch Rivals: Riot Games Summer Rumble. France had of course a team involved in the tournament and, after three days of competition, it finished in the 3rd place of the general ranking.


The Twitch Rivals: Riot Games Summer Rumble saw ten teams from ten different countries on three Riot games: League of Legends, Valorant and TeamFight Tactics. Each team consisted of a leader and four TFT players, five LoL players and five Valorant players. The team leader for France was Kameto and it can be said that he was surrounded by very good people.

Team League of Legends :

  • Wao
  • Chap
  • Trayton
  • Chreak
  • Joinze

Team Valorant :

  • Fatiiiih
  • Jbzz
  • Kantraz
  • Mickalow
  • Mel

TeamFight Tactics :

  • Shaunz
  • Gotaga
  • ImSoFresh
  • Arewilia

The competition started rather well for our French, since from the first day, the TFT players scored enough points to be in the top 4 and thus participate in the Top 4 Playoffs. After a good fight on the second day, they finally got a very nice 2nd placejust behind Italy.

On League of LegendsFrance dominated Group A, easily taking first place with 8 wins and 0 losses. They also qualified for the Top 4 Playoffs, where they first faced Turkey in the semi-finals. The match ended in a 2-0 victory, which gave them their place in the final. Unfortunately, the team had a harder time against Team East and eventually lost 1-2. However, they still managed to secure a 2nd place deserved.

Finally, the team VALORANT also fought well throughout the competition. Our players finished second in Group A, with 6 wins and 2 losses, placing them behind Germany. Just like in the other games, the French qualified for the Top 4 Playoffs, where they faced Team East. The match ended 1-2 in favour of the opponents and our players had to play a final match to determine who would get the 3rd place between them and the German players. After two very tightly contested maps, France emerged victorious and won the 3rd place.

Thanks to these good results, Team France achieved a total of 290 points and was thus able to afford a 3rd place overall, behind Team East (300 points) and Team Italy (310 points). Congratulations to all the players!

en_GBEN

Twitch

La France sur le podium des Twitch Rivals : Riot Games Summer Rumble

Du 22 au 24 août se sont déroulés les Twitch Rivals : Riot Games Summer Rumble. La France avait bien évidemment une équipe engagée dans le tournoi et, après trois jours de compétition, celle-ci termine à la 3ème place du classement général.


Les Twitch Rivals : Riot Games Summer Rumble ont vu s’affronter dix équipes issues de dix pays différents sur trois jeux Riot : League of Legends, Valorant et TeamFight Tactics. Chaque équipe était composée d’un leader et de quatre joueurs TFT, 5 joueurs LoL et 5 joueurs Valorant. La tête d’équipe de la France était Kameto et on peut dire qu’il était entouré de très bons éléments.

Équipe League of Legends :

  • Wao
  • Chap
  • Trayton
  • Chreak
  • Joinze

Équipe Valorant :

  • Fatiiiih
  • Jbzz
  • Kantraz
  • Mickalow
  • Mel

Équipe TeamFight Tactics :

  • Shaunz
  • Gotaga
  • ImSoFresh
  • Arewilia

La compétition a plutôt bien commencé pour nos français, puisque dès le premier jour, les joueurs TFT ont marqué suffisamment de points pour être dans le top 4 et ainsi participer aux Top 4 Playoffs. Après s’être bien battus le deuxième jour, ils ont finalement décroché une très belle 2ème place, juste derrière l’Italie.

Sur League of Legends, la France a largement dominé le groupe A, puisqu’elle s’est facilement hissée à la première place en comptabilisant 8 victoires pour 0 défaite. Les joueurs se sont donc également qualifiés pour les Top 4 Playoffs, où ils ont tout d’abord affronté la Turquie en demi-finale. Le match s’est soldé par une victoire 2-0, ce qui leur offrait leur place pour la finale. Malheureusement, l’équipe a eu plus de mal à s’imposer face à la Team East et s’est finalement inclinée sur le score de 1-2. Elle décroche malgré tout une 2ème place méritée.

Finalement, l’équipe Valorant s’est elle aussi bien battue durant toute la compétition. Nos joueurs ont terminé deuxièmes du groupe A, avec 6 victoires pour 2 défaites, se positionnant ainsi derrière l’Allemagne. Tout comme sur les autres jeux, les français se sont qualifiés aux Top 4 Playoffs, durant lesquels ils ont affronté la Team East. La rencontre s’est achevée en 1-2 en faveur des adversaires et nos joueurs ont donc dû jouer un ultime match pour déterminer qui aurait la 3ème place entre eux et les joueurs allemands. Après deux cartes très disputées, la France est sortie victorieuse et s’est donc imposée à la 3ème place.

Grâce à ces bons résultats, la Team France a totalisé 290 points et a ainsi pu s’offrir une 3ème place au classement général, derrière la Team East (300 points) et la Team Italie (310 points). Félicitations à tous les joueurs !

fr_FRFR