MultiVersus

Rick - MultiVersus Guide

When he is not building extraordinary (and deadly) machines, Rick Sanchez spends most of his time wreaking havoc from dimension to dimension, taking his grandson with him Morty. It is not surprising then to see him emerge from a green gate in the middle of MultiVersus. We introduce you to the character, his characteristic assets as well as his playing style.


Rick

Rick Sanchez in MultiVersus

Class : Mage / Remote
Type :
Difficulty : Expert
Role in 2v2 : Ejector

Cost: 3000 golds

Added : Season 1 (28 September 2022)

Full name : Rick Sanchez, Rick C-137
Licence : Rick and Morty
1st appearance : Rick and Morty - 'Pilot' (December 2013)


Rick's characteristic strengths

Rick - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus characters rick perks 01 - Mandatory.gg

Pyrotechnics Squib

Rick's portal has a longer cooldown, but allies that pass through a portal ignite enemies with their next melee attack. Allied projectiles that pass through a portal also ignite enemies. Enemies that pass through a portal are set on fire.

Rick - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus characters rick perks 022 - Mandatory.gg

Hephaistos, who?

When Rick fully charges his whip attack, the final blow knocks the enemies towards Rick.

Rick - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus characters rick perks 03 - Mandatory.gg

Larbins of the coppice genus

Rick's Larbins deal double damage to fighters who are already in a stunned state.


Rick in MultiVersus

Rick is a resourceful mage in MultiVersus. Like his grandson, he requires you to know how to manage your recovery times. This means that even if his attacks are powerful (or very powerful), you must not use them randomly or you will be depriving yourself of your best weapons.

Before we talk about everything else, let's take a look at Rick's Special Side: its iconic portal gun. Whether in the air or on the ground, Rick can place a green portal anywhere he wants. Placed from the ground, the portal absorbs all allies and enemies thrown through it and teleports them to Rick. This is very useful for saving an ally as well as creating devastating combos if you are reactive and precise.

Rick - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus guides rick 01 - Mandatory.gg

Re-using the portal gun, or using it in the air, immediately teleports Rick to the target location. He then leaves behind a small portal, connected to the first one. All allied projectiles can then enter one portal and exit through the other. This is extremely useful for faking opponents.

To make the most of these portals, Rick has several different projectiles. His neutral attack allows him to spam a small, quick shot that doesn't repel, but will scrape the opponent's life bar. The shot can be charged to become a very slow and powerful projectile. The slow projectile and portals allow Rick to jump on his opponents and use the beam as a delay attack to continue a combo.

With his neutral special attack, Rick can summon a Meeseeks and give it various commands. Depending on the next direction used on the stick, the Meeseeks will attack in a different way. Meeseeks can pass through portals.

Another notable attack from Rick is his Low Special, which creates a polymorphic ball that explodes after a period of time. It allows allies in its blast zone to become boosted. They are now bigger and stronger, as are their projectiles. Rick can take advantage of this transformation. Enemies hit by the ball, however, will be transformed into a small foxhound and will not be able to attack until they become themselves again. They also receive more damage, but because of their size it is difficult to hit them.

Rick - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus guides rick 03 - Mandatory.gg

Finally, Rick's normal high attack allows him to use a mega-seed to silencing opponents.

As you can see, Rick has a lot of tools at his disposal, but to make matters worse, he's also a good hand-to-hand fighter. His combos require a bit of precision, but most of his attacks can be charged and have the potential to eliminate an opponent. In particular his attack on the side in the air.

To play Rick properly, it is essential to master these hand-to-hand attacks and to use the special abilities at the right time.


Rick - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus meta - Mandatory.gg

All Characters

All MultiVersus Guides

en_GBEN

MultiVersus

Rick – Guide MultiVersus

Quand il n’est pas en train de fabriquer des machines extraordinaires (et mortelles), Rick Sanchez passe le plus clair de son temps à semer le chaos de dimension en dimension, entraînant avec le lui son petit fils Morty. Rien d’étonnant alors à le voir surgir d’un portail vert en plein milieu de MultiVersus. On vous présente le personnage, ses atouts caractéristiques ainsi que son style de jeu.


Rick

Rick - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus personnages rick -

Classe : Mage
Difficulté : Expert
Rôle en 2v2 : Ejecteur

Coût : 3000 Points Personnages

Ajouté : Saison 1 (28 septembre 2022)

Nom complet : Rick Sanchez, Rick C-137
Licence : Rick et Morty
1ère apparition : Rick et Morty – « Pilote » (décembre 2013)


Les Atouts Caractéristiques de Rick

Rick - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus personnages rick perks 01 -

Squancheur de la pyrotechnie

Le portail de Rick a un temps de recharge plus long, mais les alliés qui traversent un portail enflamment les ennemis avec leur prochaine attaque au corps à corps. Les projectiles alliés qui traversent un portail enflamment également les ennemis. Les ennemis qui traversent un portail sont enflammés.

Rick - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus personnages rick perks 022 -

Héphaistos, qui ?

Lorsque Rick charge complètement son attaque au fouet, le coup final fait tomber les ennemis vers Rick.

Rick - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus personnages rick perks 03 -

Larbins du genre taillon

Les Larbins de Rick infligent des dégâts doublés aux combattants qui sont déjà en état d’étourdissement.


Rick dans MultiVersus

Rick est un mage plein de ressource dans MultiVersus. A l’instar de son petit fils, il demande de savoir gérer ses temps de récupération. Ce qui signifie que même si ses attaques sont puissantes (voire très puissantes), il ne faut pas les utiliser au hasard sans quoi vous vous priverez de vos meilleures armes.

Avant de parler de tout le reste, voyons le Spécial Côté de Rick : son emblématique pistolet à portails. Qu’il soit dans les airs ou sur le sol, Rick peut placer où bon lui semble un portail vert. Placé depuis le sol, le portail absorbe tous les alliés et les ennemis projetés à travers lui pour les téléporter sur Rick. C’est très utile pour sauver un allié tout comme pour créer des combos dévastateurs si vous êtes réactifs et précis.

Rick - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus guides rick 01 -

Réutiliser le pistolet à portail, ou l’utiliser dans les airs téléporte immédiatement Rick à l’endroit ciblé. Il laisse alors derrière lui un petit portail, connecté au premier. Tous les projectiles alliés peuvent alors entrer dans un portail pour sortir par l’autre. C’est extrêmement pratique pour feinter les adversaires.

Pour bien tirer parti de ces portails, Rick possède différents projectile. Son attaque neutre permet de spammer un petit tir rapide qui ne repousse pas, mais grattera la barre de vie adverse. Le tir peut être chargé pour devenir un projectile très lent et très puissant. La lenteur du projectile et les portails permettent à Rick de sauter sur ses adversaires et d’utiliser le rayon comme une attaque à retardement pour continuer un combo.

Avec son attaque spéciale neutre, Rick peut invoquer un Meeseeks et lui donner différents ordre. En fonction de la prochaine direction utilisée sur le stick, le Meeseeks attaquera de manière différente. Les Meeseeks peuvent passer à travers les portails.

Autre attaque notable de Rick, son Spécial Bas crée une boule polymorphique qui explose après un certain temps. Elle permet aux alliés dans sa zone d’explosion de devenir boostés. Ils sont alors plus gros et plus forts, tout comme leurs projectiles. Rick peut profiter de cette transformation. Les ennemis touchés par la boule seront en revanche transformés en petit Chien-renne et ne pourront pas attaquer jusqu’à ce qu’ils redeviennent eux-mêmes. Ils reçoivent également plus de dégâts, mais en raison de leur taille, il est difficile de les toucher.

Rick - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus guides rick 03 -

Enfin, l’attaque normale haut de Rick lui permet d’utiliser une méga-graine pour réduire au silence ses adversaires.

Vous l’aurez compris, Rick dispose de très nombreux outils, mais pour ne rien gâcher, c’est aussi un bon combattant au corps à corps. Ses combos demandent un peu de précision, mais la plupart de ses attaques peuvent être chargées et ont le potentiel d’éliminer un adversaire. En particulier son attaque côté dans les airs.

Pour jouer Rick convenablement, il est indispensable de maîtriser ces attaques au corps à corps et d’utiliser les capacités spéciales au moment adéquat.


Rick - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus meta -

Tous les Personnages

Tous les Guides MultiVersus

fr_FRFR