Ascension

Everything you need to know about Fortnite Ascension

After the resounding success of Trackmania Ascensionthe tournament organised by ZeratoR and ZQSD Productions is back for another edition. This year the competition will be played on Fornite. Bullets will fly and heads will roll. In the end, only one will remain!

Format, dates, registrations, ticketing and cashprizes - you'll find it all here. all the information you need about Fortnite Ascension on this page.


A new edition on Fortnite

Fortnite is an iconic shooter developed by Epic Games and People Can Fly. Released in 2017, it is one of the titles that popularised the Battle Royal genreIn this game, several players battle it out until there is only one survivor.

The Ascension format will include both Battle Royal Classic mode, that No Build, Build Fight and Creative. The competition requires players to master the title in its entirety.


Fortnite Ascension game modes

Battle Royal

The classic competitive mode, in which 100 players battle it out until only one remains.

Battle Royal format - Fortnite Ascension

No Build

A variant of Battle Royal mode, in which construction is deactivated. Here, shooting skill takes precedence.

No Build Mode format - Fortnite Ascension

Jump (Creative)

Players have to climb a mountain as quickly as possible, avoiding the obstacles. The course is timed. If necessary, the maximum height reached by the participants will be taken into account.

Jump Mode format - Fortnite Ascension

Realistic (Creative)

A variant of Battle Royal mode, with random spawns and a much smaller area than the classic maps. All players have the same inventory at the start of the game, and can then pick up other items on the ground. The game is played over several rounds.

Realistic Mode format - Fortnite Ascension

Boxfight (Creative)

More to come...

Moving Zone (Creative)

More to come...


The Fortnite Ascension format

This new edition of Ascension includes three main stages There are two qualifying phases, which are rewarded, and the Grand Final, which will award the lion's share of the cash prize. Every time you qualify, only the top 30 are selectedfor a total of 60 players to the final stage.

Ascension Fortnite global schedule

Phase 1 - Qualifying stage
Online
30 players selected
Reward

Phase 2 - Qualifying stage
Online
30 players selected
Reward

Phase 3 - Grand Final
On stage in Marseille
60 participants
Reward

To find out more, see our article : Fortnite Ascension Format.


Important Fortnite Ascension dates

Fortnite Ascension will take place over several months. The final will be played on stage at the Palais des Sports in Marseille and will be open to the public. The whole event will be commented on by Doigby and ZeratoRand broadcast on its Twitch channel. Between registration and ticketing, there are some important dates to remember.

29 May at 8pm

  • Opening of the ticket office

During July

  • Registration opens (Phase 1)

31 August and 1 September

  • Phase 1 Tournament

During September

  • Registration opens (Phase 2)

5 and 6 October

  • Phase 2 tournament

26 October

  • Grand Final at the Palais des Sports in Marseille

Registration for the Ascension Day qualifiers

To take part in the Ascension qualifying stages - phase 1 and phase 2 - you will need to sign up. Registration is solo on the Ascension siteduring July and September. There is probably no limit on the number of players. Note that all players who took part in phase 1 and did not obtain a slot for the Final can register for phase 2.


Fortnite Ascension Ticket Office

The ultimate battle a grandiose show of several hours to the public on site in Marseille. To attend, you need to buy your ticket. The ticket office has opened 29 May. There won't be enough seats for everyone... (around 6,000 available).

Buy your ticket for Fortnite Ascension

It has three categories of seats :

  • Gold square: €50
  • Category 1: €40
  • Category 2: 30

The Fortnite Ascension cash prize

  • How the cash prize works :
    • From 13 May to 28 June: ZeratoR chain subs,
    • From 13 May to 19 October: donations can be made to an external kitty,
Fortnite Ascension Cashprize

The reason why the cashprize for the Ascension tournament is so attractive - it was €128,000 last year - is because it is participative. Last year, it was only harvested by through subscriptions to ZeratoR's Twitch channel.

This year, a new donation system has been made available, in addition to the old method. The kitty will be open for several months - from May to October - which means that the total cashprize will be constantly changing.

Participate in the Fortnite Ascension Kitty

For the Phases 1 and 2there will still be a set amount (10. 000€). The remainder of the prize pool will be reserved for the final stage. All TOP8 players will get a share according to the following distribution:

  • 1st - 60%,
  • 2nd - 12%,
  • 3e - 8%,
  • 4th - 6%,
  • 5e - 5%,
  • 6th - 4%,
  • 7th - 3%,
  • 8th - 2%,
en_GBEN

Ascension

Tout savoir sur l’Ascension Fortnite

Après le succès retentissant de l’Ascension Trackmania, le tournoi organisé par ZeratoR et ZQSD Productions revient pour une nouvelle édition. Cette année la compétition se jouera sur Fornite. Les balles vont fuser et les têtes vont tomber. A la fin, il n’en restera qu’un !

Format, dates, inscriptions, billetterie ou encore cashprize, vous trouverez toutes les informations utiles à propos de l’Ascension Fortnite sur cette page.


Une nouvelle édition sur Fortnite

Fortnite est un jeu de tir iconique, développé par Epic Games et People Can Fly. Sorti en 2017, il fait partie de ces titres qui ont popularisé le genre Battle Royal, dans lequel plusieurs joueurs s’affrontent jusqu’à ce qu’il ne reste qu’un seul survivant.

Le format de l’Ascension intégrera aussi bien le mode Battle Royal Classique, que les versions No Build, Build Fight et Creative. La compétition exige ainsi des joueurs qu’ils maîtrisent le titre dans sa globalité.


Les modes de jeu de l’Ascension Fortnite

Battle Royal

Le mode compétitif classique, dans lequel 100 joueurs s’affrontent jusqu’à ce qu’il n’en reste plus qu’un.

Format du Battle Royal - Ascension Fortnite

No Build

Une variante du mode Battle Royal, dans laquelle la construction est désactivée. Ici, c’est le skill au tir qui prime.

Format du Mode No Build - Ascension Fortnite

Jump (Créatif)

Les joueurs doivent gravir une montagne le plus vite possible, en évitant les obstacles. Le parcours est chronométré. En cas de besoin, la hauteur maximale atteinte par les participants sera prise en considération.

Format du Mode Jump - Ascension Fortnite

Realistic (Créatif)

Une variante du mode Battle Royal, avec spawn aléatoire et une zone bien plus restreinte que les maps classiques. Tous les joueurs disposent du même inventaire en début de partie et peuvent ensuite récupérer d’autres éléments sur le terrain. La partie se joue en plusieurs manches.

Format du Mode Realistic - Ascension Fortnite

Boxfight (Créatif)

Infos à venir…

Moving Zone (Créatif)

Infos à venir…


Le format de l’Ascension Fortnite

Cette nouvelle édition de l’Ascension comporte trois grandes étapes : deux phases de qualifications, qui sont récompensées, et la Grande Finale, qui octroiera la plus grosse part du cashprize. A chaque qualification, seuls les 30 meilleurs sont retenus, pour un total de 60 joueurs à la dernière étape.

Planning global Ascension Fortnite

Phase 1 – Etape de qualifications
Online
30 joueurs sélectionnés
Récompense

Phase 2 – Etape de qualifications
Online
30 joueurs sélectionnés
Récompense

Phase 3 – Grande Finale
Sur scène à Marseille
60 participants
Récompense

Pour en savoir davantage à ce sujet, référez-vous à notre article : Format de l’Ascension Fortnite.


Les dates importantes de l’Ascension Fortnite

L’Ascension Fortnite s’étalera sur plusieurs mois. La finale sera jouée sur scène au Palais des sports de Marseille et sera accessible au public. Tout l’évènement sera commenté par Doigby et ZeratoR, et retransmis sur la chaîne Twitch de ce dernier. Entre les inscriptions et la billetterie, il y a quelques dates importantes à retenir.

Le 29 mai à 20h

  • Ouverture de la billetterie

Courant juillet

  • Ouverture des inscriptions (Phase 1)

Les 31 août et 1er septembre

  • Tournoi de la Phase 1

Courant septembre

  • Ouverture des inscriptions (Phase 2)

Les 5 et 6 octobre

  • Tournoi de la phase 2

Le 26 octobre

  • Grande Finale au Palais des sports de Marseille

Inscriptions aux qualifications de l’Ascension

Pour prendre part aux étapes de qualifications de l’Ascension – phase 1 et phase 2 – il sera nécessaire de s’y inscrire. L’inscription se fait en solitaire sur le site de l’Ascension, pendant le mois du juillet et le mois de septembre. Il n’y a vraisemblablement pas de limite de joueurs. Notez que tous les joueurs qui ont pris part à la phase 1 et qui n’ont pas obtenu de slot pour la Finale peuvent s’inscrire à la phase 2.


Billetterie de l’Ascension Fortnite

L’ultime bataille offrira un show grandiose de plusieurs heures au public présent sur place à Marseille. Pour y assister, vous devez acheter votre place. La billetterie a ouvert le 29 mai. Attention, il n’y en aura pas pour tout le monde… (environ 6000 places disponibles).

Acheter sa place pour l’Ascension Fortnite

Il a trois catégories de places :

  • Carré Or : 50€
  • Catégorie 1 : 40€
  • Catégorie 2 : 30

Le cash prize de l’Ascension Fortnite

  • Fonctionnement du cash prize :
    • Du 13 mai au 28 juin : les subs à la chaîne de ZeratoR,
    • Du 13 mai au 19 octobre : dons possibles sur une cagnotte externe,
Cashprize Ascension Fortnite

Si le cashprize du tournoi Ascension est aussi attractif – il était de 128 000 € l’an dernier – c’est parce qu’il est participatif. L’an dernier, il était récolté uniquement par le biais d’abonnements à la chaîne Twitch de ZeratoR.

Cette année, un nouveau système de dons a été mis à disposition, en plus de l’ancienne méthode. La cagnotte sera ouverte pendant plusieurs mois – de mai à octobre – ce qui fait que le cashprize total sera en constante évolution.

Participer à la cagnotte de l’Ascension Fortnite

Pour les Phases 1 et 2, il y aura toute de même un montant fixé (10. 000€). Le montant restant de la cagnotte sera réservé pour l’étape finale. Tous les joueurs du TOP8 obtiendront une part selon la distribution suivante :

  • 1er – 60%,
  • 2e – 12%,
  • 3e – 8%,
  • 4e – 6%,
  • 5e – 5%,
  • 6e – 4%,
  • 7e – 3%,
  • 8e – 2%,
fr_FRFR