MultiVersus

Batman - MultiVersus Guide

Usually, Batman fights crime all over Gotham City. Now the Dark Knight is taking on the cards of MultiVersus. Between his grappling hook, his batarangs and other gadgets, the rich hero has a real arsenal to bring his opponents to their knees. We introduce you to the character, his characteristic assets and his style of play.


Batman

Batman

Class : Cogger
Type : Vertical
Difficulty : Easy
Role in 2v2 : Doing damage

Cost: 2000 Gold

Added : Beta (19 July 2022)

Other names : Bruce Wayne, The Dark Knight, Batou
Licence : DC Comics
1st appearance : "Detective Comics 27 (May 1939)


Batman's characteristic assets

Precision Grapple - Batman

Precision Grip

The grappling hook sends out a powerful blast when Batman reaches his destination. However, he deals less damage and recoil when he is drawn into his grapple.

Ricocharang - Batman

Ricocharang

When the batarang hits an enemy as it was returning to Batman, it inflicts the maximum number of accumulations of Weakened.

Batman does not yet have a third asset.


Batman in MultiVersus

Batman is an extremely agile character, able to move with ease both on land and in the air. In addition, holding the jump button allows him to soar and get back on the field very easily. All this comes at a price, however, as Batman is one of the lightest characters in all of MultiVersus.

Batman's fighting style is almost exclusively based on combos. With his fists and feet, he can chain his opponents together while adapting to the way they take the blows. Most of Batman's combos end with a powerful uppercut, which is his main weapon for taking out a player.

But what would Batman be without his tools? The most important of these is certainly the Batarang, which Batman can send and control for a short time. The projectile goes very far and returns to its owner after a while. So you have to dodge both the outward and the return of the Batarang to be safe, which is often a real challenge. The return of the Batarang will regularly stop the enemies who had dodged the outgoing shot to try to hit you.

Batman's other essential tool is his Batbomb. Once equipped, the next attack that hits an opponent or his next Batarang, puts a time bomb on the enemy. After a short delay, the bomb explodes and throws the opponent into the air (unless he dodges at just the right moment). The best Batman will be able to land the bomb with a simple first attack and continue the combo until the bomb detonates following the final uppercut.

Batman can also deploy a smoke screen. In addition to obscuring the opponent's vision, the smoke makes those standing inside it invulnerable to various projectiles. Be careful, it doesn't destroy the projectiles and it doesn't cancel them when they pass through the smoke. You must therefore stand well inside the smoke to be immune.

Finally, Batman has a grappling hook. This should only be used in desperate situations to try and get back on the field, or if you have good timing with your bomb. Indeed, the grappling hook makes your move extremely predictable and any player who has faced Batman once will punish every time it is used.


Batman - MultiVersus Guide - mandatory multiversus meta - Mandatory.gg

All Characters

All MultiVersus Guides

en_GBEN

MultiVersus

Batman – Guide MultiVersus

Habituellement, Batman combat le crime aux quatre coins de Gotham City. Désormais, le Chevalier Noir s’attaque aux cartes de MultiVersus. Entre son grappin, ses batarangs et autres gadgets, le richissime héro dispose d’un véritable arsenal pour mettre ses adversaires à genoux. On vous présente le personnage, ses atouts caractéristiques ainsi que son style de jeu.


Batman

Batman

Classe : Cogneur
Type : Vertical
Difficulté : Facile
Rôle en 2v2 : Faire des dégâts

Coût : 2000 Gold

Ajouté : Bêta (19 juillet 2022)

Autres noms : Bruce Wayne, le Chevalier Noir, Batou
Licence : DC Comics
1ère apparition : « Detective Comics 27 » (Mai 1939)


Les Atouts Caractéristiques de Batman

Grappin de précision - Batman

Grapin de précision

Le grappin envoie une puissante explosion lorsque Batman arrive à destination. Cependant, il inflige moins de dégâts et de recul lorsqu’il est attiré par son grappin.

Ricocharang - Batman

Ricocharang

Lorsque la batarang touche un ennemi alors qu’il revenait vers Batman, il inflige le nombre d’accumulations maximum d’Affaibli.

Batman n’a pas encore de 3ème atout.


Batman dans MultiVersus

Batman est un personnage extrêmement vif, capable de se déplacer avec aisance aussi bien sur terre que dans les airs. En outre, maintenir le bouton de saut lui permet de planer et de revenir très facilement sur le terrain. Tout cela a en revanche un prix, puisque Batman est un des personnages les plus léger de tout MultiVersus.

Le style de combat de Batman est quasi exclusivement basé sur des combos. Avec ses poings et ses pieds, il peut enchaîner ses adversaires tout en s’adaptant à la manière dont ils encaissent les coups. La plupart des combos de Batman se terminent par un puissant uppercut, ce qui représente sa principale arme pour éliminer un joueur.

Mais que serait Batman sans ses outils ? Le plus important d’entre eux est très certainement le Batarang que Batman peut envoyer et contrôler pendant un court instant. Le projectile va très loin et revient vers son propriétaire au bout d’un moment. Il faut donc aussi bien esquiver l’aller que le retour du Batarang pour être tranquille, ce qui représente souvent un vrai challenge. Le retour du Batarang va régulièrement stopper les ennemis qui avaient esquivé l’aller pour essayer de vous frapper.

L’autre outil essentiel de Batman, c’est sa Batbombe. Une fois équipée, la prochaine attaque qui touche un adversaire ou son prochain Batarang, pose une bombe à retardement sur l’ennemi. Après un court délai, la bombe explose et projette l’adversaire en l’air (à moins qu’il ne fasse une esquive pile au bon moment). Les meilleurs Batman sauront poser la bombe avec une première attaque simple et continuer le combo jusqu’à la détonation de la bombe suite au uppercut final.

Batman peut également déployer un écran de fumée. En plus de masquer la vision adverse, la fumée rend ceux qui se tiennent à l’intérieur invulnérables aux différents projectiles. Attention, ça ne ne détruit pas les projectiles et ça ne les annule pas lorsqu’ils traversent le fumigène. Vous devez donc bien vous tenir à l’intérieur de la fumée pour être immunisé.

Enfin, Batman dispose d’un grappin. Celui-ci n’est à utiliser que dans les situations désespérées pour tenter de revenir sur le terrain, ou si vous avez un bon timing avec votre bombe. En effet, le grappin rend extrêmement prévisible votre déplacement et n’importe quel joueur ayant déjà affronté Batman une fois saura punir chacune de ses utilisations.


Batman - Guide MultiVersus - mandatory multiversus meta - Mandatory.gg

Tous les Personnages

Tous les Guides MultiVersus

fr_FRFR