Pokémon

Get Darkrai for free in Pokémon Violet And Scarlet

The second DLC for Pokémon Violet and Scarletchristened The Indigo DiscThe new Pokémon Shop allows you to acquire a number of Legendary Pokémon from previous generations, but there are no Fabulous Pokémon in sight. However, you will still be able to add Darkrai in your team today, without even having to buy the additional content. The Pokémon Company has decided to make this legendary Pokémon available to all players through a mystery gift.


Obtain Darkrai, the Fabulous Pokémon

Darkrai is one of the few known Fabulous Pokémon, along with Celebi, Deoxys, Zarube and Mew. This Dark Pokémon appeared with the fourth generation and forms the Lunar Duet with Cresselia.

Darkrai is free with a Mystery Gift code in Pokémon Violet and Scarlet

This Pokémon is not normally encountered in Violet and Scarlet, however until Thursday 21 December 2023 (23:59 UTC), you can get it for free with the following Mystery Gift code: NEWM00N1SC0M1NG.

Furthermore, with the SH1NYBUDDYyou can retrieve a shiny Lucarioin brilliant yellow. Note that you also have the chance to win a Master Ball free of charge, simply by accessing the Mystery Gift menu. In both cases, you have until 4 January 2024 to redeem your rewards.


How do you get the mystery gifts?

In order to take advantage of the free codes, you must unlock the Mystery Gift feature in Pokémon Violet and Scarlet. You'll get it quickly as you embark on the adventure when you unlock the Poké Portal. If you want to use it later, here are the steps to follow:

  • Open the Main Menu and click on the Poké Portal tab.
  • Select the Mystery Gifts option and enter the gift code available to you.
  • If requested, choose your gift from the list. The obtained items are automatically added to your inventory.

Take on Dialga and Palkia in a Teracrist Raid

To our great regret, Dialga and Palkia are absent from the list of former Pokémon back in Violet and Scarlet thanks to Jeffry Andise. While it may appear that the fourth-generation Legendary Pokémon have been left out of the DLC, this is actually not entirely true.

Take on Palkia and Dialga in Pokémon Violet and Scarlet Raids

Jeffry won't be providing you with any special treats for The Two Myth Pokémon. Nonetheless, thanks to 5-star teracrist raidsYou'll have a unique opportunity to get your hands on Palkia and Dialga. The former is available in Violet and the latter in Scarlet.

For the record, Palkia has the types Water and Dragon, while Dialga has types Steel and Dragon. In its press release, The Pokémon Company also specified that they would both have the Dragon teratype during Raids.

  • Pokémon recommended for defeating Palkia : NymphaliIt's particularly good for its Charm, Vampibaiser and Fairy-type Lunar Power attacks. For even greater effectiveness, you can teach it CT020 Weedwacker.
  • Pokémon recommended for defeating Dialga : Garde-de-FerYou can also teach it to perform Close Combat and Emotional Shock attacks. You can also teach him Ice Fist with CT069.
en_GBEN

Pokémon

Récupérez gratuitement Darkrai dans Pokémon Violet Et Écarlate

Le second DLC de Pokémon Violet et Écarlate, baptisé Le Disque Indigo, vous permet d’acquérir de nombreux Pokémon Légendaires d’anciennes générations, mais aucun Pokémon Fabuleux en vue. Pourtant, vous pourrez tout de même ajouter Darkrai dans votre équipe dès aujourd’hui, et ce, sans même devoir acheter le contenu additionnel. The Pokémon Company a décidé d’offrir ce Pokémon mythique à tous les joueurs au travers d’un cadeau mystère.


Obtenir Darkrai, le Pokémon Fabuleux

Darkrai fait partie des quelques Pokémon Fabuleux connus, au même titre que Celebi, Deoxys, Zarube ou encore Mew. Ce Pokémon Ténèbres est apparu avec la quatrième génération et forme le Duo lunaire avec Cresselia.

Darkrai est gratuit avec un code Cadeau Mystère dans Pokémon Violet et Écarlate

En temps normal, il n’est pas possible de rencontrer ce Pokémon dans Violet et Écarlate, cependant jusqu’à ce jeudi 21 décembre 2023 (23:59 UTC), vous pouvez le récupérer gratuitement grâce au code Cadeau Mystère suivant : NEWM00N1SC0M1NG.

Par ailleurs, avec le code SH1NYBUDDY, vous pouvez récupérer un Lucario shiny, d’un jaune éclatant. Notez que vous avez aussi la possibilité de gagner une Master Ball sans frais, simplement en accédant au menu Cadeau Mystère. Dans ces deux cas, vous avez jusqu’au 4 janvier 2024 pour retirer vos récompenses.


Comment récupérer les cadeaux mystères ?

Afin de profiter des codes distribués gratuitement, vous devez débloquer la fonctionnalité Cadeau Mystère dans Pokémon Violet et Écarlate. Vous l’obtiendrez rapidement en vous lançant dans l’aventure lorsque vous déverrouillez le Poké Portail. Si vous souhaitez vous en servir par la suite, voici les étapes à suivre :

  • Ouvrez le Menu Principal et cliquez sur l’onglet Poké Portail.
  • Sélectionnez l’option Cadeaux Mystère et entrez le code cadeau à votre disposition.
  • Si cela est demandé, choisissez votre cadeau dans la liste. Les objets obtenus sont automatiquement ajoutés à votre inventaire.

Affrontez Dialga et Palkia dans un Raid Téracristal

A notre grand regret, Dialga et Palkia sont absents de la liste des anciens Pokémon de retour dans les opus Violet et Écarlate grâce à Jeffry Andise. S’il apparaît que les Pokémon Légendaires de quatrième génération ont été mis de côté dans le DLC, ce n’est en réalité pas tout à fait vrai.

Affronter Palkia et Dialga dans les Raids de Pokémon Violet et Écarlate

Effectivement, Jeffry ne vous fournira pas de friandises spéciales pour Les deux Pokémons des Mythes. Néanmoins, grâce aux raids téracristal 5 étoiles, vous aurez une opportunité unique de mettre la main sur Palkia et Dialga. Le premier est disponible dans la version Violet et le second dans la version Écarlate.

Pour mémoire, Palkia dispose des types Eau et Dragon, tandis que Dialga a les types Acier et Dragon. Dans son communiqué, The Pokémon Company a aussi précisé que ils auraient tous les deux le Tératype Dragon lors des Raids.

  • Pokémon recommandé pour vaincre Palkia : Nymphali, notamment pour ses attaques Charme, Vampibaiser et Pouvoir Lunaire de type Fée. Pour encore plus d’efficacité, vous pouvez lui apprendre la CT020 Désherbaffe.
  • Pokémon recommandé pour vaincre Dialga : Garde-de-Fer, notamment pour ses attaques Close Combat, Choc Emotionnel. Vous pouvez aussi lui apprendre Poing Glace avec la CT069.
fr_FRFR