Twitch

Content Warning, between horror and laughter on Twitch

For the past few days, a new track has been making the headlines on the Internet. Twitch. We are of course talking about Content Warningthis co-op game for the Lethal Companythat frightens web surfers as much as it makes them laugh.


What is Content Warning?

Developed by Landfallthe studio behind Stick Fight: The Game and Totally Accurate Battle Simulator, Content Warning is a co-op game that's a mix of scary and fun. Single or multi-player (up to 4 players), you set off to explore the Old World - a dark and unsavoury area - not to collect debris as in Lethal Company, but to filming paranormal sequences and clikbaits.

The aim is to to create a buzz on Spöök Tube - a simili-YouTube dedicated to scares - to earn Spöök Tube Money. Easier said than done... In just three days, you have to reach a quota of views, otherwise you can kiss your channel goodbye. So you'll have to get wet, face the creatures that inhabit this sordid and frightening worldand sometimes more...

Improving your equipment in Content Warning
You can buy new equipment

As you earn money, you have the opportunity to improve your equipment to produce better quality videos and delight viewers even more. And to make it work, everyone has their part to play!

While one of them carries the camera - which has a fun selfie mode - another takes care of the sound, a third does the clapping and yet another does the funny things for the viewers.

To spice up the adventure, it's perfectly possible to possible to dieeach character is limited oxygen and there is no no mini-map available... And let's face it, it doesn't take long to get lost in the maze of the Old World if you're not careful.

Once we're back home, it's time to put the content online, a really nice moment during which everyone can get to know each other better. see the sequence created and read the comments - flattering or otherwise - from Internet users.

Content Warning, between fear and laughter on Twitch - mandatory news twitch content warning landfall 02 -

Honestly, Content Warning is a lot of funespecially when you're playing with friends late at night!


A resounding success

And we're not the only ones on the net who are convinced. Chaotic, fun and scary, Content Warning has everything it takes to win over streaming platforms. So it's no surprise that the title has climbed to Eleventh place for most popular games on the platform according to TwitchTrackercurrently, and that it has brought together a maximum of 133,000 spectators on 3 April.

In fact, many of the streamers took pleasure in wandering around the Old World to create the best possible videos. And since they can be downloaded and shared, some of them had a field day.

In fact, this success is not entirely coincidental. As usual, Landfall has managed this new release well "unexpected on 1 April. For the first 24 hours, the title was offered to anyone who wanted to add it to their Steam library, before it became a paying game (€7.79).just over 6.2 million people have bought it.

According to SteamDBThere are currently over 70,000 active playersand the game has already passed the 200,000 simultaneous player mark. And since Content Warning is so much more fun in co-op, it's a safe bet that more people will be picking up the game in the coming days to join their friends. Quite an achievement for a little indie game released just three days ago!

en_GBEN

Twitch

Content Warning, entre effroi et rigolade sur Twitch

Depuis quelques jours, un nouveau titre sorti de nul part fait le buzz sur Twitch. On parle bien évidemment de Content Warning, ce jeu coop à la Lethal Company, qui effraient les streameurs, autant qu’il les fait rire.


C’est quoi Content Warning ?

Développé par Landfall, le studio derrière Stick Fight : The Game ou Totally Accurate Battle Simulator, Content Warning est un jeu coop mêlant effroi et franche rigolade. En solo ou à plusieurs (jusqu’à 4 joueurs), vous partez explorer le Vieux Monde – une zone sombre et peu recommandable – non pas pour y collecter des débris comme dans Lethal Company, mais pour filmer des séquences paranormales et clikbaits.

L’objectif étant de faire le buzz sur Spöök Tube – un simili-YouTube dédié à l’effroi – pour gagner de la Spöök Tube Money. Plus facile à dire qu’à faire… En trois jours seulement, vous devez atteindre un quota de views, sans quoi vous pouvez dire adieux à votre chaîne. Il faudra donc se mouiller, affronter les créatures qui peuplent ce monde sordide et angoissant, et parfois plus…

Améliorer votre équipement dans Content Warning
Vous pouvez achetez de nouveaux équipements

A mesure que vous gagnez de l’argent, vous avez la possibilité d’améliorer votre équipement pour produire des vidéos de meilleure qualité et régaler les viewers encore davantage. Et pour que ça marche, chacun à son rôle !

Tandis que l’un porte la caméra – qui possède d’ailleurs un mode selfie bien fun – un autre s’occupe de la captation du son, un troisième du clap et un autre encore de faire des dingueries pour les viewers.

Pour corser l’aventure, il est tout à fait possible de mourir, chaque personnage est limité en oxygène et il n’y a pas de mini-map à disposition… Et qu’on se le dise, on a vite fait de se perdre dans le dédale du Vieux Monde s’y on ne fait pas attention.

Une fois le retour à la maison, vient la mise en ligne du contenu, un moment moment vraiment sympathique pendant lequel tout le monde peut voir la séquence créée et lire les commentaires – flatteurs ou non – des internautes.

Content Warning, entre effroi et rigolade sur Twitch - mandatory news twitch content warning landfall 02 -

Franchement, Content Warning est fun à souhait, surtout quand vous jouez entre amis, tard le soir !


Un succès retentissant

Et nous ne sommes pas les seuls convaincus du net. Choatique, fun et angoissant, Content Warning à tout pour plaire et se faire une place sur les plateformes de streaming. Il n’est donc pas surprenant de voir que le titre s’est hissé à la onzième place des jeux les plus suivis sur la plateforme selon TwitchTracker, actuellement, et qu’il a rassemblé un maximum de 133 000 spectateurs dans la journée du 3 avril.

D’ailleurs de nombreux streameurs ont pris plaisir à déambuler dans le Vieux Monde pour créer les meilleures vidéos possible. Et puisqu’il est possible de les télécharger pour les partager, certains s’en sont donnés à cœur joie.

En réalité, ce succès n’est pas totalement un hasard. Comme à son habitude, Landfall a bien géré cette nouvelle sortie « inattendue » du 1er avril. Durant les 24 premières heures, le titre était offert à qui voulait bien l’ajouter à sa bibliothèque Steam, avant de devenir payant (7,79€) ; un choix judicieux, puisqu’un peu plus de 6.2 millions de personne se le sont approprié.

Selon les chiffres de SteamDB, il y a actuellement plus de 70.000 joueurs actifs, et le jeu a même déjà passé la barre des 200 000 joueurs simultanés. Et puisque Content Warning est bien plus marrant en coop, il y a fort à parier que d’autres personnes se procureront le jeu dans les jours à venir pour rejoindre leurs amis. Une belle performance pour un petit jeu indé sorti il y à peine trois jours !

fr_FRFR