Trackmania

Bren and Otaaaq are Trackmania World Champions

This weekend, the World Championship of Trackmania brought together the best drivers in the world. Bren and Otaaaqrepresentatives of Karmine Corp, defeated the illustrious CarlJr and his sidekick Pac in the Grand Final. In doing so, they secured the first-ever World Duo Champions title.


The Trackmania World Tour is Trackmania's professional circuit. Each year, it culminates in the World Championship. Some players qualify on the basis of their performances over the course of the season, while others have to prove themselves in the Wildcard, a sort of (Very) Last Chance Qualifier.

The duo Bren and Otaaaq didn't need to go through this last-chance tournament to qualify for the Trackmania Championship. Despite a lacklustre season, the players from Karmine Corp. acquired 170 circuit pointsThis was enough to guarantee them a slot in the most prestigious tournament of the year. And in the Middle Stage - the stage that determines the finalists - they hit the nail on the head. The duo were among the cream of the crop, alongside the likes of Solary, Alliance and Gamers First.

Bren and Otaaaq, qualified for the playoffs of the Trackmania World Championship.

But they didn't start as favourites at all, Bren and Otaaaq simply beat the odds in the Final Stage, winning more and more Momentum. In Group B, they defeated Gamers First, before falling to Alliance. With one win and one defeat on the board, KCorp has released seed 2. Not enough to reach the semi-final, but the playoffs all the same!

Faced with Stufts and Whizzy, recently signed by WyldeBut the Karmine players kept their heads (and their wheels) in the right direction and won their match 4-2. This was followed by an intense semi-final full of twists and turns against the duo of Into The Breach. At the end of the game's seventh run, Blue Wall fans were probably bursting with joy behind their screens : Bren and Otaaaaq have earned their place in the Grand Final.

Already excellent in these playoffs, the two drivers had not yet finished impressing viewers and other competitors. In the final meeting of the Championship, which pitted them against CarlJr. and Pac - both former world champions - Bren and Otaaaaq were monstrous. The Karmine duo won Cosmos, Tubes, Edge, G-Force and Valley, i.e. five circuits out of the seven driven. And Bren has even broken three world records!

As victors in the final, these two friends have written their names in Trackmania esport history. And then some, they brought the World Championship trophy back to FranceA first since SuperCarlouf's victory in 2006. Hats off to you.

en_GBEN

Trackmania

Bren et Otaaaq sont Champions du monde de Trackmania

Ce weekend, le Championnat du monde de Trackmania regroupait les meilleurs pilotes du globe. Bren et Otaaaq, représentants de la Karmine Corp, ont défait l’illustre CarlJr et son acolyte Pac lors de la Grande Finale. Ce faisant, ils ont décroché le tout premier titre de Champions du Monde en duo.


Le Trackmania World Tour constitue le circuit professionnel de Trackmania. Chaque année, il s’achève par le Championnat du monde. Certains joueurs s’y qualifient grâce à leurs performances au cours de la saison, tandis que d’autres doivent faire leur preuve lors du Wildcard, une sorte de (Very) Last Chance Qualifier.

Le duo Bren et Otaaaq n’a pas eu besoin de passer par ce tournoi de la dernière chance pour se qualifier au Trackmania Championship. Malgré une saison en demi-teinte, les joueurs de la Karmine Corp ont acquis 170 points de circuit, un score suffisant pour leur assurer un slot dans le tournoi le plus prestigieux de l’année. Et lors du Middle Stage – l’étape qui détermine les finalistes – ils ont fait mouche. Le duo s’est ainsi hissé parmi la crème de la crème, aux côtés de Solary, Alliance et Gamers First notamment.

Bren et Otaaaq, qualifiés aux playoffs du World Championship de Trackmania.

Alors qu’ils ne partaient pas du tout favoris, Bren et Otaaaq ont tout bonnement déjoué les pronostics lors du Final Stage, gagnant toujours plus de Momentum. Dans le groupe B, ils ont défait les joueurs de Gamers First, avant d’échouer face à Alliance. Avec une victoire et une défaite au compteur, la KCorp est sortie seed 2. Pas de quoi atteindre la demi-finale, mais les playoffs quand même !

Face à Stufts et Whizzy, récemment signés par Wylde, les joueurs de la Karmine maintiennent le cap (et les roues) dans la bonne direction et remportent leur match 4 à 2. S’en est suivie une demi-finale intense et pleine de rebondissements contre le duo d’Into The Breach. Au terme de la septième course de cette rencontre, les supporters du Blue Wall ont probablement explosé de joie derrière leur écran : Bren et Otaaaaq ont gagné leur place pour la Grande Finale.

Déjà excellents dans ces playoffs, les deux pilotes n’avaient pas encore fini d’impressionner les viewers et les autres compétiteurs. Lors de l’ultime rencontre du Championnat, qui les opposait à CarlJr. et Pac – tous deux d’anciens champions du monde – Bren et Otaaaaq ont été monstrueux. Le duo de la Karmine a remporté Cosmos, Tubes, Edge, G-Force et Valley, soit cinq circuits sur les sept roulés. Et Bren a même battu trois records du monde !

Victorieux de cette finale, les deux compères ont inscrit leurs noms dans l’Histoire de l’esport Trackmania. Plus encore, ils ont rapporté le trophée du Championnat du Monde en France, une première depuis la victoire de SuperCarlouf en 2006. Chapeau-bas.

fr_FRFR