Twitch

Etoiles voted Best Fighting Games Streamer at the Streamer Awards

This weekend, French streamer Rayenne Guendil, better known under the pseudo Starswon the title of Best Fighting Games Streamer at the the Streamer Awards ceremony 2024. A great reward for this Smash fanatic, who is putting the French scene on the international map!


Between Trackmania AscensionThe Odyssé tournament, his live performances on La Nuit de Culture and his investment in the QSMP Minecraft server, Stars marked the stream in many ways in 2023. Passionate and exciting, he has made a name for himself on Twitch in France and abroad.

And thanks to support from the four corners of the globe, Etoiles received two nominations at the 2024 Streamer Awards. Not only was he nominated in the Best Fighting Games Streamer category, but he was also one of the four shortlisted for Best Streamer of the Year. Although he didn't win the award in this second category, it was he who was nominated in the third category. voted Best Fighting Games Streamer.

This award is not all that surprising when you consider that Etoiles is an unconditional fan of Smash since he was a child. He invests a great deal of his time in Nintendo's title as a player, regularly taking part in tournaments in France and across the Atlantic, where he has even won Celebrity Smash Summit 6 this year, but also as presenter. In 2023, the French community has succeeded in organising the OdysseyA prestigious tournament that Etoiles co-cast alongside TPK and Fauster.

In the end, the title of Best Streamer of the Year went to Quackitythe content creator behind of the QSMP server. For the record, this special server incorporates an automatic and instantaneous dialogue translation tool. It's a technical feat that has brought streamers of different nationalities together in the same adventure throughout the year, and has also won the loyalty of fans from all over the world!

To find out more about the other winners, see to the official Streamer Awards website.

en_GBEN

Twitch

Etoiles élu Meilleur Streameur de Jeux de combat aux Streamer Awards

Ce weekend, le streameur français Rayenne Guendil, plus connu sous le pseudo Etoiles, a remporté le titre de Meilleur Streameur de Jeux de combat lors de la cérémonie des Streamer Awards 2024. Une belle récompense pour ce mordu de Smash, qui fait rayonner la scène française à l’international !


Entre l’Ascension Trackmania, le tournoi Odyssé, ses lives La Nuit de Culture ou encore son investissement sur le serveur Minecraft QSMP, Etoiles a marqué le stream de bien des manières en 2023. Passionné et passionnant, il a su se faire une place sur Twitch en France aussi bien qu’à l’international.

Et grâce au soutien venu des quatre coins du globe, Etoiles a été doublement nommé lors des Streamer Awards 2024. Non seulement il était nommé dans la catégorie Best Fighting Games Streamer, mais en plus il faisait partie des quatre sélectionnés pour le titre de Best Streamer of the Year. S’il n’a finalement pas remporté le prix dans cette seconde catégorie, c’est bien lui qui a été élu Meilleur Streameur de Jeux de Combat.

Cette récompense n’est pas tellement surprenante lorsqu’on sait qu’Etoiles est un fan inconditionnel de Smash depuis son enfance. Il investit beaucoup son temps dans le titre de Nintendo en tant que joueur, participant régulièrement à des tournois en France et Outre-Atlantique, où il a même remporté le Célébrité Smash Summit 6 cette année, mais aussi en qualité de présentateur. En 2023, la communauté française est parvenue à organiser l’Odyssée, un tournoi prestigieux qu’Etoiles a co-casté aux côtés de TPK et Fauster notamment.

Au final, le titre de Best Streamer of the Year a été remis à Quackity, le créateur de contenu à l’origine du serveur QSMP. Pour mémoire, ce serveur spécial intègre un outil de traduction automatique et instantané des dialogues. Une prouesse technique qui a permis de regrouper des streameurs de différentes nationalités dans une même aventure tout au long de l’année, mais aussi de fidéliser des fans du monde entier !

Pour en savoir davantage sur les autres gagnants, référez-vous au site officiel des Streamer Awards.

fr_FRFR