Our Valorant team

Mandatory defeats Valiant - Split 2 of the France 2024 Challengers

The kick-off of the Split 2 of the Challengers France was the match between Mandatory and Valiant. This match was an opportunity for our opponents to take their revenge after their defeat in the Split 1 semi-finalBut their efforts were in vain. HyP, Goaster, AKUMAAAAA, TheBigFiz, Goaster SoOn and CyvOph first won Icebox in style. Although they conceded Breeze, they ended up winning over Sunset. A great start to the second half of the season!


Game scores

Mandatory 2 - 1 Valiant

Map 1 - Icebox (Pick VLNT)
MDR 13 - 7 VLNT

Map 2 - Breeze (Pick MDR)
MDR 10 - 13 VLNT

Decider - Sunset
MDR 13 - 11 VLNT

Mandatory

 PlayersK/D/AACS
Portrait Sova SmallPortrait Sova SmallMandatory defeats Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant database agents portrait gekko mini 1 -HyP42/38/18165
Portrait of Kayo SmallPortrait of Omen SmallPortrait of Omen SmallAKUMAAAAA57/45/28232
Portrait of Jett SmallPortrait Yoru smallMandatory defeats Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Goaster30/32/6190
Portrait Viper SmallPortrait Viper SmallPortrait of Breach SmallTheBigFiz48/39/30210
Mandatory defeats Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Portrait of Cypher SmallPortrait of Cypher SmallSoOn30/37/10171
About Sage SmallMandatory defeats Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Portrait of Raze SmallCyvOph36/31/15238

 

Valiant

 

 PlayersK/D/AACS
Portrait of Kayo SmallPortrait of Jett SmallPortrait of Breach SmallAmbi55/47/13231
Portrait of Jett SmallPortrait Yoru smallPortrait of Raze Smalld3ffo55/50/15231
Portrait Viper SmallPortrait Viper SmallPortrait of Omen SmallJesse45/48/30192
Portrait of Killjoy SmallPortrait of Cypher SmallPortrait of Cypher SmallNeskaaS35/51/14154
Mandatory defeats Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant database agents portrait gekko mini 1 -Portrait Sova SmallMandatory defeats Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant database agents portrait gekko mini 1 -Sacake32/47/23152

 


Summary of : Mandatory vs Valiant (Split 2 - VCL France 2024)

Map 1 - Icebox - Mandatory sets the tone

Long gone are the days when Mandatory had to put up with the opposition's play on Icebox. Tonight, HyP and his comrades demonstrated excellent command of the terrainWe had to be careful, both in attack and in defence. Despite the efforts of d3ffo and ambi, Valiant lost 7-13.

It has to be said that Mandatory was definitely not there for laughs. The rounds were played intelligently and without haste. cyvOphwho was aggressive at midfield with his Sage, didn't hesitate to hide in Viper's smokes or hide behind his wall to surprise his opponents. AKUMAAAAAHe was very precise with his shots, made numerous eliminations and held firm on the Spike when necessary (pro never fakes). And TheBigFiz found several crucial early kills throughout the game!

TheBigFiz MVP of the first map - Mandatory vs Valiant - Split 2

With an ACS of around 260 and a rating of 1.48He topped the leaderboard and was named MVP of the game for Mandatory.


Map 2 - Breeze - Valiant's answer!

Valiant's response wasn't long in coming. Thanks to to Jesse's excellent setups (Viper) and NeskaaS cams, our opponents took possession of the A site on many occasions to score points. Overall, they played much better in the first half than Mandatory, even though the team put in some good performances. These included hat-tricks from SoOn and HyP, as well as a number of well-executed retakes.

After the changeover, Valiant stayed on course for victory, at least for a while. The timeout requested by Féfé and Créa^ at the end of the fourteenth heat paid off. One victory, then a second and finally another. Thanks to Goaster's hat-tricks, Mandatory were back in the game. The Valiants, unsettled by this comeback, showed signs of weakness. Victory almost eluded them, but they managed to hold on to the lead. win the two missing points for win 13-10.

We salute ambi's performancewho richly deserved his MVP award. Throughout the match, he showed great precision, particularly in the opening duels. At the end of the 23 rounds played, he had no less than 23 eliminations, including 9 First Kill!


Map 3 - All for all

This first meeting of Split 2 ended on a high note. SunsetThis is a rather favourable scorecard for Valiant, given the statistics for the previous segment. For the record, Mandatory has only 40% victorywhile Valiant has a solid 67% victory.

However, Mandatory quickly silenced the data. Thanks to the hard work of SoOn and TheBigFiz at the start of the game, the team scored four points from the start! It was at this point that jesse and ambi decided to give us a few cold sweats... but at the changeover, the Valiants were still trailing by two points.

We then saw great synergies in defence - particularly with the duos TheBigFiz/CyvOph and AKUMAAAAA/SoOn - who also proved to be very effective! Victory looked within our grasp as the heats went by... but that was without counting on the mental strength of our opponents! Round after round, the Valiants are back on trackuntil the game was levelled.

The tension reached a climax when Mandatory scored his twelfth point. Then, after yet another retake, the moment of liberation finally arrived! Mandatory won this second card 13 to 11 and has made its mark 2-1 in this match!


VOD of the match

Map 1 - Icebox

Map 2 - Breeze

Map 3 - Sunset


Please note that the next Mandatory match will take place during the week, Tuesday 28 Mayand not at weekends. Mandatory to take on Joblife. We look forward to seeing you on ZeratoR's channel from 8pm to lift your hammers! #MDRWIN


en_GBEN

Notre équipe Valorant

Mandatory défait Valiant – Split 2 des Challengers France 2024

Le coup d’envoi du Split 2 des Challengers France a été donné avec le match opposant Mandatory à Valiant. Cette rencontre était l’occasion pour nos adversaires de prendre leur revanche après leur défaite en demi-finale du Split 1, mais leurs efforts ont été vains. HyP, Goaster, AKUMAAAAA, TheBigFiz, Goaster SoOn et CyvOph ont d’abord remporté Icebox avec brio. Même s’ils ont concédé Breeze, ils ont fini par l’emporter sur Sunset. Un beau démarrage dans cette seconde moitié de la saison donc !


Scores de partie

Mandatory 2 – 1 Valiant

Map 1 – Icebox (Pick VLNT)
MDR 13 – 7 VLNT

Map 2 – Breeze (Pick MDR)
MDR 10 – 13 VLNT

Decider – Sunset
MDR 13 – 11 VLNT

Mandatory

 JoueursK/D/AACS
Portrait Sova SmallPortrait Sova SmallMandatory défait Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant database agents portrait gekko mini 1 -HyP42/38/18165
Portrait de Kayo SmallPortrait d'Omen SmallPortrait d'Omen SmallAKUMAAAAA57/45/28232
Portrait de Jett SmallPortrait Yoru smallMandatory défait Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Goaster30/32/6190
Portrait Viper SmallPortrait Viper SmallPortrait de Breach SmallTheBigFiz48/39/30210
Mandatory défait Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Portrait de Cypher SmallPortrait de Cypher SmallSoOn30/37/10171
Portrait de Sage SmallMandatory défait Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Portrait de Raze SmallCyvOph36/31/15238

 

Valiant

 

 JoueursK/D/AACS
Portrait de Kayo SmallPortrait de Jett SmallPortrait de Breach SmallAmbi55/47/13231
Portrait de Jett SmallPortrait Yoru smallPortrait de Raze Smalld3ffo55/50/15231
Portrait Viper SmallPortrait Viper SmallPortrait d'Omen SmallJesse45/48/30192
Portrait de Killjoy SmallPortrait de Cypher SmallPortrait de Cypher SmallNeskaaS35/51/14154
Mandatory défait Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant database agents portrait gekko mini 1 -Portrait Sova SmallMandatory défait Valiant - Split 2 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant database agents portrait gekko mini 1 -Sacake32/47/23152

 


Résumé de : Mandatory vs Valiant (Split 2 – VCL France 2024)

Map 1 – Icebox – Mandatory donne le ton

Elle est bien loin l’époque à laquelle Mandatory subissait le jeu adverse sur Icebox. Ce soir, HyP et ses camarades ont démontré une très bonne maîtrise du terrain, que ce soit en attaque comme en défense. Malgré les efforts de d3ffo et ambi, Valiant s’est inclinée 7-13.

Il faut dire que Mandatory n’était définitivement pas là pour rigoler. Les rounds ont été joués intelligemment et sans précipitation. cyvOph, agressif au mid avec sa Sage, n’a pas hésité à se terrer dans les smokes de Viper ou à se cacher derrière son wall pour surprendre ses adversaires. AKUMAAAAA, très précis dans ses tirs a multiplié les éliminations et a tenu bon sur le Spike lorsque nécessaire (pro never fakes). Et TheBigFiz a trouvé plusieurs kills cruciaux en début de manche tout au long de la partie !

TheBigFiz MVP de la première map - Mandatory vs Valiant - Split 2

Avec un ACS avoisinant les 260 et un rating de 1.48, il a pris la tête du leaderboard et a d’ailleurs reçu le titre de MVP de la partie côté Mandatory.


Map 2 – Breeze – La réponse de Valiant !

La réponse de Valiant ne sait pas faite attendre bien longtemps. Grâce aux très bons setups de Jesse (Viper) et aux cams de NeskaaS, nos adversaires ont pris possession du site A à bien des reprises pour marquer des points. Globalement, ils ont bien mieux joué la première période que Mandatory, même si l’équipe a montré de belles choses. On pense notamment aux triplés de de SoOn et HyP, mais aussi aux quelques retakes rondement menés.

Après le changement, Valiant a maintenu le cap vers la victoire, du moins pour un temps. Le Timeout, demandé par Féfé et Créa^ à la fin de la quatorzième manche, a porté ses fruits. Une victoire, puis une deuxième et finalement encore une autre. Grâce aux triplés de Goaster, Mandatory est revenue dans la partie. Les Valiant, déstabilisés par ce retour en force, ont montré des signes de faiblesses. La victoire a bien failli leur échapper, mais ils ont tout de même réussi à gagner les deux points manquants pour s’imposer 13-10.

On salue la performance de ambi, qui a amplement mérité son titre de MVP. Tout au long de la partie, il s’est montré très précis, notamment lors des premiers duels. A la fin des 23 manches disputées, il affiche pas moins de 23 éliminations dont 9 First Kill !


Map 3 – Le tout pour le tout

Cette première rencontre du Split 2 s’est achevée sur Sunset, une carte plutôt en faveur de Valiant au regard des statistiques du précédent segment. Pour mémoire, Mandatory n’a que 40% de victoire, tandis que les Valiant affichent un solide 67% de victoire.

Pour autant, Mandatory a rapidement fait taire les data. Grâce au gros travail de SoOn et TheBigFiz en début de partie, l’équipe a marqué quatre points d’entrée de jeu ! C’est à ce moment que jesse et ambi ont décidé de nous donner quelques sueurs froides… mais au changement, les Valiant restaient menés de deux points.

On a ensuite vu de belles synergies en défense – notamment avec les duos TheBigFiz/CyvOph, AKUMAAAAA/SoOn – qui se sont montrées efficaces de surcroît ! La victoire se dessinait à mesure que les manches se succédaient… mais c’était sans compter sur le mental de nos adversaires ! Manche après manche, les Valiant sont remontés au score, jusqu’à parvenir à l’égalisation.

La tension a atteint son paroxysme lorsque Mandatory a marqué son douzième point. Puis, après un énième retake, l’heure de la libération est enfin arrivée ! Mandatory a remporté cette seconde carte 13 à 11 et s’est ainsi imposée 2-1 dans ce match !


La VOD du match

Map 1 – Icebox

Map 2 – Breeze

Map 3 – Sunset


Attention, le prochain match de Mandatory aura lieu en semaine, le mardi 28 mai, et non le weekend. Mandatory affrontera Joblife. On vous donne rendez-vous sur la chaîne de ZeratoR à partir de 20h pour lever vos marteaux ! #MDRWIN


fr_FRFR