Pokémon

The various characters in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

In Pokémon Scarlet and Violetyou will discover a multitude of characters each one more different than the last. Some will be your classmates, others great Arena Champions or simply troublemakers of Team Star, the rebellious students of the game.

Expect to discover colourful characters who will be there to help you or to get in your way. Are you ready to discover them?

In this article, we will introduce the characters as they are released. Last updated on 20 October.


The members of the Academy

Regardless of whether you choose Pokémon Scarlet or Pokémon Violet, the character you play as will be part of the game's Academy. Only the name of the academy and the clothing of its members will change depending on the version. Here are the people you can meet at your school.


The protagonists

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - pokemon scarlet protagonists - Mandatory.gg
Scarlet Version
The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - pokemon violet protagonists - Mandatory.gg
Violet version

The protagonists are simply the characters you can play in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet. Finally, the character, since you'll have to choose between the girl or the boy. Depending on which version you have, your outfit will be a different colour. Orange for the Scarlet version and purple for the Purple version.


Clavel

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - headmaster clavel pokemon scarlet - Mandatory.gg
Scarlet Version
The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - headmaster clavel pokemon violet - Mandatory.gg
Violet version

Clavel is the headmaster of the Academy and he will have many things to teach you about him. He is a very strict character, although quite kind. Clavel is the one who will assign you to your extracurricular project which is the Treasure hunt.

As you can see, his outfit is orange if you choose the Scarlet version, and purple if you choose the Violet version.


Jacq

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Purple - jacq pokemon scarlet and purple - Mandatory.gg

Jacq is a member of the Academy's faculty. Throughout the adventure, he will be your head teacher but also your biology teacher since he is passionate about Pokémon biology. He's also pretty computer and technology savvy as he's the one who developed the Pokédex application for the Motismart.

A bit of an airhead, he often gets lost in his own research.


Menzi

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - menzi pokemon scarlet and violet - Mandatory.gg

Menzi is a student of the Academy and will be a loyal friend throughout your adventure. She is very energetic and loves Pokémon battles. She is an experienced Trainer who can give you valuable advice on your journey through Paldea. However, she is not very good at throwing Pokéballs.


Pania

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - pania pokemon scarlet and violet - Mandatory.gg

Pania is also a student of the Academy and will be in the same class as you. However, she does not attend school regularly and her absenteeism is quite noticeable. Shy by nature, she has a deep affection for her Evoli backpack which she keeps on her back at all times.


Pepper

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Purple - pepper pokemon scarlet and purple - Mandatory.gg

Pepper is a student of the Academy but he's older than you and will be in a higher class than you. He's not very good at Pokémon battles, but he excels at cooking. He will ask you to help him collect Secret Spices that the Dominant Pokémon have in their possession, which will allow you to complete the "Legendary Flavor" path of the Treasure Hunt.


Pokémon Scarlet and Violet teachers

What would a Pokémon game be without a Professor who asks you to help him with his research? Pokémon Scarlet and Violet is no exception, but you'll meet a different Professor depending on which version you choose. On Scarlet you'll meet Professor Olim, while on Violet you'll meet Professor Turum.


Professor Olim

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - professor olim pokemon scarlet - Mandatory.gg

Olim is the Teacher of the Scarlet version. She studies some enigmatic elements of the Paldea region, as well as the phenomenon of Teracrystallisation.

Olim and Turum are the first two Professors in the main series whose names are not based on plants. Olim comes from the Latin olim and means 'formerly, once' in Latin.


Professor Turum

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - professeur turum pokemon violet - Mandatory.gg

Turum is the Teacher of the Violet version. Like his colleague Olim, he studies the mysterious elements of Paldea, as well as Teracrystallisation.

Olim and Turum are the first two Professors in the main series whose names are not based on plants. Turum comes from the Latin futurum and means "future, future".


The Arena Champions

There have rarely been Pokémon games that didn't have Arenas and Champions to challenge. Pokémon Legend: Arceus was one of those games, but Game Freak has rectified this for Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, which will offer you the chance to earn badges and then try to become the Pokémon League Master.


Rape

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - pokemon scarlet and violet - Mandatory.gg

Rape is the Champion of the Arena of Cuencia and specializes in Pokémon of type Plant. Also known as "Vertuose", Colza is an artist whose talent is recognized throughout Paldea. He believes that every Pokémon battle is a work of art that must reveal the creativity of the Trainers who come to challenge him. His Arena test is there to evaluate the artistic sensibility of his future opponents.

Rapeseed is known to have a Olivini as well as a Simularbre which have the type Teracristal Plant.


Grusha

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - grusha pokemon scarlet and violet - Mandatory.gg

Grusha is the Champion of the Nappe Mountain Arena and specializes in Pokémon of Ice type. He is a former professional snowboarder who stopped snowboarding altogether to devote himself entirely to Pokémon battles and his role as Champion.

Grusha is known to have a Balbalèzea Pokémon of the Ice type.


Mashynn

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - pokemon scarlet and violet mashynn - Mandatory.gg

Mashynn is the Champion of the Levalendura Arena and specializes in Pokémon of Électrik type. In addition to being a Champion, she is also a celebrated content creator and influencer. Known as the "Overwhelming Streamer", she has a large following throughout the Paldea region.

It has a AmpibidouShe introduced us to the Electrik-type Pokémon in a stream, thanks to her game "Imashynnez le partenaire de Mashynn!


Alisma

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - alisma pokemon scarlet and violet - Mandatory.gg

Alisma is not an Arena Champion but deserves to be in this category as she is the President of the Pokémon League and is therefore the head of all the Champions in the region. She is also a very powerful trainer who has reached the rank of Master. She is recognised as one of the strongest fighters in Paldea and is therefore among the elite.

One of his hobbies is scouting for future talent that might be able to compete and win the League.


Team Star

The Team Star is the equivalent of Team Rocket in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet. They are rebellious students at the Academy who love to play spoilsport. They are divided into several groups, each specialising in a different type of Pokémon, and hide out in lairs scattered around Paldea. Each group consists of minions and bosses that you'll need to defeat to validate the "Stardust Objective" path of the Treasure Hunt.


The henchmen

The different characters of Pokemon Scarlet and Purple - sbire fille team star pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg
The different characters of Pokemon Scarlet and Purple - pokemon boy henchman scarlet and purple - Mandatory.gg

The henchmen are students from Paldea Academy who have chosen to join Team Star to play the spoilsport. They will try to stop you when you enter the different lairs. In order to challenge and defeat the boss of each group, you must first defeat all the henchmen in the lair in a given time.

Depending on the team they are on, their Pokémon will be of a different type from one lair to the next.


Meloco

The different characters of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet - meloco pokemon scarlet and violet - Mandatory.gg

Meloco is a student at Paldea Academy and a member of Team Star. Her many talents have led her to become the boss of the Schedar Group, the team specialising in the Fire type. She is a very dedicated person, which has earned her the respect and trust of all her group members.

It is known to have a Chartor.

en_GBEN

Pokémon

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet

Dans Pokémon Écarlate et Violet, vous allez découvrir une multitude de personnages tous plus différents les uns que les autres. Certains seront vos camarades de classe, d’autres de grands Champions d’Arènes ou tout simplement des trouble-fêtes de la Team Star, les élèves rebelles du jeu.

Attendez à découvrir des personnages haut-en-couleurs qui seront là pour vous aider ou bien pour vous mettre des bâtons dans les roues. Vous êtes prêts à les découvrir ?

Dans cet article, nous vous présenterons les personnages au fur et à mesure de leur sortie. Dernière mise à jour le 20 octobre.


Les membres de l’Académie

Peu importe que vous choisissiez Pokémon Écarlate ou Pokémon Violet, le personnage que vous incarnerez intégrera l’Académie du jeu. Seuls le nom de celle-ci et les vêtements de ses membres changeront en fonction de la version. Voici les personnes que vous pourrez rencontrer au sein de votre école.


Les protagonistes

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - protagonistes pokemon ecarlate - Mandatory.gg
Version Écarlate
Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - protagonistes pokemon violet - Mandatory.gg
Version Violet

Les protagonistes sont tout simplement les personnages que vous pourrez jouer dans Pokémon Écarlate et Violet. Enfin le personnage, puisque vous devrez choisir entre la fille ou le garçon. En fonction de la version que vous aurez en votre possession, votre tenue sera d’une couleur différente. Orange pour la version Écarlate et violette pour la version Violet.


Clavel

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - proviseur clavel pokemon ecarlate - Mandatory.gg
Version Écarlate
Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - proviseur clavel pokemon violet - Mandatory.gg
Version Violet

Clavel est le proviseur de l’Académie et il aura de nombreuses choses à vous apprendre à son sujet. C’est un personnage très assez stricte, bien qu’assez aimable malgré tout. Clavel est celui qui vous affectera à votre projet extrascolaire qui est la Chasse au Trésor.

Comme vous pouvez le voir, sa tenue est orange si vous choisissez la version Écarlate, et violette si vous choisissez la version Violet.


Jacq

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - jacq pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg

Jacq est un membre du corps professoral de l’Académie. Tout au long de l’aventure, il sera votre professeur principal mais aussi votre professeur de biologie puisqu’il est passionné de biologie Pokémon. Il est également plutôt calé en informatique et technologie puisque c’est lui qui a développé l’application Pokédex pour le Motismart.

Un brin tête en l’air, il lui arrive souvent de se perdre dans ses propres recherches.


Menzi

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - menzi pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg

Menzi est une élève de l’Académie et sera une amie fidèle tout au long de votre aventure. Elle est très énergique et adore les combats Pokémon. C’est une Dresseuse expérimentée qui pourra vous prodiguer de précieux conseils durant votre périple à travers Paldea. Néanmoins, elle n’est pas très douée lorsqu’il s’agit de lancer une Pokéball.


Pania

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - pania pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg

Pania est elle aussi une élève de l’Académie et sera dans la même classe que vous. Cependant, elle ne fréquente pas l’école de manière régulière et son absentéisme est assez remarqué. De nature timide, elle porte une profonde affection à son sac à dos en forme d’Évoli qu’elle garde constamment sur son dos.


Pepper

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - pepper pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg

Pepper est un élève de l’Académie mais il est plus âgé que vous et sera donc dans une classe supérieure à la vôtre. Il n’est pas très fort en combat Pokémon mais il excelle en cuisine. Il vous demandera de l’aider à récolter des Épices Secrètes que les Pokémon Dominants ont en leur possession, ce qui vous permettra d’accomplir la voie « Un parfum de légende » de la Chasse au Trésor.


Les professeurs de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet

Que serait un jeu Pokémon sans un Professeur qui vous demande de l’aider dans ses recherches ? Pokémon Écarlate et Violet ne fait pas exception mais vous propose de rencontrer un professeur différent en fonction de la version que vous choisirez. Sur Écarlate vous ferez la connaissance de la Professeure Olim, tandis que sur Violet vous rencontrerez le Professeur Turum.


Professeure Olim

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - professeure olim pokemon ecarlate - Mandatory.gg

Olim est la Professeure de la version Écarlate. Elle étudie certains éléments énigmatiques de la région de Paldea, ainsi que le phénomène de Téracristallisation.

Olim et Turum sont les deux premiers Professeurs de la série principale dont les noms ne sont pas inspirés de végétaux. Olim vient du latin olim et signifie « autrefois, jadis » en latin.


Professeur Turum

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - professeur turum pokemon violet - Mandatory.gg

Turum est le Professeur de la version Violet. Tout comme sa collègue Olim, il étudie les éléments mystérieux de Paldea, ainsi que la Téracristallisation.

Olim et Turum sont les deux premiers Professeurs de la série principale dont les noms ne sont pas inspirés de végétaux. Turum vient du latin futurum et signifie « futur, avenir ».


Les Champions d’Arènes

Rares ont été les jeux Pokémon dans lesquels il n’y avait pas d’Arènes et de Champions à défier. Pokémon Légende : Arceus faisait partie de ces jeux, mais Game Freak a rectifié le tir pour Pokémon Écarlate et Violet qui vous proposeront bien de remporter des badges pour ensuite tenter de devenir le Maître de la Ligue Pokémon.


Colza

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - colza pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg

Colza est le Champion de l’Arène de Cuencia et est spécialisé dans les Pokémon de type Plante. Aussi connu sous le nom de « Vertuose », Colza est un artiste dont le talent est reconnu à travers tout Paldea. Il estime que chaque combat Pokémon est une oeuvre d’art qui doit révéler la créativité des Dresseurs qui viennent le défier. Son examen d’Arène est d’ailleurs là pour évaluer la sensibilité artistique de ses futurs opposants.

On sait que Colza possède un Olivini ainsi qu’un Simularbre qui ont le type Téracristal Plante.


Grusha

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - grusha pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg

Grusha est le Champion de l’Arène du Mont Nappé et est spécialisé dans les Pokémon de type Glace. C’est un ancien snowboardeur professionnel qui a totalement arrêté la discipline pour se consacrer entièrement aux combats de Pokémon et à son rôle de Champion.

On sait que Grusha possède un Balbalèze, un Pokémon de type Glace.


Mashynn

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - pokemon ecarlate et violet mashynn - Mandatory.gg

Mashynn est la Championne de l’Arène de Levalendura et est spécialisée dans les Pokémon de type Électrik. En plus d’être Championne, c’est aussi une célèbre créatrice de contenu et une influence. Surnommée la « Streameuse Survoltée », elle est suivie par de nombreux internautes à travers toute la région de Paldea.

Elle possède un Ampibidou, un Pokémon de type Électrik qu’elle nous a fait découvrir lors d’un stream, grâce à son jeu « Imashynnez le partenaire de Mashynn ! ».


Alisma

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - alisma pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg

Alisma n’est pas une Championne d’Arène mais mérite d’être dans cette catégorie puisqu’elle est la Présidente de la Ligue Pokémon et est donc à la tête de tous les Champions de la région. C’est aussi une Dresseuse très puissante qui est parvenue à atteindre le rang de Maître. Elle est reconnue comme l’une des combattantes les plus fortes de Paldea et fait donc partie de l’élite.

L’un de ses passe-temps consiste à repérer les futurs talents qui pourraient être capables d’affronter et de remporter la Ligue.


La Team Star

La Team Star est l’équivalent de la Team Rocket dans Pokémon Écarlate et Violet. Ce sont des élèves rebelles de l’Académie qui adorent jouer les trouble-fêtes. Ils sont répartis en plusieurs groupes, chacun spécialisé dans un type de Pokémon, et se planquent dans des repaires dispersés aux quatre coins de Paldea. Chaque groupe est constitué de sbires et de boss qu’il vous faudra battre pour valider la voie « ★ Objectif Stardust ★ » de la Chasse au Trésor.


Les sbires

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - sbire fille team star pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg
Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - sbire garcon pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg

Les sbires sont des élèves de l’Académie de Paldea qui ont choisi d’intégrer la Team Star pour jouer les trouble-fêtes. Ils tenteront de vous arrêter lorsque vous pénétrerez dans les différents repaires. Afin de pouvoir défier et battre le boss de chaque groupe, vous devrez d’abord défaire tous les sbires du repaire dans un temps déterminé.

En fonction de l’équipe dans laquelle ils se trouvent, leurs Pokémon seront d’un type différent d’un repaire à l’autre.


Meloco

Les différents personnages de Pokémon Écarlate et Violet - meloco pokemon ecarlate et violet - Mandatory.gg

Meloco est élève à l’Académie de Paldea et fait partie de la Team Star. Ses nombreux talents l’ont conduit à devenir la boss du Groupe Schedar, l’équipe spécialiste du type Feu. C’est une personne très dévouée, ce qui lui a valu le respect et la confiance de tous les membres de son groupe.

On sait qu’elle possède un Chartor.

fr_FRFR