Palworld

Reproduction in Palworld (Ranch, Incubator, Cake)

The island of Palworld is populated by Pals that you can capture. However, these wild creatures don't always have the best stats or the best skills. Thanks to reproduction, it is possible to generate perfect PalsThey can be used for combat, farming or any other form of work.


Why reproduce?

Breeding is one of the most interesting activities at Palworld. By mating two Pals, you can obtain unique subspecies and discover new creatures. However, the main advantage of reproduction is that you can transmit special featuressuch as Courier or Lucky, to their offspring. This can be an excellent way of acquiring super-powered Battle Pals, faster-than-normal mounts or hyper-efficient workers.


Unlocking the Ranch and Incubators

Before going into more detail, it is important to mention the following Ranch and IncubatorsYou'll need both technologies for mating and for managing the resulting eggs.

You need a Ranch to breed in Palworld

The Incubator

  • Accessible at technology level 7
  • Unlocked with antique dots
  • Recipe: 10 Shards of Paldium, 30 Stone, 5 Cloth, 2 Piece of an ancient civilisation

Le Ranch

  • Accessible at technology level 19
  • Unlocked with basic points
  • Recipe: 100 Wood, 50 Fibre and 20 Stone

Caution, the Ranch is a (very) imposing building. Include a dedicated space in your architectural plans when choosing a location for your camp. It is also important to position the Ranch on level groundIf you don't, you may find it difficult to retrieve the eggs, which can sometimes get stuck below the surface.


How reproduction works

Reproduction involves a hidden score Reproductive power. Each Pal species has its own score. When you pair two Pals during a reproduction, the offspring is determined by averaging the scores of the parents.

Steps to follow

To make a reproduction, you need two Pals, one male and one female. You can check the gender of your Pals on their character sheet. Note that they don't have to be the same species. We strongly advise you to select your Parents for their special traits.

  • When you have both parents, move them around the Ranch. To do this, lift them up and drop them using the F button.
  • Next, you must place a cake in the boxwhich is located at the entrance to the Ranch. This is an unavoidable condition.

At this stage, you can check on the progress of the reproduction by approaching the Ranch. When mating is complete, an egg falls to the ground. Pick it up put it in an incubator. You can collect the baby a little later. When you hatch it, it will be sent directly to you. in your Palbox.


Making cakes in Palworld

Cake recipe in Palworld

You will have understood, the cake is a central element in reproductionYou have to provide a pastry to obtain an egg. It's quite a difficult resource to crack, because it requires a lot of time and several resources.

You must also unblocking the pot (at technology level 17) to cook and build one. To do this, you need 20 Woods, 15 Ingots and 3 Flame Organs.

The recipe for the cake is available directly from the cooking pot menu, as are many other dishes. To make 1 cakeYou'll need the following ingredients:

  • x5 Flour
  • x8 Red berry
  • x7 Milk
  • x8 Egg
  • x2 Honey

If you're going to be making reproductions on a regular basis, we'd advise you to buy several precise Pals to help you produce your cakes. Caprity will supply you with the red berries, Mozzarinamilk, Chikipieggs and Beegarde honey. You need to assign them to the farm to take advantage of their respective liabilities. As for Flour, you have to plant wheat, then process it using a Grinder. You can also buy ready-made cakes by capturing or killing Lovanders.


Fusion and subspecies of Pals

As mentioned above, it is possible to create subspecies of Pals through breeding. To be more precise, a subspecies is an alternative version of an existing Pal. The two are distinguished by their type.

Palworld subspecies. All fusion combinations.

Obtaining these atypical Pals, such as Mossando Lux, Ice Kingpaca or Frostiallion Noct involves some very specific fusions. If you'd like to find out more, we've covered the subject in the Subspecies and Mergers guide in Palworld.


Other methods for obtaining eggs

Breeding is the most effective way of acquiring eggs in large quantities. If you're not interested in this activity or don't have the necessary skills, you can still acquire eggs in two other ways. They can be found just about anywhere in nature, in the nests of wild Palsas well as in safes. Don't hesitate to inspect both when you see them.


en_GBEN

Palworld

Reproduction dans Palworld (Ranch, Incubateur, Gâteau)

L’île de Palworld est peuplée de Pals que vous pouvez capturer. Toutefois, ces créatures sauvages n’ont pas toujours les meilleures statistiques, ni les meilleures compétences. Grâce à la reproduction, il est possible de générer des Pals parfaits, utiles pour le combat comme pour les activités agricoles ou tout autre forme de travail.


Pourquoi faire de la reproduction ?

La reproduction est l’une des activités les plus intéressantes de Palworld. Grâce à l’accouplement de deux Pals, vous pouvez obtenir des sous-espèces uniques et découvrir de nouvelles créatures. Toutefois, l’intérêt majeur de la reproduction réside dans le fait que vous pouvez transmettre des traits spéciaux, comme Coursier ou Chanceux, à la progéniture. Cela peut-être un excellent moyen d’acquérir des Pals de combat surpuissants, des montures plus rapides que la normale ou encore des travailleurs hyper efficaces.


Débloquer le Ranch et les Incubateurs

Avant de rentrer dans les détails, il est important de faire mention du Ranch et des Incubateurs, puisque vous aurez besoin de ces deux technologies pour, d’une part procéder à l’accouplement et d’autre part gérer les œufs qui en découleront.

Il vous faut un Ranch pour faire de la reproduction dans Palworld

L’Incubateur

  • Accessible au niveau de technologie 7
  • Débloqué avec des points antiques
  • Recette : 10 Eclat de Paldium, 30 Pierre, 5 Tissu, 2 Pièce d’une ancienne civilisation

Le Ranch

  • Accessible au niveau de technologie 19
  • Débloqué avec des points basiques
  • Recette : 100 Bois, 50 fibres et 20 Pierre

Attention, le Ranch est une construction (très) imposante. Prévoyez un espace dédié dans vos plans d’architecte lorsque vous choisissez un emplacement pour votre camp. Aussi, il est important de positionner le Ranch sur un sol bien plat, au risque que vous ayez du mal à récupérer les oeufs, qui peuvent parfois rester coincés sous la surface.


Fonctionnement de la reproduction

La reproduction met en jeu un score caché le « Pouvoir de reproduction ». Chaque espèce de Pal à un score qui lui est propre. Lorsque vous associez deux Pals au cours d’une reproduction, la progéniture est déterminée en moyennant le score des parents.

Les étapes à suivre

Pour procéder à une reproduction, il vous faut deux Pals, un mâle et une femelle. Vous pouvez vérifier le genre de vos Pals sur leur fiche perso. Notez qu’il n’est pas nécessaire que ce soient deux Pals de la même espèce. Nous vous conseillons vivement de sélectionner vos Parents pour leurs traits spéciaux.

  • Lorsque vous avez vos deux parents, déplacez-les dans le Ranch. Pour cela, soulevez-les et déposez-les à l’aide de la touche F.
  • Ensuite, vous devez placer un gâteau dans la boîte, qui se situe à l’entrée du Ranch. C’est une condition inévitable.

A ce stade, vous pouvez vérifier l’avancée de la reproduction en vous approchant du Ranch. Quand l’accouplement est terminé, un œuf tombe au sol. Ramassez-le pour le mettre dans un Incubateur. Vous pourrez récupérer le bébé un peu plus tard. Quand vous le faites éclore, il est directement envoyé dans votre Palbox.


Fabriquer des Gâteaux dans Palworld

Recette du gâteau dans Palworld

Vous l’aurez compris, le gâteau est un élément central de la reproduction, puisque pour obtenir un œuf vous devez fournir une pâtisserie. C’est une ressource assez difficile à crafter, parce qu’elle demande beaucoup de temps et plusieurs ressources.

Par ailleurs, vous devrez obligatoirement débloquer la marmite (au niveau de technologie 17) pour en cuisiner, et en construire une. Pour cela, vous avez besoin de 20 Bois, 15 Lingot et 3 Orgues à Flamme.

La recette du gâteau est directement disponible dans le menu de la marmite, comme bien d’autres plats d’ailleurs. Pour confectionner 1 gâteau, il faut les ingrédients suivants :

  • x5 Farine
  • x8 Baie rouge
  • x7 Lait
  • x8 Oeuf
  • x2 Miel

Si vous comptez faire régulièrement de la reproduction, on vous conseille d’acquérir plusieurs Pals précis pour vous aider à produire vos gâteaux. Caprity vous fournira les baies rouges, Mozzarina, le lait, Chikipi, des oeufs et Beegarde du miel. Vous devez les assigner à la ferme pour profiter de leur passif respectif. En ce qui concerne la Farine, vous devez planter du blé, puis le transformer à l’aide d’un Broyeur. Notez qu’il est aussi possible d’acquérir des gâteaux tout prêts en capturant ou en abattant des Lovander.


Fusion et sous-espèces de Pals

Comme nous l’avons dit plus haut, il est possible de créer des sous-espèces de Pals grâce à la reproduction. Pour être plus précis, une sous-espèce est une version alternative d’un Pal existant. Les deux se distinguent par leur type.

Les sous-espèces de Palworld. Toutes les combinaisons de fusion.

L’obtention de ces Pals atypiques, comme Mossando Lux, Ice Kingpaca ou Frostiallion Noct implique des fusions bien précises. Si vous souhaitez en savoir davantage, nous avons traité ce sujet dans le guide Sous-espèces et Fusions dans Palworld.


D’autres méthodes pour obtenir des oeufs

La reproduction est la manière la plus efficace d’acquérir des œufs en grande quantité. Si vous n’êtes pas intéressé par cette activité ou que vous n’avez pas encore le niveau nécessaire, vous pouvez quand même acquérir des oeufs de deux autres façons. Il y en a un peu partout dans la nature, dans les nids des Pals sauvages, ainsi que dans des coffres. N’hésitez pas à inspecter l’un comme l’autre lorsque vous en apercevez.


fr_FRFR