Pokémon

The Dominant Pokémon and the Secret Spices of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

The Dominant Pokémon are back in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet! These spice-fuelled Pokémon are even part of one of the three main quests to complete in the game: the secret spices. This is a very important quest as it will allow you to travel more efficiently throughout Paldea.


Dominant Pokémon and Secret Spices

Early on in your adventure, you will encounter Pepper. This unusual student doesn't care about fighting, badges or the league. His goal is to find secret spices. He hopes to heal an old friend of his by concocting dishes based on these five spices.

The Dominant Pokémon and the Secret Spices of Pokémon Scarlet and Purple - mandatory pokemon scarlet purple dominant guide 00 - Mandatory.gg

Dominant Pokémon are the keepers of secret spices. By eating these spices, some Pokémon have become gigantic and have gained new properties. When you see a Dominant Pokémon, a spice is not far away! But this formidable opponent must be defeated to get hold of it.

Every fight is in two stages. Initially, you'll face a classic version of the Dominant Pokémon, solo. Once you've beaten it, it will run off to eat the secret spice, revealing its exact location. But before you can take it, you'll have to defeat the Dominant again, this time boosted by spices. Pepper will come to help you and participate in the fight during these return matches.

Dominant Pokémon

Secret Spices and the powers of Koraidon and Miraidon

Even if you don't care about Pepper's quest (monsters!), you should still hunt Dominant Pokémon as soon as possible. That's because every time Pepper makes a spice sandwich, you'll be able to give that sandwich to your companion, Koraidon in Scarlet and Miraidon in Violet.

The Dominant Pokémon and the Secret Spices of Pokémon Scarlet and Purple - mandatory pokemon scarlet purple spice guide 01 - Mandatory.gg

The spices will then awaken new powers in your companion and help you on your travels. Once again, there is no CS in these versions. It is these powers that will allow you to access to places that are impossible to reach in normal times and facilitate your ability to cross Paldea.


The 5 Dominant Pokémon

The Dominant Roche-Falaise, guardian of the Secret Sweet Spice

The Dominant Pokémon and Secret Spices of Pokémon Scarlet and Purple - mandatory pokemon scarlet purple guide 0954 Craparoi 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Craparoi

Level
16

Location
South zone n°3

Being able
Sprinter

The first dominant one is the Dominant Roche-Falaise, located in the cliffs of the South Zone n°3. It is a huge Craparoi hanging against a wall. Depending on the time of day and the angle, it can be a little difficult to spot or on the contrary, very easy to spot.


The Vast Sky Dominant, guardian of the Secret Bitter Spice

The Dominant Pokémon and Secret Spices of Pokémon Scarlet and Purple - mandatory pokemon scarlet purple guide 0966 Lestombaile 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Lestombaile

Level
19

Location
West Zone n°1

Being able
Swim

The second dominant is the Vaste-Ciel Dominant, located in the heights of the West Zone n°1. It is a Lestombaile that drops and rolls rocks down the mountain. You'll have to dodge them to reach it, which is much easier if you ride your horse.

Defeating the Vast Sky Dominant allows you to access the Secret Spice Bitter. This spice allows your companion to Surf on bodies of water. This allows you to cross rivers without having to search for bridges and pick up Pokémon along the shoreline.


The Cutting-Steel Dominant, Guardian of the Secret Salt Spice

The Dominant Pokémon and Secret Spices of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - mandatory pokemon scarlet violet guide 0972 Ferdeter 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Ferdeter

Level
28

Location
East Zone n°3

Being able
Leap

The third dominant is the Steel-Trench Dominant, located in the East Zone No. 3 mines. It is a Ferdeter that causes landslides. By collecting the salt spice, you will be able to leap much higher with your mount. Combined with the gliding power of the following Pokémon, this is a great tool for moving quickly.


The Earthquake Dominant, keeper of the Secret Acid Spice

The Dominant Pokémon and Secret Spices of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - mandatory pokemon scarlet violet guide 0984 Fort Ivoire 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Fort-Ivoire (Scarlet)

The Dominant Pokémon and Secret Spices of Pokémon Scarlet and Purple - mandatory pokemon scarlet purple guide 0990 Iron Wheel 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Ironwheel (Violet)

Level
44

Location
Rotatable Desert

Being able
Planer

The fourth dominant is the Earthquake Dominant, located in the Rottisable Desert. You'll come across it as you walk through the area. You can't really miss it, it's HUGE. Depending on which version you play, the race of the Pokémon changes. Pokémon Scarlet players will face a Black Fort, while Pokémon Violet players will face an Ironwheel. Charge at it to start the battle.

Defeating the Earthquake Dominant gives you access to the Secret Acid Spice. This spice allows your companion to glide through the air. In the middle of a jump or fall, press the jump button and your companion will spread its wings. This is extremely useful for traversing long distances without running into Pokémon, or for reaching new areas by hovering from an elevated spot.


The Dominant Dragonbeast, guardian of the Secret Spice

The Dominant Pokémon and Secret Spices of Pokémon Scarlet and Purple - mandatory pokemon scarlet purple guide 0983 Nigirigon 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Nigirigon

Level
55

Location
Lake Asrol

Being able
Climbing

The last dominant one is the Dominant Dragonbeast, located on an island in Lake Asrol. If you read the rumours, it is a terrible dragon that swallows its victims without a trace... but it is in fact a lovely Nigirigon. Be careful though, it is quite powerful. Thanks to its spice, you will be able to scale surfaces.


en_GBEN

Pokémon

Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet

Les Pokémon Dominants sont de retour dans Pokémon Écarlate et Violet ! Ces Pokémon sur-vitaminés aux épices font même partie d’une des trois quêtes principales à compléter dans le jeu : celle des épices secrètes. C’est une quête très importante puisqu’elle vous permettra de voyager plus efficacement dans tout Paldea.


Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes

Très tôt dans votre aventure, vous rencontrerez Pepper. Cet étudiant pas comme les autres se fiche du combat, des badges ou de la ligue. Son objectif est de retrouver des épices secrètes. Il espère pouvoir soigner un vieil ami à lui en concoctant des plats basés sur ces cinq épices.

Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide dominants 00 - Mandatory.gg

Les Pokémon Dominants sont les gardiens des épices secrètes. En mangeant ces épices, certains Pokémon sont devenus gigantesques et ont gagné de nouvelles propriétés. Lorsque vous apercevez un Pokémon Dominant, c’est qu’une épice n’est pas très loin ! Mais il va falloir vaincre ce formidable adversaire pour vous en emparer.

Chaque combat se fait en deux temps. Dans un premier temps, vous affronterez une version classique du Pokémon Dominant, en solo. Lorsque vous aurez réussi à le battre, il s’enfuira pour aller manger l’épice secrète, révélant sa localisation exacte. Mais avant de vous en emparer, il faudra à nouveau vaincre le dominant, cette fois boosté par les épices. Pepper viendra vous aider et participera au combat durant ces matchs retour.

Les Pokémon Dominants

Épices Secrètes et les pouvoirs de Koraidon et Miraidon

Quand bien même vous ne seriez pas sensible à la quête de Pepper (bande de monstres !), vous avez tout intérêt à chasser les Pokémon Dominants dès que possible. En effet, à chaque fois que Pepper préparera un sandwich à base d’épice, vous pourrez offrir ce sandwich à votre compagnon, Koraidon dans Écarlate et Miraidon dans Violet.

Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide epices 01 - Mandatory.gg

Les épices vont alors réveiller de nouveaux pouvoirs chez votre compagnon et vous aider lors de vos voyages. Une fois de plus, il n’y a pas de CS dans ces versions. Ce sont ces pouvoirs qui vont vous permettre d’accéder à des endroits impossibles à atteindre en temps normal et faciliter vos capacités à traverser Paldea.


Les 5 Pokémon Dominants

Le Dominant Roche-Falaise, gardien de l’Épice Secrète Sucrée

Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide 0954 Craparoi 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Craparoi

Niveau
16

Lieu
Zone Sud n°3

Pouvoir
Sprinter

Le premier dominant est le Dominant Roche-Falaise, situé dans les falaises de la Zone Sud n°3. Il s’agit d’un immense Craparoi accroché contre un mur. Selon l’heure de la journée et l’angle, il peut être un peu difficile à cerner ou au contraire, très facile à repérer.


Le Dominant Vaste-Ciel, gardien de l’Épice Secrète Amère

Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide 0966 Lestombaile 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Lestombaile

Niveau
19

Lieu
Zone Ouest n°1

Pouvoir
Nager

Le deuxième dominant est le Dominant Vaste-Ciel, situé dans les hauteurs de la Zone Ouest n°1. Il s’agit d’un Lestombaile faisant tomber et rouler des rochers le long de la montagne. Vous allez devoir les esquiver pour l’atteindre, ce qui est bien plus facile en montant sur votre monture.

Vaincre le Dominant Vaste-Ciel vous permet d’accéder à l’Épice Secrète Amer. Cette épice permet à votre compagnon de Surfer sur les étendues d’eaux. Vous pourrez ainsi traverser les rivières sans avoir besoin de chercher des ponts et aller chercher les Pokémon les longs des cotes.


Le Dominant Acier-Tranché, gardien de l’Épice Secrète Salée

Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide 0972 Ferdeter 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Ferdeter

Niveau
28

Lieu
Zone Est n°3

Pouvoir
Bondir

Le troisième dominant est le Dominant Acier-Tranché, situé dans les mines de la Zone Est n°3. Il s’agit d’un Ferdeter provoquant des glissements de terrain. En récupérant l’épice salée, vous allez pouvoir bondir bien plus haut avec votre monture. Combiné au pouvoir de planer du Pokémon suivant, c’est un excellent outil pour se déplacer rapidement.


Le Dominant Tremble-Terre, gardien de l’Épice Secrète Acide

Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide 0984 Fort Ivoire 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Fort-Ivoire (Écarlate)

Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide 0990 Roue de Fer 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Roue-de-Fer (Violet)

Niveau
44

Lieu
Désert Rottisable

Pouvoir
Planer

Le quatrième dominant est le Dominant Tremble-Terre, situé dans le désert Rottisable. Vous le croiserez en vous promenant dans la zone. Vous ne pouvez pas vraiment le rater, il est IMMENSE. Selon la version à laquelle vous jouez, la race du Pokémon change. Les joueurs de Pokémon Écarlate devront affronter un Fort-Ivoire tandis que les joueurs de Pokémon Violet devront affronter un Roue-de-Fer. Foncez lui dessus pour engager le combat.

Vaincre le Dominant Tremble-Terre vous permet d’accéder à l’Épice Secrète Acide. Cette épice permet à votre compagnon de Planer dans les airs. En plein saut ou en pleine chute, appuyez sur le bouton de saut pour que votre compagnon déploie ses ailes. C’est extrêmement pratique pour traverser de longues distances sans croiser de Pokémon ou pour atteindre de nouvelles zones en planant depuis un endroit surélevé.


Le Dominant Fourbe-Dragon, gardien de l’Épice Secrète

Les Pokémon Dominants et les Épices Secrètes de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide 0983 Nigirigon 0 minia - Mandatory.gg

Nigirigon

Niveau
55

Lieu
Lac Asrol

Pouvoir
Escalader

Le dernier dominant est le Dominant Fourbe-Dragon, situé sur une île du Lac Asrol. Si vous lisez la description qu’en donne les rumeurs, il s’agit d’un terrible dragon qui englouti ses victimes sans laisser de trace… mais il s’agit en fait d’un adorable Nigirigon. Faites tout de même attention, il est relativement puissant. Grâce à son épice, vous pourrez escalader les surfaces.


fr_FRFR