Palworld

Palworld's Arena mode unveiled in video

Pocket Pair recently unveiled a much-anticipated feature for players of Palworldwhich is none other than Arena mode. Get ready for fight alongside your Pals to become the best Dresseur in the archipelago and beyond!


Arena mode may be coming soon

In the Palword roadmappublished last January, we learned that Pocketpair was planning to add Boss Raids over the course of the year, as well as a PvP mode. A few days ago, raids are availableand the most seasoned players can already get to grips with it. at the new Pal named Bellanoirand its alternative form, Bellanoir Libero.

After this welcome addition, the studio is already planning to roll out another feature that players have been raving about, namely arena PvP, or Arena mode. It was presented very briefly in a video on the occasion of the first The Triple-i Initiative.

Players who open the gates to the battlefield will take part in 3-on-3 duels (to the death?). Not only will the Pals be attacking each other, but also the players will be an integral part of the confrontation. Apart from that, we don't know much more about how these meetings between Trainers work.

As far as the release date is concerned, we'll have to be patient; well, maybe not for long... In the trailer published on the game's networks, there was mention of Summer 2024. Nevertheless, it was an errorThe studio was quick to make a correction, stating that "The teams are working hard to get Arena mode out as quickly as possible". So Arena mode could be coming much sooner than expected!


A mode that could bring players back?

Within days of its release, Palworld became a worldwide phenomenon. On 27 January, two weeks later, the title entered Steam's history books with over 2,100,000 simultaneous playerspicking up second place in the rankingsjust behind PUBG. And a month later, almost 25,000,000 playersThe game is available in both PC and console libraries.

Unfortunately for the studio, the hype has died downThis is almost as fast as it went up. According to SteamDB, the peak recorded in February was 1,359,957 players, i.e. a loss of 35.3%. In March, the situation did not improve, quite the contrary, since the peak was reached with only 273 2024 players, i.e. a loss of 80% compared with the previous month.

The hype surrounding Palworld has died down since the all-time peak.

However, the game is not death. There are always nearly 80,000 active players on the servers. Palworld even occupies 14th place in the ranking of the most-played titles at the moment. With Arena, some trainers - perhaps tired of wandering the archipelago from one end to the other with no real objective - might want to relaunch their game, but to find out for sure, we'll have to wait until the mode is released.

Knowing that Pocket Pair has a huge update planned for the summerWith a new island, a new type of Pal, more buildings and new weapons, even more players are likely to return to this period.

en_GBEN

Palworld

Le mode Arène de Palworld se dévoile en vidéo

Récemment, Pocket Pair a dévoilé une fonctionnalité très attendue des joueurs de Palworld, qui n’est autre que le mode Arène. Préparez-vous à combattre aux côtés de vos Pals pour devenir le meilleur Dresseur de l’archipel et au-delà !


Le mode Arène, c’est peut-être pour bientôt

Dans la roadmap de Palword, publiée en janvier dernier, on apprenait que Pocketpair comptait ajouter des Raids de Boss en cours d’année, ainsi qu’un mode PvP. Depuis quelques jours, les raids sont disponibles, et les joueurs les plus aguerris peuvent d’ores et déjà s’attaquer au nouveau Pal baptisé Bellanoir, et à sa forme alternative, Bellanoir Libero.

Après cet ajout, sympathique, le studio prévoit déjà de déployer une autre fonctionnalité plébiscité par les joueurs, à savoir le PvP en arène, ou Mode Arène. Ce dernier a été présenté très succinctement au travers d’une vidéo à l’occasion du premier The Triple-i Initiative.

Les joueurs qui ouvriront les portes du champ de bataille, prendront part à des duels (à mort ?) en 3 contre 3. Non seulement les Pals s’attaqueront les uns les autres, mais en plus les joueurs feront partie intégrante de l’affrontement. En dehors de cela, nous ne savons pas grand-chose de plus quant au fonctionnement de ces rencontres entre Dresseurs.

En ce qui concerne la date de sortie, il faudra encore s’armer d’un peu de patience ; enfin, peut-être pas pour longtemps… Dans le trailer publié sur les réseaux du jeu, il était fait mention de l’été 2024. Néanmoins, il s’agissait d’une erreur, puisque le studio s’est empressé d’apporter une correction, indiquant que « les équipes travaillent d’arrache-pieds pour sortir le mode Arène le plus rapidement possible ». Le mode Arène pourrait donc arriver bien plus vite que prévu !


Un mode qui pourrait faire revenir les joueurs ?

Quelques jours après sa sortie, Palworld est devenu un phénomène mondial. En date du 27 janvier, soit deux semaines plus tard, le titre entrait dans l’histoire de Steam avec plus de 2 100 000 joueurs simultanés, décrochant la deuxième place au classement, juste derrière PUBG. Et un mois plus tard, près de 25.000.000 de joueurs, répartis entre PC et consoles, possèdent le jeu dans leur bibliothèque.

Malheureusement pour le studio, la hype est retombée, presque aussi rapidement qu’elle n’était montée. D’après SteamDB, le maximum enregistré en février était à 1 359 957 joueurs, soit une perte de 35.3%. En mars, la situation ne s’est pas améliorée, bien au contraire, puisque le peak a été atteint avec seulement 273 2024 joueurs, soit une perte de 80% par rapport au mois précédent.

La hype autour de Palworld est tombée depuis le all-time peak.

Pour autant, le jeu n’est pas mort. Il y a toujours près de 80 000 joueurs actifs sur les serveurs. Palworld occupe même la 14ème place dans le classement des titres les plus joués actuellement. Avec l’Arène, des dresseurs – peut-être lassés d’arpenter l’archipel de long en large sans réel objectif – pourraient avoir envie de relancer leur partie, mais pour en avoir le cœur net, il faudra attendre la sortie du mode.

Sachant que Pocket Pair a prévu une énorme mise à jour pour l’été, contenant une île, un nouveau type de Pal, d’autres bâtiments et de nouvelles armes, davantage de joueurs encore reviendront probablement sur cette période.

fr_FRFR