Pokémon

1/4 hour of gameplay for Pokémon Violet Scarlet

This Thursday, October 6th, Game Freak and Nintendo have unveiled a new new gameplay images of their upcoming games Pokémon Violet Scarlet. While the latter are only expected on 18 November, this new video gives a greater insight into what lies ahead.



Teracrystallisation

The latest video posted by Nintendo shows us new images related to the Teracrystallisation. This phenomenon, unique to the Paldea region, affects all Pokémon and allows them to strengthen the capabilities they have in common with their Terascrist type. In total, there are 18 types, and each Pokémon can have any Teracrystal type. That's why you can find Teracrystallised Leveinard in Spectrum type, for example.

As you walk through Paldea, you may also come across glowing Pokémon. These are actually teracrystallised Pokémon. Deal enough damage to them to return them to their original form so you can catch them.

1/4 hour gameplay for Pokémon Scarlet Violet - simularbre tetacristallise pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg

Let's go!

A new command has been added to the list of commands, which is "Onward!". Use it to release the first Pokémon from your team. Once out of its pokéball, it can battle other Pokémon on its own or collect items for you. It will come in handy throughout your adventure, especially when you enter the Team Star lairs.

Fighting members of Team Star will be part of one of the three game scenarios. Enter their lairs and use the "Go!" command to send your Pokémon to defeat the minions that will try to block your path. To get out of a lair, you'll have to fight its boss.

1/4 hour gameplay for Pokémon Violet Scarlet - team star lair pokemon violet scarlet - Mandatory.gg
Team Star Den
1/4 hour gameplay for Pokémon Violet Scarlet - boss team star pokemon violet scarlet - Mandatory.gg
One of the Team Star bosses

Many activities to do

In Pokémon Scarlet Violet, you can do a number of different activities. First, go to a Pokémon Center to use the CT machine. The principle is very simple. Use it to make your own TCs from samples obtained after beating or catching a Pokémon.

In Paldea, you can also visit a hairdressing salon to change your haircut and its colour, or the shape and colour of your eyes. When you are satisfied with the result, you can take a picture of yourself and include it in your profile!

1/4 hour gameplay for Pokémon Scarlet - pokemon scarlet purple hair salon - Mandatory.gg
Hairdressing salon
1/4 hour gameplay for Pokémon Scarlet Violet - pokemon scarlet violet profile - Mandatory.gg
Trainer profile

But that's not all! You will also have the possibility to have picnics with your Pokémon. During this activity, you can play ball with your little friends or wash them. And when it's time to eat, you can just make delicious sandwiches with ingredients purchased in town. These sandwiches, if successful, will bring you bonuses such as easier capture of certain types of Pokémon or an experience bonus for your whole team.

1/4 hour gameplay for Pokémon Scarlet Violet - washing your purple scarlet pokemon - Mandatory.gg
Washing your Pokémon
1/4 hour gameplay for Pokémon Scarlet - pokemon scarlet purple sandwich creation - Mandatory.gg
Creation of sandwiches

Discover Farigiraf and a more advanced Pokédex

This video has revealed the evolution of Girafarig. Give a proper welcome Firagirafa small Pokémon that is very similar to its pre-evolution. The only difference is that this one no longer has a tail, as the tail entity now encompasses its head, as you can see in the image below.

1/4 hour gameplay for Pokémon Scarlet Violet - farigiraf pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg
Farigiraf, the evolution of Girafarig

Finally, the Pokémon Violet Scarlet Pokédex has some new features. Paldea's Pokédex will allow us to see pictures of the Pokémon, as well as give us information about them.

1/4 hour gameplay for Pokémon Scarlet - pokedex pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg
Pokédex of Paldea

That's it for today. We can't wait to learn more about the gameplay and especially can't wait for the game to be released to discover new Pokémon.

en_GBEN

Pokémon

1/4 d’heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate

Ce jeudi 06 octobre, Game Freak et Nintendo ont dévoilé de nouvelles images de gameplay de leurs prochains jeux Pokémon Violet Écarlate. Si ces derniers ne sont attendus que pour le 18 novembre, cette nouvelle vidéo donne un plus grand aperçu de ce qui nous attend.



La Téracristallisation

La dernière vidéo postée par Nintendo nous montre de nouvelles images liées à la Téracristallisation. Ce phénomène, unique à la région de Paldea, concerne tous les Pokémon et leur permet de renforcer les capacités qu’ils ont en commun avec leur type Téracristal. Au total, il en existe 18 et chaque Pokémon peut posséder n’importe quel type Téracristal. C’est pourquoi on pourra par exemple trouver des Leveinard téracristallisé en type spectre.

En vous promenant à travers Paldea, vous pourrez également tomber sur des Pokémon brillants. Ce sont en fait des Pokémon téracristallisés. Infligez leurs assez de dégâts pour qu’ils retrouvent leur forme d’origine et que vous puissiez ainsi les attraper.

1/4 d'heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate - simularbre tetacristallise pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg

En avant !

Une nouvelle commande fait son apparition, il s’agit de « En avant ! ». Utilisez-la pour faire sortir le premier Pokémon de votre équipe. Une fois hors de sa pokéball, il peut combattre seul d’autres Pokémon ou bien ramasser des objets pour vous. Elle vous sera utile tout au long de votre aventure, notamment lorsque vous pénétrerez dans les repaires de la Team Star.

Combattre les membres de la Team Star fera partie d’un des trois scénarios du jeu. Entrez dans leurs antres et utilisez la commande « En avant ! » pour envoyer vos Pokémon battre les sbires qui tenteront de vous barrer le chemin. Pour sortir d’un repaire, vous devrez affronter son boss.

1/4 d'heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate - repaire team star pokemon violet scarlet - Mandatory.gg
Repaire de la Team Star
1/4 d'heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate - boss team star pokemon violet scarlet - Mandatory.gg
L’une des boss de la Team Star

De nombreuses activités à faire

Dans Pokémon Violet Écarlate, vous pourrez faire différentes activités. Tout d’abord, rendez-vous dans un Centre Pokémon pour utiliser la Machine à CT. Son principe est très simple. Utilisez-la pour confectionner vos propres CT à partir d’échantillons obtenus après avoir battu ou attrapé un Pokémon.

A Paldea, vous pourrez également vous rendrez dans un salon de coiffure pour changer votre coupe de cheveux ainsi que sa couleur, ou encore la forme et la couleur de vos yeux. Lorsque vous serez satisfait du résultat, il vous sera possible de vous prendre en photo et d’inclure celle-ci à votre profil !

1/4 d'heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate - salon de coiffure pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg
Salon de coiffure
1/4 d'heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate - profil pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg
Profil de dresseur

Mais ce n’est pas tout ! Vous allez aussi avoir la possibilité de faire des pique niques avec vos Pokémon. Au cours de cette activité, vous pourrez jouer à la balle avec vos petits compagnons ou encore les laver. Et lorsque l’heure du repas aura sonné, vous n’aurez plus qu’à préparer de délicieux sandwichs avec des ingrédients achetés en ville. Ces sandwichs, s’ils sont réussis, vous apporteront des bonus comme par exemple une capture facilitée de certains types de Pokémon ou encore un bonus d’expérience pour toute votre équipe.

1/4 d'heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate - laver son pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg
Laver son Pokémon
1/4 d'heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate - creation de sandwich pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg
Création de sandwichs

Découvrez Farigiraf et un Pokédex plus poussé

Cette vidéo a dévoilé l’évolution de Girafarig. Accueillez comme il se doit Firagiraf, un petit Pokémon fortement similaire à sa pré-évolution. La seule différence est que celui-ci n’a plus de queue, puisque l’entité de celle-ci lui englobe désormais la tête, comme vous pouvez le voir sur l’image ci-dessous.

1/4 d'heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate - farigiraf pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg
Farigiraf, l’évolution de Girafarig

Enfin, le Pokédex de Pokémon Violet Écarlate se pare de nouveaux attributs. En effet, celui de Paldea nous permettra de voir des photos des Pokémon, en plus de nous donner des informations à leur sujet.

1/4 d'heure de gameplay pour Pokémon Violet Écarlate - pokedex pokemon scarlet violet - Mandatory.gg
Pokédex de Paldea

Voilà, c’est tout pour aujourd’hui. On a maintenant hâte d’en savoir plus sur le gameplay et surtout hâte que le jeu sorte pour découvrir de nouveaux Pokémon.

fr_FRFR