Palworld

Palworld's best Pals

There are over a hundred different creatures in the PalworldAnd that's not counting the alternative forms. With so much choice, it's not easy to find the best Pals to take into battle, or to decide which ones will be most useful for your camp. To make your task easier, we've listed the best fighters, the essential Pals the smooth running of your base, as well as frames not to be missed.


Contents


The best Pals for Combat

Before getting to the heart of the matter, it is important to specify that The composition of your team will undoubtedly vary according to your objective.

If you wish to explore the environmentWe recommend that you train a balanced, versatile troupeso you can take on all types of wild Pals. It would be a shame to miss an opportunity to catch a coveted Pal simply because you don't have an effective Pal to deal with it.

On the other handif you want fight a specific Boss Alpha or that you are tackling a Syndicat Toweryou need to plan for Pals adapted to the opponent. This means that your fighters must have the best resistance and do the maximum damage. For example, when facing Zoe and her Grizzbolt, which is of the Electric type, choose Pals with Soil-type attacks and avoid using Water-type Pals. This will make it easier to win the battle.


Combat essentials

When you're fighting, it's essential to deal damage, but that's not all... you also need to heal yourself in order to survive. If you die, not only do you lose your fight, but you also lose all your stuff... That's why Jormuntide Ignis and Lyleen Noct (or Lyleen) will be your best allies.


jorrmuntide ignis
No. 101B Jormuntide Ignis

Jormuntide Ignis is the ideal Pal for combat. It has the double Dragon and Fire typewhich gives it double resistance, but in addition it is effective against Darkness, Ice and Plant Pals. And thanks to its passive, Fire-type attacks are improved. What's more, it's a fast mount.


lyleen noct
No. 104B
Lyleen Noct

If you have an elite fighter in Jormuntide Ignis, there's no doubt that Lyleen Noct (or his plant version) is the best healer in the game. Her Goddess of the Tranquil Light passive greatly restores your HP. She also very effective in weakening opponentsparticularly those of the Neutral type.


The best fighters by Type

In this section, we present a selection of the best Pals by type. Our choice is based on the Pals' attacks, their ability to inflict damage, their usefulness to the player and the importance of their passive.


Dragon type

jetragon
No. 111
Jetragon

Although Jormuntide Ignis could very well be the best Dragon-type Pal, we prefer to classify it as Fire-type and select Jetragon instead. Not only is it the fastest flying mount in the gameThis gives you great flexibility in combat, but it also hits hard. These include its Dragon Meteor and Fire Ball skills that wreak havoc. It also has a passive designed for combat: it is possible to use a missile launcher from Jetragon, provided you've unlocked the technology. It's frighteningly effective when there are several opponents.


Water type

jorrmuntide
No. 101 Jormuntide

The best Water Pal for combat is none other than Jormuntide. Like his Fire counterpart, he has a double typeWater and Dragon. As a result, it is useful against both Fire and Dark Pals. This Pal benefits from powerful attackslike Hydro Laser or Tri-Lightning. What's more, if you fight in the water, you don't use up your stamina, which can be decisive in a battle.


Electric type

oserk
No. 106
Orserk

For the Electric type, the most interesting in combat is undoubtedly Orserk. Note that this Pal is of the Electric AND DragonIt is therefore effective against opponents with the Water type and those with the Darkness type. From level 1, he benefits from a destructive attack called Kerauno. It is also very interesting if you are looking to obtain a large quantity of de Fluides de PalWith this passive, defeated Water-type Pals drop more items.


Fire type

jorrmuntide ignis
No. 101B Jormuntide Ignis

As we said earlier, Jormuntide Ignis is a must-have for your team, whatever your objective. With the Double Dragon and Fire TypeIt is a formidable fighter, both tough and powerful.


Ice type

frostallion
No. 110
Frostallion

When it comes to the Ice type, there's no debate. The best fighter of this type is Frostallion. He can serve as a mount. It offers interesting mobility and, when mounted, increases both your damage and its own. gives your attacks the Ice type. Frostallion learns skills that inflict heavy damage, including Blizzard Spike and Crystal Wing.


Neutral type

paladius
No. 108
Paladius

If you're looking for a Neutral Pal, we can only recommend Paladius. It's powerful and has good attacksThese include Spear Thrust (Neutral) and Blizzard Spike (Ice). But what makes it even more interesting is its partner skill, Holy Knight of the Firmamentwhich allows you to do triple jumps. If you need to, you can always flee easily. Outside of combat, this passive is useful for exploring and find Limfunk statuettesfor example.


Plant type

warsect
No. 092
Warsect

We could choose Lyleen as the best Plant-type Pal, but our final choice fell on Warsect, which is both Plant and soil. It also has attacks of both typesThese include Seed Machine Gun and Rock Lance. But this Pal's major asset is its partner competence, Hard Armor. This passive increases your defence and resistance to fire.


Soil type

anubis
No. 100
Anubis

Anubis is undeniably the best Sol-type Pal for combat. He has a very powerful set of attacks, including Ground Smash which inflicts damage on several targets simultaneously. It can also spontaneously dodge opposing blows thanks to its passive, which makes it even more interesting. Note that his partner skill gives the Sol type to your attacks.


Darkness type

lyleen noct
No. 104B
Lyleen Noct

As we said in the previous section, Lyleen Noct is the best healer in the game. It is therefore the Dark Pal best suited to combat.

As well as Lyleen Noct, you can also turn to Necromus. It's a very practical mount, as its Dark Knight of the Abyss allows you to perform double jumps, and has good attack stats to boot.


The best Pals for your camp

When you go exploring, it's necessary to keep your camp running. While all captured Pals can help the machine, some are much better workers than others. In this section, we offer you a list of the best Pals to add to your base.


Pals useful for Reproduction

Reproduction is a good way of obtaining rare Pals and subspecies Pals. The downside of this activity is that it is very time-consuming, particularly because each coupling requires a cake to be baked. Fortunately, there are several Pals assigned to the farm, so you can easily pick up most of the ingredients:

beegarde
No. 050
Beegarde
Producing honey
caprity
No. 035
Caprity
Producing bays
chikipi
No. 003
Chikipi
Producing eggs
mozzarina
No. 029
Mozzarina
Producing milk

Pals to produce useful resources

In addition to resources for reproduction, it is worthwhile to quickly stock up on wool, quality fabric, leather and ammunition. Here again, you can make the most of some of the Pals you have captured:

lamball
No. 001
Lamball
Produce wool
ribbuny
No. 039
Ribbuny
Produce arms and ammunition
sibelyx
No. 079
Sibelyx
Produce quality fabric
vixy
No. 014
Vixy
Get bones and leather

Don't forget to put des Mau (No. 024) in your camp, since they produce gold coins all the time!


Selection of the best Pals according to work capacity

Every Pal has one or more working skills. They're all capable of making a useful contribution to your camp, whether it's felling trees, tending tomatoes or generating electricity. In this section, you'll find versatile Pals, as well as Pals that are good at one task or another. This list is not exhaustive.

Pals for a specific task:

jorrmuntide ignis
No. 101B Jormuntide Ignis
Ignition: 4
jorrmuntide
No. 101 Jormuntide
Watering : 4
digtoise
No. 067
Digtoise
Extraction: 3
broncherry
No. 086
Broncherry
Seed : 3

The Versatile Pals :

wumpo
No. 091
Wumpo
Felling: 3
Work: 3
Transport: 4
Refrigeration: 2
lyleen
No. 104
Lyleen
Collection: 2
Medicines: 3
Seed : 4
Work: 3
oserk
No. 106
Orserk
Electricity: 4
Transport: 3
Work: 2
anubis
No. 100
Anubis
Minage: 3
Transport: 2
Work: 4

Palworld's best frames

To explore every corner of the Palworld archipelago, you will definitely need to a frame. You'll also have access to a steed fairly quickly, as Rushoar (No. 020) is available in the start zones.

In this section, we suggest a number of frames that are a must-have. The following selection is based on the speed and mobility of the PalsThese are two criteria that we feel are important for exploration.

Flying frame

jetragon
No. 111
Jetragon
Speed : 1700

Flying frame

frostallion
No. 110
Frostallion
Speed : 1000

Earth Mount

paladius
No. 108
Paladius
Speed : 800
Triple jumps

Earth Mount

necromus
No. 109
Necromus
Speed : 900
Double jumps

And if you're looking for a good alternative at the Parachutewe recommend Hangyu Cryst. You will find them (with difficulty) in the snow-covered areas to the north-west.


en_GBEN

Palworld

Les meilleurs Pals de Palworld

Il y a plus d’une centaine de créatures différentes dans Palworld, et c’est sans compter les formes alternatives. Avec autant de choix, il n’est pas évident de trouver les meilleurs Pals à emporter pour le combat, ni de déterminer ceux qui seront les plus utiles pour votre campement. Pour vous faciliter la tâche, nous avons répertorié les meilleurs combattants, les Pals indispensables au bon fonctionnement de votre base, ainsi que les montures à ne pas rater.


Sommaire


Les meilleurs Pals pour le Combat

Avant d’entrer dans le vif du sujet, il est important de préciser que la composition de votre équipe varie indéniablement en fonction de votre objectif.

Si vous souhaitez explorer l’environnement, on vous recommande de former une troupe équilibrée et polyvalente, de sorte à pouvoir affronter tout type de Pals sauvages. Il serait dommage de rater une occasion d’attraper un Pal convoité simplement parce que vous n’avez pas de Pal efficace pour lui faire face.

A contrario, si vous voulez combattre un Boss Alpha précis ou que vous vous attaquez à une Tour de Syndicat, vous devez prévoir des Pals adaptés à l’adversaire. On entend par là, que vos combattants doivent avoir les meilleures résistances et faire un maximum de dégâts. Par exemple, face à Zoe et son Grizzbolt, qui est de type Electric, privilégiez des Pals avec des attaques de type Sols et éviter de prendre des Pals de type Eau. Ce faisant, vous remporterez le combat plus facilement.


Les indispensables pour le combat

Lorsque vous combattez, il est essentiel de faire des dégâts, mais ce n’est pas tout… vous devez aussi vous soigner pour survivre. En cas de mort, non seulement vous perdez votre combat, mais en plus vous laissez tomber tout votre stuff… C’est pourquoi Jormuntide Ignis et Lyleen Noct (ou Lyleen) seront vos meilleurs alliés.


jorrmuntide ignis
No. 101B Jormuntide Ignis

Jormuntide Ignis est le Pal idéal pour le combat. Il a le double type Dragon et Feu, ce qui lui offre une double résistance, mais en plus de cela il est efficace contre les Pals de type Ténèbres, Glace et Plante. Et grâce à son passif, les attaques de type Feu sont améliorées. Par ailleurs, c’est une monture rapide.


lyleen noct
No. 104B
Lyleen Noct

Si avec Jormuntide Ignis vous disposez d’un combattant d’élite, il ne fait aucun doute que Lyleen Noct (ou sa version Plante) est le meilleur healer du jeu. Son passif Goddess of the Tranquil Light restaure grandement vos PV. En outre, elle se montre très performante pour affaiblir les adversaires, notamment ceux de type Neutre.


Les meilleurs combattants par Type

Dans cette section, nous vous proposons une sélection des meilleurs Pals par type. Notre choix s’est basé sur les attaques des Pals, leur capacité à infliger des dégâts, leur utilité pour le joueur, ainsi que sur l’importance de leur passif.


Type Dragon

jetragon
No. 111
Jetragon

Même si Jormuntide Ignis pourrait très bien être le meilleur Pal de type Dragon, nous préférons le classer dans le type Feu et sélectionner Jetragon à la place. Non seulement, il s’agit de la monture volante la plus rapide du jeu, ce qui vous donne une grande flexibilité au combat, mais en plus il tape fort. On pense notamment à ses compétences Dragon Meteor et Fire Ball qui font des ravages. Aussi, il possède un passif taillé pour le combat : il est possible de recourir à un lance-missiles depuis Jetragon, pour le peu que vous ayez débloqué la technologie. C’est effroyable d’efficacité quand il y a plusieurs adversaires.


Type Eau

jorrmuntide
No. 101 Jormuntide

Le meilleur Pal de type Eau pour le combat n’est autre que Jormuntide. Comme son homologue Feu, il possède un double type, à savoir Eau et Dragon. Par conséquent, il se montre utile contre les Pals de type Feu et ceux de type Ténèbres. Ce Pal profite d’attaques puissantes, à l’instar d’Hydro Laser ou Tri-Lightning. Par ailleurs, si vous vous battez dans l’eau, vous n’utilisez pas d’endurance, ce qui peut être décisif lors d’un affrontement.


Type Electric

oserk
No. 106
Orserk

Pour le type Electric, celui qui se montre le plus intéressant au combat est sans aucun doute Orserk. Notez que ce Pal est de type Electric ET Dragon; il est donc efficace contre les adversaires qui ont le type Eau ceux qui ont le type Ténèbres. Dès le niveau 1, il profite d’une attaque destructrice, baptisée Kerauno. En outre, il est très intéressant si vous cherchez à obtenir une grande quantité de Fluides de Pal, puisqu’avec son passif, les Pals de type Eau vaincus lâchent davantage d’items.


Type Feu

jorrmuntide ignis
No. 101B Jormuntide Ignis

Comme nous l’avons dit précédemment, Jormuntide Ignis est un incontournable pour votre équipe, quel que soit votre objectif. Avec le Double Type Dragon et Feu, c’est un combattant redoutable, à la fois résistant et puissant.


Type Glace

frostallion
No. 110
Frostallion

Au niveau du type Glace, il n’y a pas débat. Le meilleur combattant de ce type c’est bel et bien Frostallion. Il peut servir de monture. Il offre donc une mobilité intéressante, et, lorsqu’il est monté, il augmente à la fois vos dégâts et les siens, et confère le type Glace à vos attaques. Frostallion apprend des compétences qui infligent de lourds dégâts, notamment Blizzard Spike et Crystal Wing.


Type Neutre

paladius
No. 108
Paladius

Si vous cherchez absolument un Pal de type Neutre, nous ne pouvons que vous recommander Paladius. Il est puissant et dispose de bonnes attaques, telles que Spear Thrust (Neutre) ou Blizzard Spike (Glace). Néanmoins, ce qui le rend plus intéressant encore, c’est sa compétence partenaire, Holy Knight of the Firmament, qui vous autorise à faire des triple sauts. En cas de nécessité, vous pourrez toujours fuir facilement. En dehors du combat, ce passif se montre utile pour explorer et trouver des statuettes de Limfunk, par exemple.


Type Plante

warsect
No. 092
Warsect

On pourrait choisir Lyleen comme étant le meilleur Pal de type Plante, néanmoins, notre choix final s’est porté sur Warsect, qui est à la fois Plante et Sol. Il possède d’ailleurs des attaques des deux types, par exemple, Seed Machine Gun (Plante) ou Rock Lance (Sol). Mais, l’atout majeur de ce Pal, c’est sa compétence partenaire, Hard Armor. Grâce à ce passif, votre défense et votre résistance au feu sont augmentées.


Type Sol

anubis
No. 100
Anubis

Anubis est indéniablement le meilleur Pal de type Sol pour le combat. Il profite d’un set d’attaques très puissantes, notamment Ground Smash qui inflige des dégâts à plusieurs cibles en simultanée. Par ailleurs, il peut spontanément esquiver les coups adverses grâce à son passif, ce qui le rend encore plus intéressant. Notez que sa compétence partenaire confère le type Sol à vos attaques.


Type Ténèbres

lyleen noct
No. 104B
Lyleen Noct

Nous l’avons dit dans la section précédente, Lyleen Noct est le meilleur healer du jeu. C’est donc le Pal de type Ténèbres le mieux taillé pour les combats.

En dehors Lyleen Noct, vous pouvez aussi vous tourner vers Necromus. C’est une monture très pratique, puisque sa compétence Dark Knight of the Abyss vous permet d’effectuer des double sauts, qui a de bonnes stats d’attaque qui plus est.


Les meilleurs Pals pour votre campement

Quand vous partez en exploration, il est nécessaire que votre campement continue de fonctionner. Si tous les Pals capturés peuvent apporter leur aide à la machine, certains sont de bien meilleurs ouvriers que d’autres. Dans cette section, on vous propose une liste des meilleurs Pals à mettre dans votre base.


Les Pals utiles pour faire de la Reproduction

La reproduction est une bonne manière d’obtenir des Pals rares et des Pals de sous-espèces. Point noir de cette activité, elle est très chronophage, notamment parce que chaque accouplement requiert la confection d’un gâteau. Fort heureusement, il y a plusieurs Pals qui, assignés à la ferme, vous permettent de récupérer facilement la plupart des ingrédients :

beegarde
No. 050
Beegarde
Produire du miel
caprity
No. 035
Caprity
Produire des baies
chikipi
No. 003
Chikipi
Produire des oeufs
mozzarina
No. 029
Mozzarina
Produire du lait

Les Pals pour produire des ressources utiles

En dehors des ressources pour la reproduction, il est appréciable de faire rapidement des réserves de Laine, de Tissu de qualité, de Cuir ou encore de munitions. Là encore, vous pouvez mettre à profit certains Pals capturés :

lamball
No. 001
Lamball
Produire de la laine
ribbuny
No. 039
Ribbuny
Produire armes et munitions
sibelyx
No. 079
Sibelyx
Produire du tissu de qualité
vixy
No. 014
Vixy
Obtenir des os et du cuir

Pensez aussi à mettre des Mau (No. 024) dans votre campement, puisqu’ils produisent des pièces d’or en continu !


Sélection des meilleurs Pals en fonction des capacités de travail

Tout Pal possède une ou plusieurs capacités de travail. Ils sont tous capables de se rendre utile dans votre campement, que ce soit pour abattre des arbres, s’occuper des tomates ou encore générer de l’électricité. Dans cette section, vous trouverez des Pals polyvalents, ainsi que des Pals efficaces pour l’une ou l’autre tâche. Cette liste n’est pas exhaustive.

Les Pals pour une tâche précise :

jorrmuntide ignis
No. 101B Jormuntide Ignis
Allumage : 4
jorrmuntide
No. 101 Jormuntide
Arrosage : 4
digtoise
No. 067
Digtoise
Extraction : 3
broncherry
No. 086
Broncherry
Semence : 3

Les Pals Polyvalents :

wumpo
No. 091
Wumpo
Abattage : 3
Travaux : 3
Transport : 4
Réfrigération : 2
lyleen
No. 104
Lyleen
Collecte : 2
Médicaments : 3
Semence : 4
Travaux : 3
oserk
No. 106
Orserk
Electricité : 4
Transport : 3
Travaux : 2
anubis
No. 100
Anubis
Minage : 3
Transport : 2
Travaux : 4

Les meilleures montures de Palworld

Pour parvenir à explorer le moindre recoin de l’archipel de Palworld, il vous faudra définitivement une monture. Vous aurez d’ailleurs accès à un destrier assez rapidement, puisque Rushoar (No. 020) est disponible dans les zones de départ.

Dans cette section, on vous propose plusieurs montures à acquérir absolument. La sélection suivante se base sur la vitesse et la mobilité des Pals, deux critères qui nous semblent importants pour l’exploration.

Monture Volante

jetragon
No. 111
Jetragon
Vitesse : 1700

Monture Volante

frostallion
No. 110
Frostallion
Vitesse : 1000

Monture Terrestre

paladius
No. 108
Paladius
Vitesse : 800
Triple Sauts

Monture Terrestre

necromus
No. 109
Necromus
Vitesse : 900
Double Sauts

Par ailleurs, si vous cherchez une bonne alternative au Parachute, on vous conseille Hangyu Cryst. Vous en trouverez (difficilement) dans les zones enneigées au nord-ouest.


fr_FRFR