Ascension

ZeratoR announces Fortnite Ascension at ZLAN 2024

Before finally concluding the ZLAN 2024ZeratoR has made a major announcement. Ascension tournamentThe first edition of this competition was played on Trackmania. This time, participants will compete on Fortniteunder the watchful eye of Doigbywho will co-cast the entire competition.


At the end of the ZLAN 2023, ZeratoR has revealed Ascensiona brand new gaming competition capable of changing the future of its great winner. And that's putting it mildly. Gwen, the lucky winner of the first edition, pocketed just over €62,000 thanks to the cashprize. A sum that could transform his life. Buoyed by the success of this edition on Trackmania, Ascension returns to transform another person's lifebut with a very different title!

With no cars and no dizzying tracks in sight, ZeratoR has revealed that the tournament will take place at on Fortnite. As last year, it involves a solo competition. Participants will need to be fully conversant with Epic Games' title, as the format will include the Classic Battle Royal mode, as well as the No Build, Build Fight and Creative versions.

The tournament will once again be divided into three stages. The two qualification phases, played online and broadcast on ZeratoR's Twitch channel, will determine the 60 players taking part in the Grand Final 26 October next. The final confrontation will be played in public, at the Palais des Sports in Marseille. Tickets for the show will be available from 29 May at htdplaces.com.

To host this year's event, ZeratoR will not be accompanied by the Stars, as was the case last year, but will be replaced by another web personality: Doigby will be in the cast for the duration of the event!

We also know that The qualifying rounds will take place at the end of August and the beginning of October. Apart from that, we have no further information at the moment. ZeratoR should be revealing more, particularly about the format, very soon. We'll be sure to keep you posted on the various announcements.

If Trackmania already brought together players of different nationalities, we can expect Ascension 2024 to be more international focusThe FPS is so popular all over the world. And that promises an even bigger show!

en_GBEN

Ascension

ZeratoR annonce l’Ascension Fortnite à la ZLAN 2024

Avant de conclure définitivement la ZLAN 2024, ZeratoR a fait une annonce de taille. Le tournoi Ascension, dont la première édition s’est jouée sur Trackmania, est de retour. Cette fois-ci, les participants s’affronteront sur Fortnite, sous le regard avisé de Doigby, qui co-castera l’ensemble de la compétition.


Au terme de la ZLAN 2023, ZeratoR a révélé l’Ascension, une toute nouvelle compétition gaming capable de changer l’avenir de son grand vainqueur. Et c’est peu dire. Gwen, l’heureux gagnant de la première édition, a empoché un peu plus de 62 000 € grâce au cashprize participatif. Une somme qui a effectivement de quoi transformer sa vie. Fort du succès de cette édition sur Trackmania, l’Ascension revient pour transformer la vie d’une autre personne, mais sur un titre bien différent !

Pas de voitures, ni de pistes vertigineuses en vue, ZeratoR a dévoilé que le tournoi se déroulerait sur Fortnite. Comme l’année dernière, il s’agit d’une compétition en solo. Les participants devront maîtriser pleinement le titre d’Epic Games, puisque le format intégrera aussi bien le mode Battle Royal Classique, que les versions No Build, Build Fight et Creative.

Le tournoi sera de nouveau divisé en trois étapes. Les deux phases de qualification, jouées en ligne et retransmises sur la chaîne Twitch de ZeratoR, détermineront les 60 joueurs qui prendront part à la Grande Finale le 26 octobre prochain. L’ultime affrontement, lui, sera joué en public, au Palais des sports à Marseille. La billetterie pour le show sera d’ailleurs ouverte à partir du 29 mai sur htdplaces.fr.

Afin d’animer cette nouvelle édition, ZeratoR ne sera pas accompagné d’Etoiles, comme c’était le cas l’année dernière, puisqu’une autre personnalité du Web vient prendre sa place : Doigby sera au cast pendant toute la durée de l’évènement !

Nous savons aussi que les phases de qualification se dérouleront fin août et début octobre. En dehors de cela, nous n’avons pas plus d’informations pour le moment. ZeratoR devrait en dévoiler davantage, notamment à propos du format, très prochainement. Nous ne manquerons pas de vous tenir informés des différentes annonces.

Si Trackmania réunissait déjà des joueurs de diverses nationalités, on peut s’attendre à ce que l’Ascension 2024 soit davantage tournée vers l’international, tant le FPS rayonne tout autour du globe. Et ça, ça promet un spectacle encore plus grandiose !

fr_FRFR