ZLAN

Kaorim, Frenetix and Gugusea qualify for ZLAN 2024

Kaorim, Frenetix and Gugusea are part of the 198 ZLAN 2024 participants. A top performer on PUBG, Starcraft Broodwar and Trials Rising, Kaorim is already considered one of the players to watch. Who knows, we might just have found him! the new Lockness !


Survival first and foremost

The launch event of the qualifiers already demanded a certain amount of skill, as it was nothing less than PUBG. During the first game, Team 9 - made up of Frenetix, Gugusea and Kaorim - split up at the start of the game, a rather bold choice. Despite the situation, Frenetix survives his first dueltaking the third kill of the game.

The three acolytes then met up again a little later to finish the game side by side. Survival was rewarded handsomely, they chose to play it safeThey skimmed the edge of the zone, occasionally gleaning information from a vehicle. At the end of the game, Frenetix and Gugusea were unlucky when the zone tightened up.

Kaorim, Frenetix and Gugusea win ZLAN 2024 qualifiers - mandatory zlan 2024 team kaorim frenetix gugusea game 1 pubg 02 -
A complicated end to the game...
Kaorim, Frenetix and Gugusea win ZLAN 2024 qualifiers - mandatory zlan 2024 team kaorim frenetix gugusea game 1 pubg -
Don't show your face!

Frenetix took a bullet from Haedra, a blow that proved fatal. GuguseaIt managed to stay alive for a few seconds, but eventually died in its turn. With a TOP3The team was in a good position to reach the next stage, but it still had to perform just as well in game 2.

In the second part, Frenetix and his two comrades opted for a rally from the outset. Once again, they preferred to play for survival with their vehicle, rather than engage in complex confrontations.

But what had to happen, happened! At an intense and fierce battle against Team 13Frenetix fell after eliminating Rodrigolol. Meanwhile, Kaorim went for the kill on Vulnerra and Babiilalbilux from Team 5.

Team Kaorim, Frenetix, Gugusea scores on PUBG

A few seconds later, Gugusea died at the hands of Matryosleaving Kaorim as his team's sole survivor. Determined to move up the rankings, he took down mec2tessi, but ShorK2Rue was there for the revenge...

This time, the team finished in tenth place. Thanks to a few kills in the game, but also to the fact that other teams took the lead compared to the previous game, Team 9 still managed to qualify for the next round.


Kaorim dominates the server

On Starcraft BroodwarBy the end of this stage, only 8 trios remained. A special feature of this stage was that only one of the three members was taking part in the fight! Suffice to say, the pressure was on when this Free For All got underway.

Kaorim and his Terran stayed out of the confrontation for around twenty minutes, before moving into action. And what better way to begin the assault, by sending a nuclear bomb on an opponent. Needless to say, hroo will remember this Phantom who hurt him so badly...

Kaorim takes up more and more space on the mapKaorim had accumulated resources and units, and were on their way to a certain victory. At the end of regulation time, the verdict was in: Kaorim was first in the game with 158,303 in scoring. An even more impressive feat when you consider that he launched the game for the first time two weeks earlier.

Kaorim, Frenetix and Gugusea win the qualifications for the ZLAN 2024 - mandatory zlan 2024 kaorim victory starcraft -
Kaorim dominates the waiter!

He was closely followed by Babiilabilux, who fought to the end to give his team a place in the final!


Frenetix, Gugusea and Kaorim qualify!

When the first round on Trials Rising begins, there's nothing left only two teams left Frenetix, Gugusea and Kaorim on the one hand, and Babiilabilux, Haedra and Vunerra on the other. All set off for ZLAN Urbex with one goal in mind: to win their place at the ZLAN!

While the first races were fairly close, this was not the case for the following ones. Kaorim, imperial, a string of TOP1swith almost disconcerting ease. He even ran away with the score, leading by more than 30 points at the end of the second heat on circuit n°5. And to no one's surprise, his team came out on top in the qualifiers. Kaorim performed very well in all the games, making him a definite contender for the title. one of the challengers for ZLAN 2024.

Kaorim, Frenetix and Gugusea win the qualifications for the ZLAN 2024 - mandatory zlan 2024 kaorim scores trials rising -
Koarim dominates the waiter again!

Will he succeed the same feat as Lockness last year by winning both the qualifiers and the LAN? See you on 10, 11 and 12 May to find out!


Our ZLAN 2024 portal

ZLAN 2024 logo
en_GBEN

ZLAN

Kaorim, Frenetix et Gugusea remportent les qualifications pour la ZLAN 2024

Kaorim, Frenetix et Gugusea font partie des 198 participants de la ZLAN 2024. Très performant aussi bien sur PUBG, que sur Starcraft Broodwar et Trials Rising, Kaorim est d’ores et déjà considéré comme l’un des joueurs à suivre. Qui sait, on a peut-être trouvé le nouveau Lockness !


La survie avant tout

L’épreuve de lancement des qualifications demandait déjà un certain skill, puisqu’il s’agissait ni plus ni moins de PUBG. Durant la première game, la Team 9 – composée de Frenetix, Gugusea et Kaorim – s’est séparée dès le début de partie, un choix assez audacieux. Malgré la siatuation, Frenetix a survécu à son premier duel, décrochant le troisième kill de la game.

Les trois acolytes se sont ensuite retrouvés un peu plus tard pour terminer la partie côte-à-côte. Sachant que la survie était très largement récompensée, ils ont fait le choix de jouer plutôt safe, en rasant le bord de zone, glanant de temps à autres des informations avec un véhicule. En fin de partie, Frenetix et Gugusea n’ont pas eu la chance de leur côté, lorsque la zone s’est resserrée.

Kaorim, Frenetix et Gugusea remportent les qualifications pour la ZLAN 2024 - mandatory zlan 2024 team kaorim frenetix gugusea game 1 pubg 02 -
Une fin de partie compliquée…
Kaorim, Frenetix et Gugusea remportent les qualifications pour la ZLAN 2024 - mandatory zlan 2024 team kaorim frenetix gugusea game 1 pubg -
Ne surtout pas se montrer !

Frenetix a pris une balle de Haedra, un coup qui lui a été fatal. Gugusea, imperceptible dans les hautes herbes, a réussi à se maintenir en vie encore quelques secondes, mais a fini par mourir à son tour. Avec un TOP3, la team s’est mise en bonne position pour accéder à l’étape suivante ; encore fallait-il performer tout aussi bien à la game 2.

Lors de la deuxième partie justement, Frenetix et ses deux camarades ont opté pour un rassemblement d’entrée de jeu. De nouveau, ils ont préféré jouer la survie avec leur véhicule, plutôt que de se lancer dans des affrontements complexes.

Mais ce qui devait arriver, arriva ! Lors d’un affrontement intense et acharné contre la Team 13, Frenetix est tombé après avoir éliminé Rodrigolol. Pendant ce temps-là, Kaorim est allé chercher le kill sur Vulnerra et Babiilalbilux de la Team 5.

Scores de la Team Kaorim, Frenetix, Gugusea sur PUBG

Quelques secondes plus tard, Gugusea est mort de la main de Matryos, laissant Kaorim comme unique survivant de son équipe. Déterminé à se hisser dans le classement, il a mis à terre mec2tessi, mais ShorK2Rue était là pour le revenge…

Cette fois, la team a fini à la dixième place. Grâce aux quelques kills dans la partie, mais aussi au fait que d’autres équipes ont pris le lead par rapport à la game précédente, la Team 9 a tout de même réussi à se qualifier pour l’épreuve suivante.


Kaorim domine le serveur

Sur Starcraft Broodwar, il ne restait plus que 8 trios. Spécificité de cette étape, seul l’un des trois membres prenait part au combat ! Autant dire que la pression est montée d’un (très gros) cran lorsque ce Free For All a débuté.

Kaorim et ses Terran sont restés hors des affrontements pendant une vingtaine de minutes, avant de passer à l’action. Et quelle meilleure manière d’entamer les assauts, qu’en envoyant une bombe nucléaire sur un adversaire. Il va sans dire que hroo se souviendra de ce Fantôme qui lui a fait très mal…

Kaorim a pris de plus en plus de place sur la map, a accumulé ressources et unités, et s’est avancé vers une victoire certaine. A la fin du temps réglementaire, le verdict tombe : Kaorim est premier de la partie avec 158 303 de scoring. Une prouesse encore plus impressionnante, lorsqu’on sait qu’il a lancé le jeu pour la première fois deux semaines auparavant.

Kaorim, Frenetix et Gugusea remportent les qualifications pour la ZLAN 2024 - mandatory zlan 2024 kaorim victoire starcraft -
Kaorim domine le serveur !

Il est suivi de peu par Babiilabilux, qui s’est battu jusqu’au bout pour offrir à sa team une place en finale !


Frenetix, Gugusea et Kaorim se qualifient !

Lorsque la première manche sur Trials Rising commence, il ne reste plus que deux teams : Frenetix, Gugusea et Kaorim d’une part, et Babiilabilux, Haedra et Vunerra d’autre part. Tous se sont élancés donc sur ZLAN Urbex avec un objectif en tête : remporter leur place à la ZLAN !

Si les premières courses ont été assez serrées, ce n’a pas été le cas des suivantes. Kaorim, impérial, a enchaîné les TOP1, avec une facilité presque déconcertante. Il s’est même envolé au score, menant de plus de 30 points au terme de la deuxième manche sur le circuit n°5. Et sans grande surprise, sa team s’est finalement imposée dans ces qualifications. Très performant sur l’ensemble des jeux, Kaorim est définitivement l’un des challengers de cette ZLAN 2024.

Kaorim, Frenetix et Gugusea remportent les qualifications pour la ZLAN 2024 - mandatory zlan 2024 kaorim scores trials rising -
Koarim domine encore le serveur !

Réussira-t-il le même exploit que le Lockness l’an dernier en remportant coup sur coup les qualifs et la LAN ? Rendez-vous les 10, 11 et 12 mai pour le savoir !


Notre portail ZLAN 2024

Logo ZLAN 2024
fr_FRFR