Pokémon

Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Teracristal Raids

Raids are back in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet. Gone are the Dynamax Raids, this time they are Teracristal Raids that you'll have to overcome to capture rare Pokémon or Pokémon with unique types.


Before we start, we'll assume that you know everything there is to know about the Teracrystal transformation. If you don't, check out our guide to Teracrystallisation in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet.


How to launch Teracrystal Raids

To launch a Teracrystal Raid, you will first need to find a Teracrystal. They can be found all over the Paldea wilderness. When you open your map, you will see many icons of types surrounded by a kind of star. Each icon corresponds to a Teracrystal of the type displayed.

Pokemon Teracrystal Raids - mandatory pokemon scarlet violet teracrystal guide 22 - Mandatory.gg

Go to the crystal you are interested in and interact with it to see which Pokémon will be the target of the raid. The introductory sheet shows you its shadow, its Teracrystal Type, and its difficulty level, symbolised by the number of stars displayed. The more stars, the more difficult the battle.

Raids are necessarily done with 4 fighters against one Pokémon. Don't worry if you don't have friends or an internet connection, you can choose to do the Raid online with other players or solo, accompanied by I.Abefore starting the fight.

Pokemon Teracrystal Raids - mandatory pokemon scarlet violet teracrystal guide 01 - Mandatory.gg

When you start the battle and when you leave it, your Pokémon will be fully healed.


Fighting in the Raids

Once the fight has begun, you have 10 minutes to defeat your opponent and not one more. While this is more than enough time for one- and two-star raids, things get more complicated with 6- to 8-star raids.

From there, the fight plays out a little differently and doesn't exactly follow the classic turn-based rules. The target will attack you every time you attack it, but if you do nothing, you can still get attacked too. So don't spend too much time procrastinating.

Pokemon Teracrystal Raids - mandatory pokemon scarlet violet teracrystal guide 24 - Mandatory.gg

In Raid battles, you cannot switch Pokémon or use items from your backpack. On the other hand, you can encourage your allies. By encouraging your allies, you can either boost the attack stats of all players, boost their defence stats, or heal them and remove their status alterations.

You and your team can only use 3 incentives during a raid. These are 3 cheers per teamDo not use 3 cheers per player. Use them wisely and not in any way, otherwise your whole team will be penalised.


Capture the Raid Pokémon Teracristal

Once the Pokémon is defeated, it will lose its transformation and you will have the opportunity to throw a Pokéball, and only one. For the Raid host, capture is guaranteed in Teracrystal Raids. They can use any Pokéball they want. This is not the case for players who have joined him.

Pokemon Teracrystal Raids - mandatory pokemon scarlet violet teracrystal guide 25 - Mandatory.gg

If you have joined another player's raid, your chances of capture depend on many factors, including the capture rate of the defeated Pokémon and the number of stars in the raid. When you throw your Pokéball, the game assumes that the target has only 1 HP left.


The Raid Téracristal rewards

Teracrystal Raids have many uses that will delight players looking to optimise their creatures. :

  • They allow you to capture Pokémon with an atypical Teracrystal type
  • They sometimes allow you to capture rare Pokémon
  • They allow you to gain a lot of experience (but not EV)
  • They allow you to get a lot of LP (the game's currency)
  • They allow you to obtain many objects
  • They allow you to obtain Tera-Shards to change the type of one of your Pokémon

en_GBEN

Pokémon

Les Raids Téracristal de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet

Les raids reviennent dans Pokémon Écarlate et Violet. Fini les Raids Dynamax, cette fois ce sont les Raids Téracristal que vous allez devoir surmonter pour capturer des Pokémon rares ou avec des types uniques.


Avant de commencer, nous allons partir du principe que vous savez tout ce qu’il y a à savoir sur la transformation Téracristal. Si ce n’est pas le cas, consultez notre guide sur la Téracristallisation dans Pokémon Écarlate et Violet.


Comment lancer des Raids Téracristal

Pour lancer un Raid Téracristal, il va d’abord falloir trouver un Téracristal. Ils se trouvent un peu partout dans la nature sauvage de Paldea. En ouvrant votre carte, vous verrez de nombreux icônes de types entourés d’une sorte étoile. A chaque icône correspond à un Téracristal du type affiché.

Les Raids Téracristal de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide teracristal 22 - Mandatory.gg

Rendez-vous au cristal qui vous intéresse et interagissez avec pour voir quel Pokémon sera la cible du raid. La fiche de présentation vous présente son ombre, son Type Téracristal, ainsi que son niveau de difficulté symbolisé par le nombre d’étoiles affichées. Plus il y a d’étoiles, plus le combat sera difficile.

Les Raids se font forcément avec 4 combattants contre un Pokémon. Pas de panique si vous n’avez pas d’amis ou pas de connexion internet, vous pourrez choisir d’effectuer le Raid en ligne avec d’autres joueurs ou en solo, accompagné d’I.A, avant de lancer le combat.

Les Raids Téracristal de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide teracristal 01 - Mandatory.gg

Quand vous lancez le combat et quand vous le quitterez, votre Pokémon sera intégralement soigné.


Les combats dans les Raids

Une fois le combat commencé, vous avez 10 minutes pour vaincre votre adversaire et pas une de plus. Si ce temps est largement suffisant pour des raids à une ou deux étoiles, les choses se compliquent avec les raids de 6 à 8 étoiles.

De là, le combat se déroule un peu différemment et ne respecte pas exactement les règles du tour par tour classique. La cible vous fera une attaque chaque fois que vous l’attaquerez, mais si vous ne faites rien, vous pouvez tout de même vous faire attaquer aussi. Ne passez donc pas trop de temps à tergiverser.

Les Raids Téracristal de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide teracristal 24 - Mandatory.gg

En combat de Raid, vous ne pouvez pas changer de Pokémon ou utiliser d’objets de votre sac à dos. En revanche, vous pouvez encourager vos alliés. En encourageant vos alliés, vous pouvez soit booster les stats d’attaque de tous les joueurs, soit booster leurs stats de défense, soit les soigner et retirer leurs altérations d’état.

Vous et votre équipe ne pouvez utiliser que 3 encouragements pendant un raid. Il s’agit bien de 3 encouragements par équipe, non pas de 3 encouragements par joueur. Utilisez les à bon escient et pas n’importe comment, sinon c’est toute votre équipe que vous pénaliserez.


Capturer le Pokémon du Raid Téracristal

Une fois le Pokémon vaincu, il perdra sa transformation et vous aurez l’occasion de lancer une Pokéball, et une seule. Pour l’hôte du Raid, la capture est garantie dans les Raid Téracristal. Il peut donc utiliser n’importe quelle Pokéball. Ce n’est pas le cas des joueurs qui l’ont rejoint.

Les Raids Téracristal de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide teracristal 25 - Mandatory.gg

Si vous avez rejoint le Raid d’un autre joueur, vos chances de capture dépendent de nombreux facteurs, incluant le taux de capture du Pokémon vaincu et le nombre d’étoiles du raid. Lorsque vous lancez votre Pokéball, le jeu considère que la cible n’a plus qu’1 PV.


Les récompenses des Raid Téracristal

Les Raids Téracristal ont de nombreuses utilités qui feront la joie des joueurs cherchant à optimiser leurs créatures. :

  • Ils permettent de capturer des Pokémon au type Téracristal atypique
  • Ils permettent parfois de capturer des Pokémon rares
  • Ils permettent de gagner beaucoup d’expérience (mais pas d’EV)
  • Ils permettent d’obtenir beaucoup de LP (la monnaie du jeu)
  • Ils permettent d’obtenir de nombreux objets
  • Ils permettent d’obtenir des Téra-Éclats pour changer le type d’un de vos Pokémon

fr_FRFR