Our Valorant team

Mandatory beats Monaco Esports - Split 1 of Challengers France 2024

The Challengers France Split 1 regular season is drawing to a close. This evening, Mandatory disputed his very last match facing Monaco EsportsThis was an important match, as it weighed in the balance of qualification for the play-offs. Against a team already destined for relegation and therefore uninhibited, HyP, Goaster, AKUMAAAAA, SoOn, TheBigFiz and Cyv0ph encountered a few problems during the game. Despite this, the team with the hammer still won two maps to one. We're now through to the play-offs!


Game scores

Mandatory 2 - 1 Monaco Esports

Map 1 - Lotus (Pick MDR)
MDR 13 - 9 MNC

Map 2 - Bind (Pick MNC)
MDR 9 - 13 MNC

Map 3 - Split
MDR 13 - 6 MNC

Mandatory

 PlayersK/D/AACS
Portrait of Omen SmallPortrait Viper SmallPortrait Viper SmallHyP39/42/18182
Portrait of Phoenix SmallPortrait of BrimstonePortrait of Omen SmallAKUMAAAAA52/44/18226
Portrait of Raze SmallPortrait of Raze SmallGoaster65/42/9284
Portrait of Fade SmallPortrait of Fade SmallTheBigFiz39/42/18182
Portrait of Cypher SmallMandatory beats Monaco Esports - Split 1 of Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Portrait of Raze SmallSoOn23/19/8154
Mandatory beats Monaco Esports - Split 1 of Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Mandatory beats Monaco Esports - Split 1 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant database agents portrait gekko mini 1 -Mandatory beats Monaco Esports - Split 1 of Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -CyvOph13/17/9170

 

Monaco Esports

 PlayersK/D/AACS
Portrait Skye SmallPortrait Skye SmallPortrait Skye SmallMarin43/46/12176
Portrait of Omen SmallPortrait Viper SmallPortrait of Omen SmallsabAAA29/43/19135
Portrait of Killjoy SmallPortrait of BrimstonePortrait of Astra SmallTheNightChe42/42/12185
Portrait of Raze SmallPortrait Yoru smallPortrait of Jett SmallApyr41/50/8186
Portrait of Jett SmallPortrait of Raze SmallPortrait of Raze SmallVuexLex51/50/8232

 


Match summary Mandatory vs Monaco Esports (Split 1 - VCL France 2024)

Map 1 - Lotus - Mandatory in defence!

Destined for relegation, the Monaco Esports players had nothing to lose by playing aggressively in this match, and it showed in the first half on Lotus. After a series of wins and losses, Monaco took the lead thanks to the hard work of VuexLex with his Jett. In the last round, HyP limits the damage with a CDFA crazy clutch! At the changeover, Monaco led by just two points.

In attack, Monaco Esports showed a totally different face. Even though they managed to score on several occasions, our opponents lacked the coordination to hold the post-plant. It has to be said that our retakes were methodical and of high quality. Mandatory back-to-back winsIn particular thanks to the duo AKUMAAAAA and Goaster who hit the nail on the head time and time again! It wasn't until the twentieth end that the Monacos managed to score another point. An excellent final from TheBigFiz in the next end almost put an end to the game, but it was not to be. TheNightChe scores two major kills which means we have to play one more round. This time it's the right one, SoOn closes this card with a triple shot at the Classic. Mandatory now leads 1-0!


Map 2 - Bind - Monaco Esports holds firm

The match continued on Bind, a card that neither team had yet played during the Split. So anything was possible! At the start of the first half, the 4K from Goaster to Outlaw then the clutch from HyP gives us a slight lead, but only for a while. Monaco Esports were much better coordinated during this attacking phase than on the previous map, so at the changeover it was a perfect tie. In defence, our opponents' compo paid off, and our players struggled to win rounds. Apyr and his mates held firm and finally won this second map. At this stage, the counters show one everywhere!


Map 3 - Split - Confirmation from Mandatory

The evening concluded with Split. Determined to win, the Mandatorys took a lead but were eventually caught. Despite this, HyP and his mates won the defence and led by two points at the changeover.

The second half was very different. Mandatory crushes Monaco Esports to snatch victory. AKUMAAAAA was particularly effective with its Omen, which was given a superb 4K in round 19. All to our delight, he even dared to cut an opponent in the middle of an official match!

It's done, that's for sure, Mandatory has qualified for the playoffs!


VOD of the match

Map 1 - Lotus

Map 2 - Bind

Map 3 - Ascent


The playoffs begin March 30th next, after the end of the Madrid Masters. Mandatory matches will of course be broadcast on the ZeratoR chain.


en_GBEN

Notre équipe Valorant

Mandatory bat Monaco Esports – Split 1 des Challengers France 2024

La saison régulière du Split 1 des Challengers France touche à son terme. Ce soir, Mandatory disputait son tout dernier match face à Monaco Esports, une rencontre importante puisqu’elle pesait dans la balance pour la qualification aux playoffs. Face à une équipe d’ores et déjà destinée à la relégation et donc désinhibée, HyP, Goaster, AKUMAAAAA, SoOn, TheBigFiz et Cyv0ph ont rencontré quelques difficultés durant cette partie. Malgré tout, l’équipe au marteau l’a tout de même remporté deux maps à un. On est désormais qualifiés pour les playoffs !


Scores de partie

Mandatory 2 – 1 Monaco Esports

Map 1 – Lotus (Pick MDR)
MDR 13 – 9 MNC

Map 2 – Bind (Pick MNC)
MDR 9 – 13 MNC

Map 3 – Split
MDR 13 – 6 MNC

Mandatory

 JoueursK/D/AACS
Portrait d'Omen SmallPortrait Viper SmallPortrait Viper SmallHyP39/42/18182
Portrait de Phoenix SmallPortrait de BrimstonePortrait d'Omen SmallAKUMAAAAA52/44/18226
Portrait de Raze SmallPortrait de Raze SmallGoaster65/42/9284
Portrait de Fade SmallPortrait de Fade SmallTheBigFiz39/42/18182
Portrait de Cypher SmallMandatory bat Monaco Esports - Split 1 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Portrait de Raze SmallSoOn23/19/8154
Mandatory bat Monaco Esports - Split 1 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -Mandatory bat Monaco Esports - Split 1 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant database agents portrait gekko mini 1 -Mandatory bat Monaco Esports - Split 1 des Challengers France 2024 - mandatory valorant agents none small icon -CyvOph13/17/9170

 

Monaco Esports

 JoueursK/D/AACS
Portrait Skye SmallPortrait Skye SmallPortrait Skye SmallMarin43/46/12176
Portrait d'Omen SmallPortrait Viper SmallPortrait d'Omen SmallsabAAA29/43/19135
Portrait de Killjoy SmallPortrait de BrimstonePortrait d'Astra SmallTheNightChe42/42/12185
Portrait de Raze SmallPortrait Yoru smallPortrait de Jett SmallApyr41/50/8186
Portrait de Jett SmallPortrait de Raze SmallPortrait de Raze SmallVuexLex51/50/8232

 


Résumé du match Mandatory vs Monaco Esports (Split 1 – VCL France 2024)

Map 1 – Lotus – Mandatory déroule en Défense !

Destinés à la relégation, les joueurs de Monaco Esports n’avaient rien à perdre à jouer agressif durant ce match, et ça s’est ressenti pendant la première période sur Lotus. Après quelques échanges de victoires et défaites, Monaco a pris le lead grâce au gros travail de VuexLex avec sa Jett. Lors du dernier round, HyP limite la casse avec un CDF, un clutch de Fou ! Au changement, Monaco ne mène que de deux points.

En attaque, Monaco Esports montre un visage totalement différent. Même s’ils parviennent à planter à plusieurs reprises, nos adversaires manquent de coordination pour tenir les post-plant. Il faut dire que nos retakes sont de qualité et méthodiques. Mandatory enchaîne les victoires, notamment grâce au duo AKUMAAAAA et Goaster qui fait mouche à bien des reprises ! Il aura fallu attendre la vingtième manche pour que les Monaco parviennent à marquer un nouveau point. L’excellent ultime de TheBigFiz à la manche suivante a bien failli mettre fin à la partie, mais TheNightChe réussit deux kills importants qui nous oblige à jouer une manche de plus. Cette fois c’est la bonne, SoOn clôture cette carte avec un triple shot au Classic. Mandatory mène donc 1-0 !


Map 2 – Bind – Monaco Esports tient bon

Le match a continué sur Bind, une carte qu’aucune des deux équipes n’avait encore joué durant ce Split. Tout était donc possible ! En début de première période, le 4K de Goaster à l’Outlaw puis le clutch de HyP nous offre une légère avance, mais pour un temps seulement. Monaco Esports est bien mieux coordonnée durant cette phase d’attaque qu’à la carte précédente, si bien qu’au changement c’est l’égalité parfaite. En défense, la compo adverse paye, et nos joueurs peinent à gagner des rounds. Apyr et ses mates tiennent bon et remportent finalement cette deuxième carte. A ce stade, les compteurs affichent un partout !


Map 3 – Split – La confirmation de Mandatory

Cette soirée s’est donc conclue sur Split. Déterminés à s’imposer, les Mandatory ont pris de l’avance au score, mais se sont finalement fait rattraper. Malgré tout, HyP et ses camarades gagnent la défense et mènent de deux points au changement.

La seconde période est bien différente. Mandatory écrase Monaco Esports pour arracher la victoire. On salue notamment l’efficacité d’AKUMAAAAA avec son Omen, qui s’offre un superbe 4K à la manche 19. Et pour notre plus grand bonheur, il a même osé cut un adversaire en plein match officiel !

C’est fait, c’est sûr, Mandatory est qualifiée aux playoffs !


La VOD du match

Map 1 – Lotus

Map 2 – Bind

Map 3 – Ascent


Les playoffs débuteront le 30 mars prochain, après la fin du Masters Madrid. Les matchs de Mandatory seront bien évidemment retransmis sur la chaîne de ZeratoR.


fr_FRFR