Pokémon

Pokémon Picnics, Sandwiches and Taste Auras

During your travels in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, you'll be able to set the table and eat sandwiches at a picnic with all the Pokémon in your party. This is a great way to get together for a variety of reasons, whether it's to reproduction, or the deployment of Auras Gustatives of Pokémon.


Start a Picnic

To set the table for a picnic, you need to be in a large outdoor area to accommodate it. You can't start a picnic on a slope or on the back of your Pokémonture. When you think you've found the perfect spot, open the main menu and choose the picnic option.

Pokemon Picnics, Sandwiches and Taste Auras - mandatory pokemon purple egg reproduction guide 01 - Mandatory.gg

Once the picnic has started, wild Pokémon in the area will no longer attack youEven if they're hanging out very close to your table. This means you are free to engage in a variety of activities with your Pokémon.

Reproduction is one of the main interests of the picnic. We recommend you to read the egg and reproduction guide for more information.


Making a Sandwich

By interacting with your picnic table, you will be able to create Sandwiches. You are not free to create the one of your dreams though, as you will have to follow the recipes you unlock throughout the adventure.

Pokemon Picnics, Sandwiches and Taste Auras - mandatory pokemon purple picnic guide 01 - Mandatory.gg

Each Sandwich has 3 Taste Auras. These auras offer passive bonuses for your adventure for a few hours.

The different Taste Auras :

  • Egg Aura : finding eggs is easier
  • Aura Capture : catching Pokémon is easier
  • Aura Experience : more Experience points received
  • Aura Samples : more samples received
  • Aura Raid : more awards received after a raid
  • Aura Insignia : more Pokémon with a badge
  • Aura Shine : more Chromatic Pokémon
  • Giant Aura : more large Pokémon
  • Tiny Aura : more small Pokémon
  • Aura Rencontre : more Pokémon of certain types

By cooking the right dishes, you can therefore facilitate the success of your goals. Note that most Auras can have a type associated with them. So you might have a Fire Encounter Aura that increases your chances of running into Fire Pokémon.

If you don't have the ingredients to make sandwiches, you can find them in the wild or buy them in a shop. And if you really don't feel like cooking, you can go straight to a restaurant, but this will cost you a lot more.


Pokémon Grooming

Pokémon Grooming is now done during picnics. You will be able to participate in a mini game and wash your Pokémon. The main purpose of this activity is to find out how much affection a Pokémon has for you and to increase it a little bit.

Pokemon Picnics, Sandwiches and Taste Auras - mandatory pokemon purple picnic guide 03 - Mandatory.gg

Indeed, the emotions displayed by your Pokémon after grooming symbolizes the level of affinity between you.

  • One sign of anger, and the Pokémon doesn't like you very much.
  • A few drops of sweat and the Pokémon is still not comfortable.
  • A music note indicates that your Pokémon likes you.
  • One to five hearts and the Pokémon likes you a lot.

en_GBEN

Pokémon

Les Pique-niques, les Sandwich et les Auras Gustatives des Pokémon

Pendant vos voyages dans Pokémon Écarlate et Violet, vous pourrez dresser la table et manger des sandwich dans un pique-nique avec tous les Pokémon de votre équipe. Ce moment de convivialité est très utile pour de multiples raisons, que ce soit pour la reproduction, ou le déploiement d’Auras Gustatives de Pokémon.


Démarrer un Pique-Nique

Pour dresser la table d’un pique-nique, il faut vous trouver dans un endroit en extérieur assez large pour l’accueillir. Vous ne pouvez pas démarrer un pique-nique dans une pente ou à dos de votre Pokémonture. Quand vous pensez avoir trouvé le coin idéal, ouvrez le menu principal et choisissez l’option pique-nique.

Les Pique-niques, les Sandwich et les Auras Gustatives des Pokémon - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide reproductions oeufs 01 - Mandatory.gg

Une fois le pique-nique démarré, les Pokémon sauvages alentours ne vous attaqueront plus, même s’ils traînent très près de votre table. Vous êtes donc libre de vous livrez à plusieurs activités avec vos Pokémon.

Sachez que la reproduction est l’un des intérêts principaux du pique-nique. Nous vous recommandons d’aller lire le guide dédié aux œufs et à la reproduction pour en savoir plus.


La Confection d’un Sandwich

En interagissant avec votre table de pique-nique, vous allez pouvoir créer des Sandwichs. Vous n’êtes pas libre de créer celui de vos rêves en revanche, puisque vous allez devoir suivre les recettes que vous débloquerez tout au long de l’aventure.

Les Pique-niques, les Sandwich et les Auras Gustatives des Pokémon - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide pique nique 01 - Mandatory.gg

A chaque Sandwich correspond 3 Auras gustatives. Ces auras offrent pendant quelques heures des bonus passifs pour votre aventure.

Les différentes Auras Gustatives :

  • Aura Œuf : trouver des œufs est plus facile
  • Aura Capture : capturer des Pokémon est plus facile
  • Aura Expérience : plus de points d’Expérience reçus
  • Aura Échantillons : plus d’échantillons reçus
  • Aura Raid : plus de récompenses reçues après un raid
  • Aura Insigne : plus de Pokémon avec un insigne
  • Aura Brillance : plus de Pokémon chromatiques
  • Aura Géante : plus de Pokémon de grande taille
  • Aura Minuscule : plus de Pokémon de petite taille
  • Aura Rencontre : plus de Pokémon de certains types

En cuisant les bons plats, vous pourrez donc faciliter la réussite de vos objectifs. Notez que la plupart des Auras peuvent se voir associé un type. Vous pourriez donc avoir une Aura Rencontre Feu qui augmente vos chances de croiser des Pokémon Feu.

Si vous n’avez pas les ingrédients nécessaires à la confection de sandwichs, vous pouvez les trouvez dans la nature ou les acheter en magasin. Et si vous n’avez vraiment pas envie de cuisiner, vous pouvez directement aller manger au restaurant, mais cela vous coûtera bien plus cher.


Le Toilettage de Pokémon

Le Toilettage de Pokémon se fait désormais pendant les pique-niques. Vous allez pouvoir participer à un mini jeu et laver vos Pokémon. L’intérêt principal de cette activité est de connaître l’affection que vous porte un Pokémon et de l’augmenter un petit peu.

Les Pique-niques, les Sandwich et les Auras Gustatives des Pokémon - mandatory pokemon ecarlate violet guide pique nique 03 - Mandatory.gg

En effet, les émotions affichées par votre Pokémon après un toilettage symbolise le niveau d’affinité qui vous unit.

  • Un signe de colère, et le Pokémon ne vous apprécie pas beaucoup.
  • Des gouttes de sueur et le Pokémon n’est pas encore à l’aise.
  • Une note de musique indique que votre Pokémon vous apprécie.
  • Un à cinq cœurs et le Pokémon vous apprécie énormément.

fr_FRFR