MultiVersus

The basics of MultiVersus

Multiversus is a Super Smash Bros style fighting game that brings together iconic heroes from several Warner Bros licenses for fast, exciting and chaotic battles in multiplayer. With a diverse rosterIncluding Batman, Black Adam and Rick and Morty, Multiversus offers an interesting gameplay experience that will appeal to both fighting game fans and Warner Bros. universe aficionados. In this article, we will review the basics of the gameplay and combat mechanics, the different classes and maps available, and the asset customisation system.


Multiversus is a fighting game

The concept of MultiVersus is relatively simple. Controlling their fighter, players battle each other with various skills and moves in an arena and attempt to eliminate their opponent. Generally speaking, there are no objects that appear on the map, except for those generated by the skills of certain characters. The game features several game modesThese include 1-on-1, 2-on-2 and, for even more chaotic battles, Free For All battles with four players.

The aim is to inflict damage on the otherThis can be used to increase a percentage and eject your opponent out of the field. Initially 0, it can reach high values, above 150% in some situations. The increase depends on the attack received and your character's ability to withstand it.

The percentage increases when you are attacked - MultiVersus

It is extremely important to keep it as low as possible, as it determines how far a character is moved when hit. The higher your percentage, the greater the risk of eliminationThis is because you are more likely to be ejected out of the limit. However, just because you have a low percentage does not mean you cannot be eliminated. If the opponent catches you, he may very well succeed in sending you to the back of the line.

Above, we mention a system of eliminations. Here is what you need to know about it. Whether you play as a team or solo, you own lives. Solo, you have two lives. In 2 vs 2, your team has four lives... but which are shared! In both cases, when you are ejected out of bounds, you reappear after a few seconds. The first player or team to be eliminated


Different character classes

The basics of MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus characters portrait harley -

While in Super Smash Bros Ultimate you play as iconic Nintendo characters, in MultiVersus you take control of of Warner Bros. licensed characters. From Arya Stark to the Iron Giant, from Harley Quinn to Marvin the Martian, the range is wide and diverse. In total, the game offers 23 different characters. You can find the complete list on our page dedicated to the MultiVersus characters.

The basics of MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus characters portrait bugs -

In addition to being different in appearance and history, the characters also differ in class. Obviously, there is not one class per character, but you can choose between five different classes: Assassin, Support, Cogger, Mage/Range and Tank. Different classes have different roles. For example, Cogneurs are there to raise percentages, while Assassins are expected to finish off enemies. Support characters can be a bit more complicated to learn if you want to play 1-on-1; their abilities are more geared towards two-man combat.

In addition to this specialisation, there is another feature, namely fighting style. It is expressed in the following terms Hybrid, Vertical and Horizontal. To be more precise, it is the way of making eliminations in which the character is more comfortable. Therefore, a character rated Vertical, has skills that will allow him/her to more easily make upward or downward eliminations.


Specialise!

To become a very good MultiVersus player, you obviously cannot play the whole roster. On the contrary, it is better to to choose one or two, or even three at the most. Test them all in the Lab to get an idea of their attacks and to see if they suit you. This is all the more necessary as most characters must be unlocked with Golds. Visit our guide to getting Gold fast to find out more about it.

You might wonder what the point of restricting yourself to a small number of characters is, but it is real. By concentrating on one or two characters, you'll take more time to understand how they work, their attacks, their combos, their dodging... In short, you will become an expert on theseThe more comfortable you are, the more likely you are to win your matches.

While it is essential to specialise, it is equally important to important to face the other characters available - use the Lab - to learn about their attacks and develop the best strategies to counter them and follow up with your own. It's time consuming, but it's worth it.


Different arenas, different elimination possibilities!

If you want to become a recognized fighter on MultiVersus, you will need to know the maps on the fingertips. In total, there are 8 of themSome of them are available in several versions. The important thing to understand is that all have elements you can interact with. As soon as you know which element can disappear or be useful, you already have a better chance of winning the game than an opponent who does not know.

The MultiVersus cards

This gives you the opportunity to destroy pieces of card or use them to your advantageYou can also use them to bounce your character or your opponent on them, or to catch yourself in case of a fall. Don't hesitate to use the Lab to practice and discover all their subtleties. For example, the arena Throne Room varies during the course of the game, creating large areas of emptiness and making whole sections of wall disappear and appear. In contrast, the Space Jam site does not offer any way to make downward eliminations, and you will have to destroy the invisible walls placed on the sides first to make ejections from the right or left.

MultiVersus Throne Room - Modified

A customisation system

To a certain extent, MultiVersus allows you to customise your character. We are not talking about cosmetics here, but about skills. Let's get one thing straight, a character X will always have the same attacks. Nevertheless, it is possible to customise your character, you can choose assets that are more in keeping with your style of play. There are two categories of assets These are the characteristic assets, specific to a character, and the secondary assets, which all characters can acquire.

R-33 Heat-Seekers - Marvin the Martian

Characteristic assets There are two or three of them, depending on the character chosen. They come modify character mechanics. For example, by choosing Trump R-33 Heat Seakers of Marvin the Martian, your saucer will fire several missiles instead of one big rocket. The trump card Hot in front The Superman's jump attack reinforces his landing, as it ignites enemies and generates a wall of flames on the ground. It's important to understand that you won't have access to this right away. You must play matches with a characterThese characteristic assets are used to gain levels of mastery. These characteristic assets are Tier 8, 10 and 12 awards (if there is a third).

Secondary assets should also be unlocked as you play with a character. However, there is nothing unique about them, since once unlocked, other characters can use them. While the characteristic assets mainly affect the functioning of your character, the secondary assets do, benefit your entire team. If you play solo, you will still get the bonuses shown. In team play, they are particularly interesting since they are cumulative. If the chosen trump gives 5% of extra damage to your team, it will give 10% if you and your ally choose it.

These assets are grouped into three categories, namely assets for attack, assets for defence and assets for utility. The former will essentially allow for more damage to be done, such as Death shot which offers 5% of extra damage with projectiles. The following offer you more protection in different ways. Stronger than ever gives 5s of armour after a respawn while Son of Krypton reduces the damage done by 4%. The latter are more varied, they can modify your damage, your movement speed or your ability to jump. For example, Triple Jump grants an extra jump after hitting an enemy in the air.

Examples of assets available in MultiVersus.

Before the start of a match, you can see the characteristic and secondary assets chosen by your opponent(s), which already allows you to anticipate a little on how to fight. Moreover, it saves you from having to go and read all the trumps beforehand, even if it's not such a bad idea.


The basics of MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus meta -

All MultiVersus Guides

en_GBEN

MultiVersus

Les bases de MultiVersus

Multiversus est un jeu de combat dans le style de Super Smash Bros, qui réunit des héros iconiques de plusieurs licences de Warner Bros, pour des combats rapides, palpitants et chaotiques en multijoueur. Avec un roster diversifié, incluant aussi bien Batman que Black Adam et Rick et Morty, Multiversus offre une expérience de jeu intéressante, qui plaira autant aux fans de jeux de combat qu’aux aficionados de l’univers Warner Bros. Dans cet article, nous allons passer en revue les bases du gameplay et des mécaniques des combats, les différentes classes et les cartes disponibles, ainsi que le système de personnalisation des atouts.


Multiversus est un jeu de combat

Le concept de MultiVersus est relativement simple. Contrôlant leur combattant, les joueurs s’affrontent à l’aide de compétences et de coups divers et variés, au sein d’une arène, et tentent d’éliminer leur adversaire. De manière générale, il n’y a pas d’objets qui apparaissent sur la carte, si ce n’est ceux générés par les compétences de certains personnages. Le jeu propose plusieurs modes de jeu, notamment du 1 contre 1, du 2 contre 2 et, pour des joutes toujours plus chaotiques, des combats en Free For All avec quatre joueurs.

Le but est d’infliger des dégâts à l’autre, de manière à faire croître un pourcentage et éjecter votre adversaire en dehors des limites du terrain. Initialement de 0, il peut atteindre des valeurs hautes, supérieures à 150% dans certaines situations. L’augmentation dépend de l’attaque reçue et de la capacité de votre personnage à encaisser.

Le pourcentage augmente lorsque vous êtes attaqué - MultiVersus

Il est extrêmement important de veiller à ce qu’il reste le plus bas possible, puisqu’il détermine la distance à laquelle un personnage est déplacé lorsqu’il reçoit un coup. Plus votre pourcentage est haut, plus le risque d’élimination est grand, puisque vous avez davantage de chances d’être éjecté hors limite. Néanmoins, ce n’est pas parce que vous avez un pourcentage faible, que vous ne pouvez pas être éliminé. Si l’adversaire vous surprend, il peut très bien réussir à vous envoyer dans le décor.

Plus haut, nous mentionnons un système d’éliminations. Voici ce qu’il faut savoir à ce sujet. Que vous jouiez en équipe ou en solitaire, vous possédez des vies. En solo, vous avez deux vies. En 2 contre 2, votre équipe possède quatre vies… mais qui sont partagées ! Dans les deux cas, lorsque vous êtes éjectés hors des limites, vous réapparaissez après quelques secondes. Le premier joueur ou la première équipe qui élimine


Différentes classes de personnages

Les bases de MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus personnages portrait harley -

Alors que dans Super Smash Bros Ultimate, vous incarnez des personnages emblématiques de Nintendo, dans MultiVersus vous prenez le contrôle de personnages de licences de Warner Bros. D’Arya Stark au Géant de Fer, en passant par Harley Quinn ou encore Marvin le Martien, l’éventail est large et diversifié. très varié. Au total, le jeu propose 23 personnages différents. Vous pouvez retrouver la liste complète sur notre page dédiée aux personnages de MultiVersus.

Les bases de MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus personnages portrait bugs -

Au-delà d’être différents de part leur apparence ou leur histoire, les personnages diffèrent aussi par leur classe. Evidemment, il n’existe pas une classe par personnage, mais tout de même, vous avez le choix entre cinq classes différentes : Assassin, Soutien, Cogneur, Mage/A Distance et Tank. Qui dit classe différent, dit rôle spécifique. Par exemple, les Cogneurs sont là pour faire monter les pourcentages, tandis qu’il est attendu des Assassins qu’ils achèvent les ennemis. Les personnages Soutien peuvent être un peu plus compliqué à prendre en main si vous voulez jouer en 1 contre 1 ; leurs capacités sont davantage tournées vers le combat à deux.

En plus de cette spécialisation, il existe une autre caractéristique, à savoir le style de combat. Il se traduit par les mentions Hybride, Vertical et Horizontal. Pour être plus précis, il s’agit de la manière de faire des éliminations dans laquelle le personnage est le plus à l’aise. Par conséquent, un personnage noté Vertical, dispose de compétences qui lui permettront de faire plus aisément des éliminations vers le haut ou vers le bas.


Spécialisez-vous !

Pour devenir un très bon joueur de MultiVersus, vous ne pouvez évidemment pas jouer l’ensemble du roster. Au contraire, il est préférable d’en choisir un ou deux, voire trois grand maximum. Testez-les tous dans le Labo pour vous faire une idée de leurs attaques et vérifier s’ils vous conviennent. C’est d’autant plus nécessaire, qu’il faut débloquer la plupart des personnages à l’aide des Golds. Retrouvez notre guide dédié à l’obtention rapide de Gold pour en apprendre davantage à ce sujet.

Vous pourriez vous demander l’intérêt de vous restreindre à un petit nombre de personnages, pourtant il est bien réel. En vous concentrant sur un ou deux personnages, vous prendrez plus de temps pour bien comprendre leur fonctionnement, leurs attaques, leurs combos, leurs manières d’esquiver… En sommes, vous deviendrez un expert sur ces derniers, et plus vous êtes à l’aise, plus vous aurez de chances de remporter vos matchs.

S’il est essentiel de vous spécialiser, il est tout aussi important d’affronter les autres personnages disponibles – utilisez le Labo – afin de connaître leurs attaques et de développer les meilleures stratégies pour les contrer et enchaîner avec les vôtres. Certes, cela demande du temps, mais vous en sortirez gagnant.


Diverses arènes, diverses possibilités d’éliminations !

Si vous voulez devenir un combattant reconnu sur MultiVersus, vous devrez connaître les cartes sur le bout des doigts. Au total, il en existe 8, dont certaines sont disponibles en plusieurs versions. L’important est de comprendre que toutes possèdent des éléments avec lesquels vous pouvez interagir. Dès lors que vous savez quel élément peut disparaître ou être utile, vous avez déjà plus de chances de remporter la partie qu’un adversaire qui l’ignore.

Les cartes de MultiVersus

Vous avez ainsi la possibilité de détruire des morceaux de carte ou bien de les utiliser à votre avantage, que ce soit pour faire rebondir votre personnage ou votre adversaire dessus, vous rattraper en cas de chute. N’hésitez pas à utiliser le Labo pour vous entraîner et découvrir toutes leurs subtilités. Par exemple, l’arène Salle du trône varie au cours du match, créant de grandes zones de vide et faisant disparaître et apparaître des pans de murs entiers. A l’inverse, le Terrain de Space Jam n’offre aucun moyen de faire des éliminations vers le bas, et vous devrez d’abord détruire les murs invisibles placés sur les côtés pour effectuer des éjections par la droite ou la gauche.

Salle du Trône MultiVersus - Modifiée

Un système de personnalisation

Dans une certaine mesure, MultiVersus vous permet de personnaliser votre personnage. Ici, nous ne parlons pas de cosmétiques, mais bel et bien des compétences. Que l’on se mette bien d’accord tout de suite, un personnage X aura toujours les mêmes attaques. Néanmoins, vous pouvez choisir des atouts qui collent davantage à votre style de jeu. Il y a deux catégories d’atouts : les atouts caractéristiques, spécifiques à un personnage et les atouts secondaires, que tous les personnages peuvent acquérir.

R-33 Heat-Seekers - Marvin le Martien

Les atouts caractéristiques sont au nombre de deux ou trois, cela dépend du personnage choisi. Ils viennent modifier des mécaniques du personnage. Par exemple, en choisissant l’atout R-33 Heat Seakers de Marvin le Martien, votre soucoupe tirera plusieurs missiles au lieu d’une seule grosse roquette. L’atout Chaud devant de Superman renforce son atterrissage lors d’une attaque sautée, puisqu’il enflamme les ennemis et génère un mur de flammes au sol. Il est important de comprendre que vous n’y aurez pas accès de suite. Vous devez jouer des matchs avec un personnage, afin de gagner des niveaux de maîtrise avec celui-ci. Ces atouts caractéristiques sont les récompenses des paliers 8, 10 et 12 (s’il y en a un troisième).

Les atouts secondaires doivent eux aussi être débloqués à mesure que vous jouez avec un personnage. Cependant, ils n’ont rien d’unique, puisqu’une fois débloqués, les autres personnages peuvent s’en servir. Alors que les atouts caractéristiques affectent majoritairement le fonctionnement de votre personnage, les atouts secondaires, eux, profitent à l’ensemble de votre équipe. Si vous jouez en solitaire, vous obtiendrez quand même les bonus indiqués. En équipe, ils sont particulièrement intéressants puisqu’ils se cumulent. Si l’atout choisi donne 5% de dégâts en plus à votre équipe, il donnera 10% si vous et votre allié le choisissez.

Ces atouts sont regroupés en trois catégories, à savoir les atouts d’attaque, ceux de défense et ceux d’utilité. Les premiers vont essentiellement permettre de faire plus de dégâts, à l’instar de Tir de la mort qui offre 5% de dégâts supplémentaires avec les projectiles. Les suivants vous offrent plus de protection de différentes façons. Plus fort que jamais donne une armure de 5s après une réapparition tandis que Fils de Krypton réduit de 4% les dégâts subis. Les derniers sont plus variés, ils peuvent aussi bien modifier vos dégâts, que votre vitesse de déplacement ou encore votre capacité à sauter. Par exemple, Triple Saut octroie un saut supplémentaire après avoir frappé un ennemi dans les airs.

Exemples d'atouts disponibles dans MultiVersus.

Avant le début d’un match, vous pourrez voir les atouts caractéristiques et secondaires choisis par votre/vos adversaire(s), ce qui vous permet déjà d’anticiper un petit peu sur la manière de combattre. En outre, cela vous évite d’aller lire tous les atouts en amont, même si ce n’est pas une si mauvaise idée.


Les bases de MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus meta -

Tous les Guides MultiVersus

fr_FRFR