MultiVersus

Reindeer Dog - MultiVersus Guide

Reindeer Dog is the only exclusive character in MultiVersus to have never appeared elsewhere than in the game. He is the mascot of the game, there to symbolize its philosophy: he is cute, made for 2v2... and fearsome. We introduce you to the character, his characteristic assets and his play style.


Reindeer Dog

Reindog

Class : Support
Type : Horizontal
Difficulty : Middle
Role in 2v2 : Supporting your ally

Cost: 2000 Golds

Added : Beta (19 July 2022)

Licence : Multiversus
1st appearance : Multiversus


The characteristic assets of the Reindeer Dog

Dog-Reindeer - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus characters dog-reindeer perks 02 - Mandatory.gg

Fireball

The foxhound's fireball generates an even greater wall of flames when it reaches the ground.

Dog-Reindeer - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus characters dog-reindeer perks 01 - Mandatory.gg

Crystalline friend

The foxhound crystal follows him when he falls.

Reindeer Dog does not yet have a 3rd asset.


Reindeer Dog in MultiVersus

Even though it's a cute support, don't underestimate Reindeer Dog. Although he doesn't have a variety of combos or the ability to eject his enemies in one hit, each of his attacks is capable of causing good damage and he is very good at preventing opponents from returning to the field.

Reindeer Dogs can strike with their claws, fangs or tail. Its attacks have more range than one might think, as the animal does not hesitate to throw itself forward to attack. Of all these attacks, its tails are the most powerful. They can break armour and throw opponents violently downwards. On an opponent with high percentages, throw him against the ground with a tail strike and stop attacking. Any other blow will cancel the projection and potentially prevent you from killing.

Reindeer Dog - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus reindeer dog guides 02 - Mandatory.gg

Reindeer Dog's projectiles are his most unique and interesting moves. He can charge a variety of magic shots with different speeds and properties.

Its neutral attack charges a ball of light that bounces off surfaces. Reindeer Dog can choose the angle of the shot using the stick. The more the ball is loaded, the faster and more powerful it is. This move is formidable, especially for preventing opponents from moving up the field as they will force a dodge which you can then interrupt with a downward tail strike.

Reindeer Dog - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus reindeer dog guides 01 - Mandatory.gg

His Low Special allows him to channel a huge fireball. The shot is bell-shaped and extremely slow. When the ball hits the ground, it leaves a column of fire behind. If an enemy catches the ball or crosses the column, he is set on fire for a few seconds.

This attack works perfectly well when it is combined with the ball of light. The slow fireball allows you to fire a light ball before the fireball disappears, so you have two large projectiles active simultaneously. You can also shoot the light ball through the fire column to increase its power. The light ball will then burn the enemies.

Reindeer Dog - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus reindeer dog guides 01 - Mandatory.gg

But above all, Reindeer Dog is a character made for 2v2. His magic beam allows him to teleport his ally to his side at any time. Of course, you need to use it to save him from a combo or a fall. Avoid doing it at inappropriate times or your ally will hate you.

Reindeer Hound's High Ground Special regularly drops lightning, electrifying allies and shocking opponents. Electrified players inflict shock on enemies with all melee attacks. Enemies in shock take damage over time and hurt their allies every time they come across them.

Finally, the High in the Air Special turns Reindeer Dog into a ball. The ally can grab it to throw it and do a lot of damage. Once the opponent has been hit, Reindeer Dog can in turn start attacking the enemy to injure them or throw them further.

Reindeer Dog - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus meta - Mandatory.gg

All Characters

All MultiVersus Guides

en_GBEN

MultiVersus

Chien-Renne – Guide MultiVersus

Chien-Renne est le seul personnage exclusif de MultiVersus à n’être jamais apparu ailleurs que dans le jeu. Il est en quelque sorte la mascotte du jeu, là pour symboliser sa philosophie : il est mignon, taillé pour le 2v2… et redoutable. On vous présente le personnage, ses atouts caractéristiques ainsi que son style de jeu.


Chien-Renne

Reindog

Classe : Soutien
Type : Horizontal
Difficulté : Moyenne
Rôle en 2v2 : Soutenir son allié

Coût : 2000 Golds

Ajouté : Bêta (19 juillet 2022)

Licence : Multiversus
1ère apparition : Multiversus


Les Atouts Caractéristiques de Chien-Renne

Chien-Renne - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus personnages chienrenne perks 02 - Mandatory.gg

Pelotte de feu

La boule de feu de Chien-renne génère un mur de flammes encore plus grand lorsqu’elle atteint le sol.

Chien-Renne - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus personnages chienrenne perks 01 - Mandatory.gg

Ami cristallin

Le cristal de Chien-renne le suit lorsqu’il tombe.

Chien-Renne n’a pas encore de 3ème atout.


Chien-Renne dans MultiVersus

Quand bien même il s’agit d’un support tout mignon, il ne faut pas sous estimer Chien-Renne. A défaut d’avoir des combos variés et de pouvoir éjecter en un coup ses ennemis, chacune de ses attaques est capable d’occasionner de bons dégâts et il est très doué pour empêcher les adversaires de revenir sur le terrain.

Chien-Renne peut donner des coups de griffes, de crocs ou de queue. Ses attaques ont plus de portée qu’on ne pourrait le croire, l’animal n’hésitant pas à se jeter en avant pour attaquer. De toutes ces attaques, ses coups de queues sont les plus puissants. Ils peuvent briser l’armure et projeter violemment les adversaires vers le bas. Sur un adversaire avec de hauts pourcentages, projetez le contre le sol d’un coup de queue et arrêter d’attaquer. Tout autre coup va annuler la projection et potentiellement vous empêcher de tuer.

Chien-Renne - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus guides chien renne 02 - Mandatory.gg

Les projectiles de Chien-Renne sont ses coups les plus uniques et intéressants. Il peut charger divers tirs magiques aux vitesses et propriétés différentes.

Son attaque neutre charge une boule de lumière qui rebondit contre les surfaces. Chien-Renne peut choisir l’angle du tir à l’aide du stick. Plus la boule est chargée, plus elle est rapide et puissante. Ce coup est redoutable, surtout pour empêcher les adversaires de remonter sur le terrain puisqu’ils forceront une esquive que vous pouvez ensuite interrompre d’un coup de queue vers le bas.

Chien-Renne - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus guides chien renne 01 - Mandatory.gg

Son Spécial Bas lui permet de canaliser une énorme boule de feu. Le tir par en cloche et est extrêmement lent. Lorsque la boule touche le sol, elle laisse une colonne de feu derrière elle. Si un ennemi se prend la boule ou traverse la colonne, il est enflammé pendant quelques secondes.

Cette attaque marche parfaitement bien quand elle est combinée avec la boule de lumière. La lenteur de la boule de feu vous permet de tirer une boule de lumière avant que la boule de feu ne disparaisse, ce qui fait que vous avez deux gros projectiles actifs simultanément. Vous pouvez également tirer la boule de lumière à travers la colonne de feu pour augmenter sa puissance. La boule de lumière brûlera alors les ennemis.

Chien-Renne - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus guides chien renne 01 - Mandatory.gg

Mais Chien-Renne est avant tout un personnage taillé pour le 2v2. Son rayon magique permet de téléporter son allié à ses côtés à tout moment. Il faut bien entendu l’utiliser pour le sauver d’un combo ou d’une chute. Évitez de le faire à des moments inopportuns ou votre allié va vous détester.

Le Spécial Haut au sol de Chien-Renne permet de faire régulièrement tomber la foudre, électrisant les alliés et mettant les adversaires en état de choc. Les joueurs électrisés infligent état de choc aux ennemis avec toutes leurs attaques de mêlée. Les ennemis en état de choc subissent des dégâts sur la durée et blessent leurs alliés chaque fois qu’ils les croisent.

Enfin, le Spécial Haut dans les Air transforme Chien-Renne en boule. L’allié peut le saisir pour le jeter et faire énormément de dégâts. Une fois l’adversaire touché, Chien-Renne peut à son tour commencer à attaquer l’ennemi pour le blesser ou le projeter encore plus.

Chien-Renne - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus meta - Mandatory.gg

Tous les Personnages

Tous les Guides MultiVersus

fr_FRFR