Our WoW Team

Planning and format of the World of Warcraft MDI 2024

Last year, our World of Warcraft team has finished second from MDIafter a hard-fought battle with Echo. This year, our players are out for revenge! The biggest PVE tournament of Blizzard's MMO returns for a new editionAnd to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the licence, the studio is promising a spectacular show. All the matches will be commentated by ZeratoRKusa and Lapi, on the Twitch channels of the first two.


Important dates for MDI 2024

The MDI 2024 is divided into three stages :

  • Time Trials - from 31 January to 5 February,
  • The Group Phase - from 16 to 18 February (for Group A) and from 23 to 25 February (for Group B),
  • The Global Finals - from 8 to 10 March,

The preliminary phase of MDI 2024

As usual, the MDI begins with an open qualification phase. It takes place between the end of January and the beginning of February, over a six-day period. Expertise and flexibility are essential for this stage, as only the top 16 teams advance to the next phasecompared with 24 last year.

Thereafter, the sixteen qualifiers are divided into two groups (A and B). There, they compete against each other in a double-elimination format. This phase takes place between mid and late February. The top 4 in each group qualify for the Global Finalsthe final stage of the MDI.

MDI 2024 schedule - World Of Warcraft
World of Warcraft MDI 2024 schedule

The MDI 2024 Global Finals

At the Global Finals, only only 8 teams left. This stage is therefore the most important and the most impressive of the MDI. Once again, the teams are placed in a double-elimination tree and the first matches are played in Bo3. The Grand Final is a Bo5. Beyond the glory, players give everything they've got to finish top and pocket the 80 000$ reward (the overall cashprize being 200,000$).

The Global Finals take place Friday 8, Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 March 2024.

EDIT : Mandatory wins the MDI 2024 and won the title of World Champion!

Mandatory wins the MDI 2024 against Echo
Global Finals Bracket - MDI 2024

What are the Global Finals dungeons?

Dungeons at the MDI 2024 Global Finals

Learn more about the World of Warcraft MDI
Learn more about how to watch an MDI match
Follow the Mandatory WoW team

en_GBEN

Notre Équipe WoW

Planning et format du MDI 2024 de World of Warcraft

L’an passé, notre équipe World of Warcraft a terminé deuxième du MDI, après un combat acharné face à Echo. Cette année, nos joueurs comptent bien prendre leur revanche ! Le plus grand tournoi PVE du MMO de Blizzard revient pour une nouvelle édition, et pour les 20 ans de la licence, le studio promet un spectacle d’ampleur. Tous les matchs seront commentés par ZeratoRKusa et Lapi, sur les chaînes Twitch des deux premiers.


Dates importantes du MDI 2024

Le MDI 2024 est divisé en trois étapes :

  • Les Time Trials – du 31 janvier au 5 février,
  • La Phase de groupe – du 16 au 18 février (pour le groupe A) et du 23 au 25 (pour le groupe B),
  • Les Global Finals – du 8 au 10 mars,

La phase préliminaire du MDI 2024

Comme à l’accoutumé, le MDI débute par une phase de qualifications ouvertes. Elle se déroule entre fin janvier et début février, sur une période de six jours. Expertise et flexibilité sont de mise pour cette étape, puisque seules les 16 meilleures teams accèdent à la phase suivante, contre 24 l’année dernière.

Par la suite, les seize qualifiées sont réparties en deux groupes (A et B). Là, elles se mesurent les unes aux autres, selon un format en double-élimination. Cette phase a lieu entre mi et fin février. Le TOP 4 de chaque groupe se qualifie pour les Global Finals, dernière étape du MDI.

Planning du MDI 2024 - World Of Warcraft
Planning du MDI 2024 de World of Warcraft

Les Global Finals du MDI 2024

Lors des Global Finals, il ne reste plus que 8 équipes en lice. Cette étape est donc la plus importante et la plus impressionnante du MDI. De nouveau, les teams sont placées dans un arbre à double-élimination et les premières rencontres sont jouées en Bo3. Notez que la Grande Finale, elle, est un Bo5. Au-delà de la gloire, les joueurs donnent tout ce qu’ils ont pour finir en tête et empocher les 80 000$ de récompense (le cashprize global étant de 200 000$).

Les Global Finals ont lieu les vendredi 8, samedi 9 et dimanche 10 mars 2024.

EDIT : Mandatory remporte le MDI 2024 et acquiert le titre de Championne du Monde !

Mandatory remporte le MDI 2024 face à Echo
Bracket des Global Finals – MDI 2024

Quels sont les donjons des Global Finals ?

Donjons des MDI 2024 Global Finals

En savoir plus sur le MDI de World of Warcraft
En savoir plus sur comment suivre un match du MDI
Suivre l’équipe Mandatory WoW

fr_FRFR